Our Profile

Chris & Corrie

Back to search

State We Live in: Oregon
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic
Open to Twins: Yes

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

We are deeply honored and grateful to be considered as adoptive parents to your child.  We are an active, faith-based family of three with a desire to grow our family through the gift of adoption.  We enjoy the outdoors, going on adventures, and enjoying the comfort of quality time at home.  We live in an area that provides ample opportunities to visit the mountains, the ocean, and the big city.  Your child will be so loved and cherished for who they are all while being nurtured and cared for as they grow in a secure, stable, and family-oriented environment.  We are so excited to begin this journey and would love to have an open relationship with you if you are comfortable.


About Us

Despite growing up in the same town and having many mutual friends and connections, we didn’t meet until our late 20’s.  Our first date was a college football game, and we have never looked back! We have happily been married for 6 years now and are best friends. We have forged a partnership built on faith and trust that is strong and secure.  We enjoy going on adventures together and exploring new places. We enjoy going on walks, being active together, having conversations about anything and everything, and finding new restaurants to try together.

Our daughter, Elie, was born in 2019 and has brought such light into our lives. We have enjoyed including Elie in our life and all that we do! Encouraging and supporting her in finding out about who she is and where she fits into the world has been such a joy. Our road to adoption has been a long one after struggles with infertility yet we are excited to now be on it with you.  We are so excited to grow our family through the gift of adoption and include your child in all of our family fun.

About Corrie by Chris

Corrie is one of the most thoughtful and selfless people I know.  She is an educator by trade, has a heart for people, and an amazing sense of compassion for others. One of my favorite things about Corrie is that she has a wide range of hobbies and interests. She loves to hike, camp, and “find places with water”. If we find ourselves at home, she is often out in the yard or garden trimming, planting, or relaxing with a good book. Corrie has a great sense of humor and keeps our daughter, Elie, and me laughing regularly!  She is truly an amazing mother and always so engaged with our daughter. Corrie is looking forward to sharing family traditions, especially traditions around celebration and gratitude. She is really excited to teach your child how to enjoy the sunshine, dance, read, and find their strengths.

About Chris by Corrie

Chris is the kindest person I’ve ever meet. He has the exceptional ability to make conversation with most people and help them feel heard. This gift is fostered in his work as a Special Education Educator. Chris has a fantastic sense of humor and makes life so fun with his jokes and wit. He is constantly working to grow as a person, a skill acquired through his work as a collegiate athlete. One of Chris’ favorite things to do is find new recipes and cook for the family, especially soups!  Honestly, one of his favorite hobbies right now (and something I adore about him)  is co-exploring with our daughter. Chris is so excited to take your child on adventures, especially the adventure and tradition of finding the family Christmas Tree.

Our Daughter and Family

Our daughter Eliana, (Elie) is so full of joy.  It has been such a gift to be a part of her growing into her own little person!  She loves to be active, either outside exploring or inside playing with our dog.  She is kind and always wants to include people.  She will truly be a great big sister!

We are fortunate that both of our families live close by.  Chris’ family lives in town, and we are able to see them at least once a week.  Chris’s sister and mom both have a standing date night with Elie, so they can get some quality time with her and we can go out on a date! Corrie’s family is within 45 minutes of us, and we get together as a whole family, all 10 aunts and uncles, all 12 cousins, and both of her parents, at least once a month.  Both of our families are so excited to welcome another child into these traditions!

Our Home in Oregon

We live in a beautiful two-story, four-bedroom home that has been in our family for 4 generations.  We have plenty of room inside to entertain family and friends, play chase or settle in for a movie by the fireplace.  We have a private backyard with a garden, grass to run and play, and lots of trees to climb.  Our street is quiet with not a lot of traffic, and our surrounding neighborhood is family-friendly.  Geographically, we are located in a great jump-off spot for day trips to the coast to play at the beach or go on a quick hike into the foothills.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally.  We promise that we will encourage them to be who they are and always support and nurture them on this journey.  We will walk with them and guide them in their faith. And most importantly, we promise that they will know you and your story. We look forward to creating new traditions and adding to the existing ones with your child. We can’t wait to take him or her on their first hike, bike ride, camping trip and to enjoy some sweet snuggles with bedtime stories, at night.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Chris

Education: MS in Special Education, BA in Psychology
Profession: High School Special Education Teacher
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Outdoor adventure: Finding a new place to hike or camp.
Book: The Brothers K
Food: Pizza!
Family Tradition: Going to pick out and cut down the family Christmas tree.
I want to teach my child to...: So many things! How to cook their favorite food, ride a bike, play catch, build a fire, play chess, find something they are passionate about.
Season: Spring
On a rainy day....: If it's not too cold, go for a walk in it and then spend the day reading and eating soup.

More About Corrie

Education: MA in Teaching, MA in Theology, BA in Journalism,
Profession: High School Language Arts Teacher/AVID
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Outdoor adventure: Going on a hike that has a destination (to a waterfall or lake or to higher ground that overlooks the ocean).
Book: The Alchemist
Food: Breakfast food
Family Tradition: We keep a gratitude jar throughout the year. Every New Year's Eve, we take time to read the notes of gratitude that we put in the jar as a way to reflect on the year.
I want to teach my child to...: I cannot wait to teach my child to read, dance, explore and to find their voice.
Season: Fall
On a rainy day....: Cup of tea, cozy socks, a fire and board games with family and friends or a good book.

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We both have a voracious love of the outdoors and adventure. Whether it is to walk in our neighborhood, hikes around the nearby waterfalls, playing at the beach, or digging in our yard - we find the time to get outside and explore. While we love the adventure of the outdoors, we also really love spending time in our house as we have worked hard to make it a home for us and our friends and family. We enjoy being with friends over a shared meal or game night at least once a week. Being together as a family is our top priority and time together is something we value.

Our Faith

Our faith is the foundation on which we live our life on. It is important to us that our children know that they are loved by us as well as by God. We love and trust Jesus in all areas of our life. We are Christians and currently celebrate and worship in the Methodist Denomination. We attend, weekly, a local Methodist church that is within walking distance from our home. We both believe in the transformational power of a relationship with Jesus, and living that relationship out through serving our community.

Our Musical Interest

We consistently have music on in the house. Whether it's for the spontaneous family dance party, Elie learning through music, or just background sound - we constantly have music playing. We enjoy listening to all types of music on our record player or streaming, whether it is classical to movie soundtracks or Pop to Country - we really do enjoy a wide variety.

About Our Home

We love our beautiful two-story, four-bedroom home. We have room to entertain, play chase, or cozy up for a family game night. Our backyard is private with a fruit and vegetable garden to garden in, and plenty of grass to play in. Our street is quiet without much traffic, and the surrounding neighborhood is family-friendly - great for walks and bike rides.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to find out more about us! We are grateful for the opportunity to grow our family through the gift of adoption. We can’t wait to share our home, traditions, and love of the outdoors. We will share with your child the joy of music and reading and promise to provide support and love as they navigate their way through life following their dreams. We look forward to sharing pictures, letters, and visits with you and hope to hear from you soon!

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest