Our Profile

Alan & Elizabeth

Back to search

State We Live in: Colorado
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 2 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Hello! Thank you for considering us! As a couple, we’re a good balance for each other, which is at the core of our connection. We’ve built a good foundation to provide a loving and supportive home for a child. We are excited to raise a child together through adoption. It would be an honor to get to know you and the hopes you have for your child’s future.

Our days have been full of laughter and fun since we met over six years ago, when Elizabeth began working at the same place as Alan. We quickly became friends and began to date a few months later. We’ve now been happily married for almost five years!

About Us

We value honesty, family, treating others fairly and with respect, faith, and commitment.

Things we love to do together:
• Eat at our favorite local restaurants
• Vacation to warm places with beaches
• Attend an O.A.R. music concert
• Relax at home and watch TV

Meet Elizabeth

Elizabeth is into working out and staying fit. She will be a warm, understanding, and kind mother. She is the kind of person who will give everything she has to those close to her. Family is at the heart of everything she does. Elizabeth works part-time at a family-owned shop and will transition to being a stay-at-home mom once we adopt.

Meet Alan

Alan likes cooking new recipes! He is a strong, supportive, and fun husband. He really connects with children and goes the extra mile to bond on things that they are interested in. Alan has worked in the accounting field for 20 years and makes sure we will be always set financially.

Our Home in Colorado

We live in a ranch-style home with a fenced backyard. We live on a cul-de-sac full of friendly families and lots of children. Colorado is great because we get to experience all four seasons, and still have lots of sunshine all year. Our city has several professional and college sports teams, and diverse music, food, and entertainment options. There is always something going on!

Our Family

Alan has two grown children: Taylor is 24 and Adam is 18. They are supportive and excited about our plans to adopt. Both of them are great with kids, and love to play with their younger cousins We adore our five nieces and nephews!

We enjoy traveling to visit extended family, or having them come visit us. Our parents are the best grandparents too.When we get together, we like to play board games, cards, and catch up on life.

Our Promise

We can’t wait to get to learn more about you! As your child grows, we will provide them with structure, and encourage them to be hard working, honest, supportive, and passionate. We whole-heartedly welcome an open adoption with regular communication and visits, if you’d like.

We promise to…
• Love your child unconditionally.
• Give your child a life full of love and laughter.
• Provide your child with endless opportunities for education and growth.
• Support your child as they develop and pursue their own passions and interests.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Warmly, Alan & Elizabeth

More About Alan

Education: Master's Degree
Profession: Finance and Accounting
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movie: Meet the Robinsons
Band: O.A.R.
TV Show: Yellowstone
Food: Club Sandwich
Vacation: Beach
Fall Activity: Pumpkin Patch
Summer Activity: Drive-in Movies

More About Elizabeth

Education: Some College
Profession: Customer Service
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Movie: A League of Their Own
Band: O.A.R.
TV Show: This is Us
Food: Fish Tacos
Vacation: Beach
Fall Activity: Cozy Backyard Fire
Summer Activity: Pool Time

More About Our Family

Why We Chose Adoption

Adoption has been something we’ve talked about since the early days of our friendship. We see it as a wonderful way to grow families. So, when we found out we could not have biological children together, choosing to adopt was an obvious path for us. We have a few friends who have adopted, or who were adopted as a child, including Elizabeth’s sister-in-law, who has given us so much support and insight as we prepare to adopt ourselves.

Fun Facts from Our Childhood

Elizabeth: As a kid, I played flute, did synchronized swimming, and cheered!
Alan: As a kid, I played baseball and basketball, and was in Boy Scouts!

Family Traditions

College basketball and March Madness are big in our household! Then for Fourth of July, we always get together with Elizabeth’s family. It’s fun to find out what Elizabeth and her siblings plan for the family to do each year! Alan's family has a big reunion every other year and they enjoy getting outdoors when we're all together.

Friends would say we...

Balance each other, are confident, comfortable to be around, and laugh a lot.

In Closing

Thank you for considering our family for your child! We would love to get to know you and welcome your child into our lives. Raising a child together would be a great joy for us, and we promise to encourage your child to achieve their goals and dreams. If you'd like, we would be happy to keep in touch after the adoption too. To ask questions or set up a call, just ask Lifetime about us! We hope to talk with you.

Pin It on Pinterest