Our Profile

Carl & Brook

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Ohio
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello from Ohio! We are a spontaneous, adventure-seeking couple with a deep love for delicious food, good music, and family fun. Our happy place is outside! We love to explore anything new but also enjoy finding adventure in our own backyard in between family vacations. Our faith in God has led us on this path to adoption as first-time parents. We are excited to welcome a child of any race and gender into our family and would look forward to creating a positive relationship with you at your comfort level.

About Us

Our story began many years ago when we became friends as childhood neighbors! Not long after, that friendship grew, and we have now been happily married for over 9 years. Since we’ve known each other for most of our lives, we are very in sync with one another and enjoy spending as much time together as possible.

Some of our favorite activities are:
-Traveling
-Camping (we always have s’mores by the campfire!)
-Kayaking
-Hiking
-Summer walks to the local beach
-Going to zoos and aquariums
-Catching a good drive-in movie

We both enjoy the work we do and are thankful to have a short commute from home with flexible schedules. This allows us to make the most of each afternoon and gives us a healthy balance between work and home life. We’ve set up our life so that Brook can become a stay-at-home mom once we adopt. We’re excited to devote our lives as parents and will raise our child with good morals and values.

What Brook loves about Carl

Carl is truly the most genuine and caring man I’ve ever met. He’s hospitable, hard-working, dedicated to his family, thoughtful, and compassionate. He’s the kind of guy that holds the door for you, always uses “please” and “thank you”, helps around the house, and plans spontaneous weekend surprises just because. Carl enjoys his career at a local IT company that provides internet and technology services for many of our local school districts.

He is incredibly helpful around the house and a master on the grill. Outside of our home, Carl enjoys serving at church, either operating cameras or serving coffee. He loves the opportunity it gives him to meet new people and spark a friendly conversation. In his free time, Carl enjoys being outdoors camping, kayaking, fishing, gardening, and shooting photography. He is excited to share his love of nature as a father.

What Carl loves about Brook

Brook is the most respectful and honest person I know. She is dedicated to her faith and enjoys serving at our church. Brook works hard and puts pride in her job as a Payroll Clerk, as well as caring for our home. Cooking, music, reading, and traveling are just a few of her passions. It brings me true joy to see her excitement when we visit new places or catch an unexpected giggle when she is deep into a good book. Brook has wonderful memories of learning how to cook with her grandmother and looks forward to sharing similar moments as a mother one day. She is often the holiday hostess and birthday cake chef for our family and friends too!

Brook’s determination to better herself has encouraged our family, friends, and even myself that anything is possible, something she will surely teach our child.

Our Family and Traditions

Our families both live nearby and could not be more excited to support our adoption and welcome your child into our family! We are thankful to share many combined gatherings with both of our families as well as small family traditions.

Every Memorial Day, Carl’s family gets together for a reunion with lots of food and fun at a local state park. During Christmas, we enjoy spending the day searching for a live Christmas tree to cut down.

Brook’s family traditions include decorating the house for Christmas after enjoying our Thanksgiving meal and visiting as many local fairs as possible to try all the good food trucks!

We feel that spending time together is a gift and make a point to visit each other often.

Our Home in Ohio

Our home is in beautiful Ohio, in a quiet lakeside town. We both grew up in this area and love the activities it offers, including a local amusement park, various islands on the lake, and all the water activities one’s heart could desire! We have a three-bedroom, two-bath home with a fenced-in backyard, making it an ideal safe space for our child to play. Our home offers plenty of space, featuring a large living room, an updated kitchen, a guest bedroom, and a Disney-themed nursery! Recently, we completed the nursery, making us even more ready to welcome a child home. We love the covered porch in the backyard, which has a custom porch swing that Carl built by hand. We share our home with our dog, Sandy, and our cats, Monty and Mako.

Our Promise

We promise to love and raise your child in a safe, stable, Christ-centered home. We will take time to appreciate and celebrate the little moments and to always make time for family. We promise to make memories, share traditions, and have plenty of laughter together! We promise to listen, be honest, be patient no matter what, and never be too proud to say sorry when necessary. We promise to support and encourage your child in all future dreams and provide them with every possible opportunity to succeed. We promise to respect you and always speak of you out of love. We look forward to sharing letters, pictures, and visits with you at your comfort level.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Carl

Education: Bachelor Degree
Profession: Network Specialist for local school districts
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Sushi
Place to travel: Anywhere tropical
Hobbies: Camping / Photography / Gardening
Season: Summer
Family Tradition: Family reunion every Memorial Day
Something I'd like to achieve in my lifetime: Learn to scuba dive
Place to serve at church: Camera Operator

More About Brook

Education: High school graduate with some college
Profession: Payroll Clerk for county auditor
Stay-At-Home: Yes, once the baby is home
Racial Background: Mexican/Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Italian
Place to travel: Aquariums
Hobbies: Kayaking / Hiking / Cooking
Season: Spring
Family Tradition: Yearly trips to Amish Country
Something I'd like to achieve in my lifetime: Become fluent in Spanish
Place to serve at church: Information Center

More About Our Family

Why we chose adoption

Adoption has been on our hearts for many years. When Carl was eighteen, he was diagnosed with testicular cancer. After a year of chemo and undergoing two surgeries, Carl became healthy and cancer free, however unable to conceive children naturally from then on. We were both aware of this and even discussed adoption before we got married. We are both excited to begin our family through adoption!

Our Faith

We believe in Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior. Giving our lives to God has been the best and most important decision we've made. We believe this beautiful world is a gift from God and we do our best to keep that in mind as we begin each day. Despite the busyness of every day life, we strive to set aside time to give thanks to God, share His Word and enjoy the blessings He has already given us. As Christians, we hope to share the love of God with our child in a Christ-centered home.

Fun facts about us!

-Brook plays the flute! She's played since she was 11 years old.
-Carl is a very talented photographer in his free time.
-Brook can juggle! She even taught our oldest nephew how to do it.
-Carl is quite the handyman! He's tackled many projects in our home.
-Brook adores old music, like songs as far back as the 1940s.
-Carl loves to go flying with his uncle who is a private pilot.
-Disney cartoons and Marvel movies are Brook's favorites for movie night at home.
-For a time, we lived in Georgia before moving back to Ohio.

Our daily routine

We are thankful to start each morning together before heading out for work. Right now we share the same work schedule which allows us to enjoy our evenings and weekends together. Although we enjoy a good meal out, we often cook at home (Brook in the kitchen, Carl on the grill!). We look forward to seeing each other every day after work and chatting about our day. When its warm, we often take our dog for a walk after dinner or drop our kayaks in the river downtown for a relaxing evening on the water. Spending time together is extremely important to us and we can't wait for all the ways a child will change our lives and let us create a new routine as a family of three.

In Closing

In closing we would like to thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We have looked forward to adoption for many years and are thankful for the opportunity to bring a child into our lives that we can love and raise as our own.

Pin It on Pinterest