Our Profile

Christopher & Caitlin

Back to search

State We Live in: Pennsylvania
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 2 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Thank you for taking the time to look into our profile.  We are so excited to start our family through adoption.  Adoption has been in our extended family for years as our nieces and nephew are all adopted and we are excited for it to be how we grow our own family!  Together we are an adventurous, fun-loving, hardworking, and stable couple excited to share our love for the outdoors with your child. God has blessed us through this opportunity and we are praying for you and your child on this journey.

About Us

Have you ever watched a movie where the boy and girl meet in high school, he joins the Army, they fall in love, he gets deployed, and then they get married when he returns home? Kind of like a Nicholas Sparks novel without some of the drama. That’s us!

We have been together for 13 years now and have created a loving and stable home environment where we truly are a team and support each other.  We enjoy many outdoor activities from kayaking on local lakes and rivers, biking on mountain and ocean trails, and snowboarding and skiing on different mountain ranges! We also enjoy playing games with our families- Both indoor and out! From games like Clue, Heads Up, Uno, and Elfer Raus to corn hole, ladder ball, bocce ball, and lacrosse.

We look forward to teaching our child how to be a well-rounded individual, by providing a loving, stable, Christian household with an emphasis on education. We look forward to coaching them on how to ski and snowboard and how to ride the waves at the beach.

My Hero, Christopher

Christopher has a servant’s heart and desires to help others in need.  He has served his country in the military through the Iraq War and is now working to serve his community by going to college to become a nurse.  Christopher enjoys working on our home, performing maintenance on our cars, going for long bike rides, and working in the garden. He is very active and likes taking our dogs on walks, rollerblading with them, cycling, and working out. He is great with our nieces and nephew who adore him and I know he will be a wonderful dad. Christopher looks forward to passing down the age-old tradition of maintaining cars to our child as well as teaching them how to build with their hands, maintaining a vegetable and fruit garden, and how to ride a bike.

My Hero, Caitlin

Caitlin has a passion for helping others, from taking care of patients as a nurse and educating future nurses to helping elderly neighbors and taking care of her family. She has a wealth of knowledge from her extensive education, always puts others first, and encourages others to better themselves mentally, physically, and spiritually. Whether it’s family or friends, their children always gravitate to Caitlin and she welcomes them with open arms as well as a loving heart. Caitlin loves to cook (especially for large gatherings!), make greeting cards with her Cricut, knit, sew, and crochet. She looks forward to trying new recipes and showing our child how to cook special holiday meals as well as passing on her passion for arts and crafts.

Our Family

We are blessed to live within minutes of each side of our immediate family.  Family is important to us as we spend every holiday with both sides, one for brunch and the other side for dinner.  We try to see family for dinner and game night once to twice a month.  Our families are both excited about our adoption and look forward to helping with child care and babysitting whenever needed.  We have some local extended family as well (Aunts and Uncles) who we also see on a regular basis.  We have two very friendly dogs, Maggie and Mia, who are well trained, love everyone they meet, and are guaranteed to shower our baby with kisses.

Our Home Sweet Home in Pennsylvania

Our lovely home belonged to Christopher’s grandparents before we bought it, so there is a lot of memories here.  It is a comfortable 4-bedroom 1.5 bath home with a fireplace, a large backyard, and a cozy family room where we host games and play with our dogs. We’ve renovated our child’s room and decorated it with personalized handcrafted items and other family heirlooms. Our neighborhood is a 1960’s development with an elementary school at the end of the street with multiple playgrounds.  There are retired couples, young couples, and families with children throughout our neighborhood who are all friendly and love saying “hello”.  Living in Pennsylvania allows us to be within driving distance to multiple historical landmarks, cities, and the countryside, which host many diverse cultural events.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally and provide a nurturing environment where they can grow physically, spiritually, mentally, and emotionally.  We look forward to teaching them how to ski and snowboard, how to maintain a vegetable garden, as well as being handy with arts and crafts. They will be surrounded by family, friends, and church family who will only flourish in their large support base. We promise to support their dreams throughout life and provide your child with a high-quality education.

We will always speak highly of you and will educate ourselves and your child on their cultural background.  We are open to sending letters, pictures, setting up a private Facebook page, and visiting with you.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Christopher

Education: Master's In Criminal Justice
Profession: University Associate Registrar
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Vacation Spot: The Mountains
Food: Sushi
Game night game: Elfer Raus
Sport: Baseball
Christmas movie: Jingle all the way
Cruise Snorkeling location: Roatan Honduras
Horseback riding location: St. Thomas

More About Caitlin

Education: Obtaining Doctorate in Nursing
Profession: Registered Nurse
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Causasian

Her Favorites:

Vacation Spot: The Beach
Food: Anything salmon
Game night game: Heads up
Sport: Swimming
Christmas movie: White Christmas
Cruise Snorkeling location: Cozumel Mexico
Horseback riding location: Poconos

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We usually take two vacations a year, one to the beach in the summer and venture to a new mountain range each winter. In between, we will make day trips to the beach, mountains, and cultural events throughout the year. We enjoy being active and trying new activities, such as bobsledding. We love to share experiences over material items.

Our Faith

We are Christians! We attend church (virtually since COVID) weekly and are able to attend our cousin's weekly sermons virtually as well (2 church services on Sundays). Our faith has been a cornerstone through good times and rough times. 2 Corinthians 5:7, For we walk by faith, not by sight. We have faith in God and this journey He has called us to.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We look forward to sharing our love for nature with your child and showing them the world. We would love to hear from you and walk through this season of life together. Please know that we are praying for you and your child. We would love to keep in touch with you at your comfort level through letters, pictures, emails, and visits.

Pin It on Pinterest