fbpx

Our Profile

Chris & Madison

Back to search

State We Live in: Indiana
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Thank you for taking a closer look at our family & to learn more about us.  We are an easy-going family of four that enjoys taking walks around our neighborhood, family movie nights, and going to the park or the zoo with friends. We have lots of love to give and hope this website will give you a small glimpse into our lives. After being married for 13 years and having 2 children, we are excited to adopt and look forward to keeping in touch with you are your comfort level!

More About Us

Adoption has been on our hearts for years, and we are so thankful for the opportunity to grow our family in this wonderful way. Together, with our kids Piper and Bennett, we are a fun-loving family that loves to laugh and live life to the fullest.  After going through extremely difficult deliveries with our children, it became clear to us that now is the time to pursue adoption. We are passionate about our faith and that has played a central role in this journey for us. We know our purpose in life is to love God and to love people, including you and your child!  We are very involved in our beautifully diverse community, and we love spending time with friends, neighbors, and loved ones. Everyone around us is so excited to welcome your child to the neighborhood. For fun, we love taking bike rides as a family, playing games together, having dance parties in the living room, and eating at some of our favorite local restaurants. We’re excited to welcome your child into our family and include them in our adventures and fun.

About Chris...

Chris loves being outside, doing anything adventurous, and spending time with his family. He competes in triathlons and enjoys rock climbing whenever he gets the chance. Being a dad is one of his greatest joys in life. He is the lead pastor of our church and spends his time teaching and serving the community.  Chris is patient, loving, and a strong leader. Our daughter loves to go to the playground or on a bike ride with her dad and our son has been enjoying practicing his Tball skills in the yard with his dad. Chris loves to play with the kids and share adventures with them. He can’t wait to have another child to make memories with.

About Madison...

Madison is very creative and artistic. She paints, sews, sings, designs, and plays the guitar. Being a mom and wife are the greatest gifts that God has blessed her with. Her other love in life is food and she loves trying new foods from all different cultures. Her favorites are Vietnamese and Italian. Madison worked as an elementary school teacher for about 10 years, taking time off when we had each of our kids and is now taking a season to stay at home with the kids in preparation for our adoption. Playing board games and reading books are some of the activities that Madison loves doing with the kids. She can’t wait to love another child, celebrate sweet milestones, and share her love of the arts (and food) with them.

More About our Children & Family

Piper is our oldest. She is 8 and in 3rd grade this year. Piper is creative, smart, and spunky. Her favorite color is purple, loves making things, riding her bike, and being with friends. She looks forward to doting on another younger sibling and showing them the ropes as they grow.

Bennett is our 4-year-old. He is thoughtful, snuggly, and energetic. His favorite food is ice cream cake. He loves playing with LEGOs, anything superhero, and all sports. Bennett loves being around babies and is so excited to be a big brother! He says he’ll even help change the diapers!

Our extended families live in Illinois and North Carolina, and we have several opportunities throughout the year to visit. We’re also incredibly thankful to have friends that feel like family that live close by and who are in our lives regularly.

Our Home in Indiana

Our home is in a historic part of our city, close to lots of shops and parks. We have a 2 story house with 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, a finished basement playroom and a finished bonus attic space that we use for guests, and a creative workspace for Madison. Bennett and Piper share a room, so we already have a room waiting for a new little one in the family. Our street is full of families with kids of all ages, and we’re often playing outside in the front yards of friends. We have great play space in our fenced-in backyard and love taking advantage of the several parks and playgrounds within walking distance.

Our Promise to You

We promise to love your child. We will honor you and their story with grace and hope. We will joyfully & patiently navigate each up and down of life as it comes- one day at a time. Our hope for the baby that we adopt is that they will grow up knowing that they’re loved, valued, and wonderfully created. We will provide a safe space for them to learn, explore, create, & serve their community.

We look forward to lots of snuggles, playtime, storytime, & celebrating milestones. We can’t wait to experience the joys of decorating Christmas trees, first days of school, or summer fun at grandma & grandpa’s lake house– all together as a family!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Chris

Education: Bachelor of Christian Counseling, Minor in Bible
Profession: Lead Pastor
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Steak & Potatoes
Color: Red
Blizzard Mix-in: Cookie Dough
Fun: Rock Climbing
Cereal: Cinnamon Toast Crunch
Vacation Spot: Colorado
Season: Summer

More About Madison

Education: Bachelor of Elementary Education
Profession: Stay at Home Mom (Previously teacher)
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Italian & Vietnamese
Color: Orange
Blizzard Mix-in: Mint Oreo
Fun: Creating
Cereal: Oh's
Vacation Spot: Petoskey, MI
Season: Spring

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

As a family, we love going to the zoo, playgrounds, or hanging out with friends.

Our Faith

We both became Christians before college, which led us to attend a Christian college and pursue ministry. Chris has been working in ministry for over 13 years. Our faith in Jesus is the central purpose, passion, & joy of our family.

Our Kids

Piper: 8 years old. Piper is creative, smart, & spunky. She loves making things and riding her bike. Her favorite color is purple. Piper loves being a big sister and is so excited to have another sibling!

Bennett: 4 years old. Bennett is thoughtful, snuggly, & energetic. He loves Legos, superheroes, & sports. His favorite food is chicken. He loves babies and is excited to be a big brother.

About Our Home

We live in a diverse, historic neighborhood. Our 2-story house has 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, a playroom, and a fenced-in backyard. Our kids share a room and the other room is all set us as a nursery!

In Closing

We are praying for you and hope that you experience God's grace and love in the midst of all this. It would be an incredible honor to walk with you through this adoption and welcome your child into our family to love and care for. We know that God is with you and that he has great plans for your child's future. We promise to fill your child's future with family, adventure, and plenty of dance parties all while keeping in touch with you through letters, pictures, and/or visits at your comfort level.

Pin It on Pinterest