Our Profile

Corey & Sarah

Back to search

State We Live in: Mississippi
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
With the oldest up to 6 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video


Thank you for taking the time to read about us. We are a young, active, military family of 3 excited to begin this journey with you. Since the beginning of our marriage, we have dreamed of growing our family through adoption. We were very blessed to have adopted our teenage daughter, and are thrilled to begin the journey again. We value you and respect whatever level of openness and contact that you would like to have. We’re looking forward to learning more about you!



About Us

Our story began when we were in high school! We have now been together 14 wonderful years and married over 10. We love spending time together with our daughter Scarlet, whom we were blessed to have adopted in 2019. You can usually find us packing up the car to chase down some sunshine or enjoying the weather on our front porch. We are an outdoorsy family and enjoy picking random places on the map to explore and spending time around the campfire at home. Whether we are heading out are staying in we just enjoy spending time together. We are excited to share our passion for family, fun, and adventure with your child.

About Corey

Corey is one of the most genuinely kind-hearted and thoughtful people I have ever known! He has a great sense of humor, is witty, calm and puts those around him at ease. I am in love with his ability to connect with people and listen thoughtfully to others. He always lending a hand to family, friends, neighbors, and every community we have been stationed. Corey has served in the Air Force for 10 years and  I am so proud of all that he has accomplished.

Corey likes to spend his free time playing sports with his squadron, golfing, landscaping, building furniture, and cheering on the 49ers! Watching Corey and Scarlet’s bond continue to grow has been such a joy! He is a very patient and fun role model for our daughter. He always takes time to help with homework, reading, driving practice, or ziplining adventures. Corey is excited to share his love for exploring new places, sports, and hiking with our next child!

About Sarah

Sarah is the most caring, thoughtful and kindhearted person I know. She has a big heart, puts others’ needs before her own and has a passion for saving animals. She has rescued a box full of puppies from a winter storm and a wild turtle from a highway! Sarah loves to give back and enjoys volunteering throughout our community through various organizations. She always seeks opportunities within her profession to be of service to others.

Sarah enjoys going on new adventures and creating fun family moments, whether it’s a spontaneous weekend getaway trip exploring a new city or tie-dyeing pillowcases on the front porch. Sarah is a wonderful mother to our daughter and is very involved with her education and takes the time to teach Scarlet the importance of learning. They have a special bond that comes so natural and she pours her heart into making sure Scarlet always feels supported and encouraged. Sarah is looking forward to sharing her love for the outdoors, family, and lots of trips to the zoo with our next child!

Our Daughter

Scarlet is our bright, kind-hearted, compassionate, funny, and determined adopted daughter. She is very active and loves horseback riding, kickboxing, crafting, playing with the dogs, ziplining, traveling and spending time with family. She is most looking forward to being a big sister for the first time. She is excited to share her passions with a sibling!

Our Family

We are both blessed with very encouraging and supportive families. Both of our families live in the Pacific Northwest and we enjoy traveling several times a year to visit! Sarah’s dad works in the airline industry which makes it easy to stay close and rarely miss a big family moment. Sarah comes from a big family with 8 siblings that are all looking forward to sharing family camping and beach trips on the coast. Corey has one younger sister who lives in our town as do both of his parents and nephew. They are a close-knit family and spend lots of quality time together taking art classes, playing at the park, and visiting.

Our Home in Mississippi

We live on a 7-acre country farmhouse with a pond and backyard perfect for lots of family fun activities. Our home is cozy with lots of natural light and a wrap-around front porch perfect for spending time together reading books, watching movies, and catching up. We have two happy dogs; Wiley and Tucker who are as sweet and cuddly as they come.

We also spend time working in our barn building furniture and dreaming up our next project. Our home is an open concept and perfect for spending quality time together as a family playing games, cooking, listening to music, and catching up.

Our Promise

We promise to cherish and love your child with all of our hearts. We promise to share with them their story and the unequivocal love you have for them. We promise to provide a safe, supportive and loving home where they are free to be themselves and grow into the big-hearted adult they were meant to be. We promise to be the loudest cheer section and a constant source of comfort and encouragement throughout their life. We look forward to learning about you and the dreams you have for your baby’s future.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Corey

Education: Pursuing Bachelors degree in Computer Networks and Cyber Security
Profession: Air Force
Stay-At-Home: No, has a flexible work schedule
Racial Background: White

His Favorites:

Food : Spaghetti
Season : Fall
Activity : Hiking and golfing
Book : We Are Bob - Dennis Taylor
Memory : 10 year surprise wedding anniversary trip to New Orleans
Place to visit : Oregon Coast
T.V. Show : Sports Center

More About Sarah

Education: Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice and Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education
Profession: Career Readiness Counselor
Stay-At-Home: No, but has a flexible work schedule
Racial Background: White

Her Favorites:

Food : Fish Tacos
Season : Spring
Activity : Visiting National Parks and Camping with family and friends
Book : Into the Wild
Memory : Riding 4-wheelers in the dunes with family back home
Place to visit : Redwoods
T.V. Show : Saturday Night Live

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We are a fun loving easy going family that enjoys seeking new adventures! Our families live across the country and we enjoy hosting them for big family get togethers at our home or traveling to see them. We enjoy all things outdoors and exploring new areas. Our dream vacation would be to travel to all the National Parks across country and fill up our National Park Passport books!

We also enjoy doing fun family projects around the house whether it's building a kitchen table together or restoring our old barn. At night after dinner when we are all gathered around the table you'll usually find us playing some sort of card game or reading together as a family.

Our Faith

We were both raised in a church community and enjoyed participating in Awanas and Campfire as kids. We want to share our connection to faith with our children and provide them with the same opportunities to grow and explore through our military church community.

Our Musical Interest

Corey grew up listening to classic rock with his father and classical with his mother which he still listens to today. Sarah enjoys all types of music from The Beach Boys, Nina Simone, Glen Campbell, Queen, The Vitamin String Quartet, and Scarlets favorite show tunes! We enjoy passing around the playlist on long road trips and singing along to the radio.

About Our Home

As a military family we embrace change and have lived in different regions of the country both city and rural. Being stationed in the south has provided us a chance to slow down, enjoy the simple things, and reflect on our future plans! We live in a farm house with lots of room for family activities like fishing off the dock in our pond, climbing a tree, shooting golf balls, feeding the chickens, canning and enjoying the nice weather on the front porch. Our home is open concept with lots of natural light and a sweet room for a nursery.

We enjoy spending time by the campfire, family BBQs, outdoor movies on the barn, star gazing, gardening, and playing with our dogs. There is a fishing pond on the back of our property that we love to visit and feed the fish.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We are excited to share our passions with your child and share with them our love for learning, traveling to new places and quality family time. We look forward to getting to know you and sharing with you letters, pictures, and visits.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest