Our Profile

Blake & Maggie

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: North Carolina
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 2 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello from North Carolina! Knowing of our infertility before dating, adoption has always been a part of our dream of having a big family. And now the journey has begun as we seek to become first-time parents! We are thrilled to follow God’s plan for us and we are so excited to see if you are called to us. We invite you to get to know us and it would be a joy to get to know you too!

¡Hola desde Carolina del Norte! Sabíamos de nuestra infertilidad antes de convertirnos en pareja, la adopción siempre había sido parte de nuestro sueño de tener una familia con muchos hijos. Y ahora, la aventura ha comenzado cuando buscamos criar a un niño por primera vez. Estamos encantados de que nos esté considerando y estamos muy emocionados de saber si está llamado a elegirnos para adoptar a su bebé. Te invitamos a conocernos y será un placer conocerte.

About Us

Searching far and wide for our family is not foreign to us! After meeting happen-stance at a research conference in Georgia, Blake boldly traveled to Michigan to visit Maggie and pursue a relationship. Shortly after, we were married in May 2021. We enjoy having intense philosophical discussions and exercising together. We can’t wait to include our child in our evening walks, reading books aloud, after-dinner dance parties, pillow forts, and evening prayers.

About Maggie

Maggie is an amazing wife and will make an amazing mother. She is loving, intelligent, and gives her whole self to her endeavors. Her love for children is clear as she teaches faith formation to English and Spanish-speaking children (yes, she can speak Spanish!). In her free time she loves to swim, teach, and write short stories, and she cannot wait to have a little buddy with whom to share her love of learning. I can see her taking our child on walks, singing to them, teaching them, and taking them to friend and family playdates.

About Blake

 One of the first things that attracted me to Blake was how he instantly connected with my younger siblings, so I know firsthand he will be an amazing father. He is always down to throw around a football, go sledding, wrestle around on the floor, or read books with them. For hobbies, he enjoys weight-lifting, brewing fancy coffee, cooking new recipes, and playing ultimate frisbee. I cannot wait to see him become a father and teach his handyman, chef, and gardening skills, as well as his witty sense of humor and humble servant’s heart to our child.

Our Family and Traditions

Maggie is the oldest of nine children, the youngest being six years old. She comes from a large extended family with over 50 cousins! Though her family lives in Michigan, we see them 3-4 times a year. Blake has two younger sisters, one of whom is married and the other is just finishing up college, and they live about an hour away. Our families are thrilled about our adoption and look forwards to welcoming our child home!

Some of our family traditions include weekly Sunday brunch after choir practice and teaching catechism classes, trips to Blake’s parents’ lakehouse and/or farmhouse, semi-annual trips to Michigan to visit Maggie’s family, and late summer camping trips. All things we are excited to share with our child 

Our Home in North Carolina

Our home is a cute three-bedroom colonial-style house. One of the rooms is perfect for a nursery, and we have even started preparing it by painting it yellow. The neighborhood is rather quiet and very safe; our neighbors and their kids are warm and kind. We are walking distance from a nature trail that surrounds a lake where we sometimes walk or ride bikes. We love that our home is located in such a charming and relaxing area. 

Our Promise

We promise to share with your child the joy of life, from the delight of reading Tolkien to the satisfaction of picking vegetables from your own garden. We promise to fill their life with cheerful birthdays, ice cream with the family, and homemade bedtime stories. Most of all, we promise to raise your child to live life to the fullest by loving God. We promise to keep you involved in your child’s life through ongoing updates. We will always speak highly of you and promise their adoption story will always be a part of their lives.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Blake

Education: B.S. Biochemistry
Profession: Quality Control Senior Analyst
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Breakfast Food: Bacon
2000s Hit: Unwell by Matchbox Twenty
Farm Animal: Cow
Bible Book: Tobit
Lord of the Rings Character: Faramir
Disney Character: Rafiki
Spice: Cumin

More About Maggie

Education: B.A. Philosophy and Latin American Civilization
Profession: Teacher
Stay-At-Home: Part-time now, will be stay-at-home when baby arrives.
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Breakfast Food: Biscuits
2000s Hit: Hey Ya! by OutKast
Farm Animal: Chicken
Bible Book: Job
Lord of the Rings Character: Sam Gamgee
Disney Character: Belle from Beauty and the Beast
Spice: Pumpkin Spice (between October 1 and Thanksgiving)

More About Our Family

Words From Our Parents

Maggie’s Dad: “I have no doubt your child will be loved deeply by Blake and Maggie as God intended.”
Blake’s Dad: “I am so happy and excited that a new and precious life will become a part of our family.”
Blake’s Mom: “I can’t wait to be blessed with my new grandchild, who is already loved and valued, no matter what!”
Maggie’s Mom: “When I think of adoption, the words of Mother Teresa always come to mind. “What I can do, you cannot. What you can do, I cannot. But together, we can do something beautiful for God.” I cannot wait to share in the blessing that is your child as grandma!”

Our Dreams

Our dream is to raise a big blended family.
Living on a farm with cows, chickens, goats, and pigs out in rural NC.
Traveling the world and other pilgrimage destinations (we’ve already traveled to Ireland, France, Italy, Spain, England, Scotland, Israel, and Argentina).
Growing old together and seeing our children’s children.


As we are both nerds, education is something that we highly value for our child, and there are amazing options for education in our area. Whether it’s the wonderful private Catholic school that Blake attended in his youth or the rigorous homeschool co-op that meets at our church, we will be sure our child will have their intellectual needs nourished, challenged, and satisfied.

The Tribe

Blake has a tight-knit friend group from his high school self-named ‘The Tribe.’ The Tribe continues to be some of our best friends to this day, sharing similar values in faith and family life. Most still live in the area, and a lively group chat and visits connect those who have moved. All of them have anywhere between 1-3 young children/babies, and your baby would be quickly welcomed by young friends their age.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us and our family. We are praying for you already and looking forward to getting to know you and taking on this journey together.

Pin It on Pinterest