Our Profile

Adam & Kristi

Back to search

State We Live in: Minnesota
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 4 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello! Our fun family of three is hoping to grow through adoption. We were blessed to have our son in 2020 after years of trying to become parents. We’re centered on grace, God’s truth, and love. We enjoy biking, family trips to the park or library, trips to grandma and grandpa’s farm, and evenings with bedtime stories, and snuggles. We’re honored that you would consider us as parents of your child and hope to know you more. We’re open to sharing pictures, letters, and visits, if you are comfortable.

About Us

We met in the college choir after connecting over our mutual love of music. We’ve now been married for nine years. After seven years of infertility treatments we welcomed our son, Charlie, through surrogacy. Adoption has been on our hearts for a long time and we’re ready and excited to adopt our next child!

Every year we look forward to summer when we can go biking by the river, swimming at the local aquatic center, and walk to our neighborhood park.

Christmas is our ABSOLUTE favorite and we are always the first in the neighborhood to put our decorations up (and last to take them down). We celebrate Christmas with home-baked treats, looking at neighborhood lights, candlelight worship, and multiple gatherings with family and friends. We hope our kids will love Christmas as much as we do! Our faith is the center of our lives and something we will pass down to our children. We are very involved at our church and volunteering in our community. We want our children to learn to serve others and give back too, and we can’t wait to volunteer together as a family.

Adam, through Kristi's Eyes

Adam is a reliable family man and spiritual leader. He loves technology and is a big nerd who enjoys tinkering with computers and gadgets and playing D&D with friends. He is a creative problem solver and is excited to build Lego creations, and teach our children circuitry and computer programing. Adam plays guitar and uses his gift of music at home and in the church praise band. He is also an exceptional cook and is always trying new recipes that we enjoy as a family. He can’t wait to teach our children to cook too.

Kristi, through Adam's Eyes

Kristi is a wonderful wife and mother. She enjoys arts and crafts, photography and photo editing, sewing and playing piano. Her artistic tendency leads to some very creative activities with our son like “footprint” art for every holiday or season, “toy parades”, and stuffed animal birthday parties. It is a true joy to watch her interact with our son and she can’t wait for another child to share these things with too. Kristi’s patience and tender-hearted personality has naturally overflowed into motherhood; I know that her love will only expand as she becomes a mom of two.

Our Home and Community in Minnesota

Our home is a spacious four-bedroom rambler that was purchased with our growing family in mind. We have an upstairs living room with extra soft carpet that makes it great for playing on the floor or giving “horsey rides”. Downstairs we have a spacious family room where we relax with the occasional Netflix movie. Our corner-lot home has lots of room to run and play or we can walk two blocks to the park for more fun. Our nursery is right across the hall from our bedroom and ready for a new family member.

Our Son, Charlie

Our son is 20 months old and growing so fast! Charlie enjoys music sing-a-longs, “mowing the lawn” with his toy lawn mower, chasing our cat, Millie, and all things tractors. It’s fun to watch him grow and learn and we can’t wait to add a sibling (or two) to join in the fun.

Our Extended Families

Both sets of grandparents live within 3 hours of us. Kristi’s parents watch Charlie in our home two days a week while Kristi works part time. We also make frequent visits to their farm where we enjoy tractor rides, fresh picked sweet corn, and trips with grandpa to the tractor part store. Adam’s mom loves to bake and the grandkids enjoy helping her make yummy treats (and licking the spatula clean). We also have three very involved aunties who love spoiling Charlie with clothes, toys, and “auntie days.” Our families are supportive and excited about our plans to adopt!

Our Promise

We promise to give your child a stable home, filled with unconditional love. We will encourage them to grow and pursue his or her dreams while finding God’s plan and purpose for their life.

If you invite us to walk this road with you, we will do so with openness, sensitivity and respect. We are open to a relationship with you through photos, letters, emails, and annual visits, if you are comfortable.

We would love to hear from you! To contact us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Adam

Education: Bachelor of Arts in Christian Worldview
Profession: IT Design Engineer
Stay-At-Home: I work from home.
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite thing about Christmas: Candlelight Worship Service
Favorite Vacation Destination: Anywhere warm
Favorite TV Show: Eureka
Favorite Food: Medium-rare Ribeye Steak
Favorite Bible Verse: Proverbs 1:7
Favorite Song: "Holy Water" by We The Kingdom
Hobbies: Computers and Guitar

More About Kristi

Education: Bachelor of Arts in Christian Ministry
Profession: Part time Stay at Home Mom and part time Director of Children, Youth and Family Ministry
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite thing about Christmas: Putting up the Christmas Tree
Favorite Vacation Destination: Alaska
Favorite TV Show: Friends
Favorite Food: Avocado
Favorite Bible Verse: Romans 8:38-39
Favorite Song: "A Wonderful Christmastime" by Paul McCartney
Hobbies: Photography, Sewing, and Pinterest projects

More About Our Family

Fun Facts:

• When growing up, Kristi always dreamed of becoming a whale trainer at Sea World.
• Adam doesn't like to drink coffee, but he does like the smell (and even enjoys working in coffee shops!)
• Sometimes we bake cookies just so we can eat some of the dough.

Things We Want to Teach Our Children:

• Adam wants to teach our children how to play board games as a family.
• Kristi wants to teach them how to make the perfect s'more: TWO pieces of chocolate in place of the graham crackers, a single graham cracker and a golden brown marshmallow.

Our Musical Interests:

We both enjoy music, and it is a large part of our life. Kristi plays the flute, piccolo, piano, guitar, and sings. Adam plays guitar and sings.

What We Love Most About Where We Live:

We love that we live in a small "river town" as it brings so many unique opportunities like fishing, swimming, and boating in the summer and ice sculptures, snowshoeing, and fat biking (its a real thing!) in the winter. Giant barge boats pass through the lock and dam a few times a week and it has become a family tradition for us to sit on the bank to watch the barge pass by while we eat ice cream from the local ice cream parlor.

In Closing

We promise to love your child unconditionally and never take for granted the calling of being parents. We will raise your child in a stable home and teach them to know how much Jesus loves them. We will support their hopes and dreams as well as see them through higher education and beyond.

Pin It on Pinterest