Our Profile

Craig & Katie

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Wisconsin
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello, we are Craig and Katie from Wisconsin. God has called us to adoption, and we are so excited about becoming first-time parents! We look forward to building a home where your child can express themselves, be who they are, achieve anything they put their mind to, and know how much they are loved. We would love to build a lifelong relationship with you and share all your child’s important life moments with you through letters, pictures, and visits.

About Us

We matched online and have now been together for six years! We always wanted to grow our family through adoption and look forward to all that parenthood has in store for us. 

We enjoy camping, kayaking, golfing, stay-at-home movie nights, family dinners, and walks with our dog, Gillie. Every night, we sit together for dinner, talk about our days, wear sweatpants, and watch a tv show. On the weekends, we enjoy spending time with friends and family, listening to local music, playing board games, and attending church. 

Your child will have evenings filled with bedtime stories and snuggles. Sunday mornings with pancakes, weekly family games and movie nights, and afternoon trips to the zoo. We look forward to sledding with hot chocolate in the winter, pumpkin picking in the fall, and making many wonderful family memories together.

About Katie

Katie is loyal, selfless, creative, and imaginative. She is bubbly, outgoing, and is always the first to provide a helping hand. Katie works as a stragegic buyer and works from home. 

She enjoys chocolate, traveling and true crime podcasts and has a true passion for crafting.  She enjoys painting, sewing, and making anything on her Cricut. Katie and her sister even started a charity where Katie sews 18″ doll clothes for children living at our local women’s center.

Katie looks forward to reading, snuggling, playing in our big backyard, crafting and creating new family traditions with your child. She will teach your child to love and respect themselves, others, and God.


About Craig

Craig is funny, hard-working, and patient. He enjoys telling dad jokes, and his humor keeps everyone laughing. He goes with the flow, enjoys the little things in life, and is passionate about learning and trying new projects around the house. Craig works as a senior accountant with flexible hours and the ability to work from home.

Craig is a huge sports fan and enjoys watching or attending Green Bay Packers, Milwaukee Bucks, and Brewers games. Craig likes going to the gym, playing golf, watching movies, trying new recipes, and reading a good book.

As a father, Craig will be fun-loving, patient, a teacher, be the first to break out in song, and start a dance party in our kitchen. He looks forward to family vacations, movie nights, and experiencing all our child’s first moments.

Our Family

We both come from close and supportive families. We live five minutes away from Katie’s parents and 20 minutes away from Craig’s parents. We see both our families multiple times a month and both are extremely supportive of our adoption and cannot wait to become first-time grandparents. They look forward to trips to the zoo, RV camping trips, and making Christmas cookies with our child.

Katie has one sister who is married; they are excited for trips to the beach, going to the children’s museum, and sharing endless scoops of ice cream. Craig has one older brother who is engaged and they look forward to sharing their passion for music and Hungarian culture with our child. 

We also have extended family and close friends in the area for support and many little ones ready for endless playdates with our child.

Our Home In Wisconsin

Our home is a mid-century modern ranch home with three bedrooms, a spacious open kitchen, and a family room. We have a large fenced backyard and plans for a playset. Our nursery is safari animal themed and is painted a light orange. Your child will be the fourth generation to live in our home.

We live in a young, diverse, and family-oriented suburban neighborhood. We are half a block from a parkway with miles of walking paths and nature. We also live near a park and a great hill for sledding in the winter. We are five minutes away from our church and school.


Our Promise

We promise to love your child endlessly, make sure they know they are safe, and provide them with the best education. We promise to teach your child how to pray, serve others, and love God. We promise to say ‘I love you’ to your child every morning and night. Please know that you will be a loved and valued member of our family, always. We look forward to growing our relationship with you and your family by sharing visits, letters, emails, photos, and videos of each stage of your child’s life.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Craig

Education: Bachelor Degree, Accounting
Profession: Senior Accountant
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Thing To Do As A Child: Playing football
Disney Movie: Finding Nemo
Animal: Lion
Dessert: Soft Chocolate Chip Cookie
Flower: Rose
Family Traditions: Playing Cards
Vacation: Glacier National Park

More About Katie

Education: Bachelor Degree, Global Business
Profession: Strategic Purchaser
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Thing To Do As A Child: Visits with my grandma
Disney Movie: Pocahontas
Animal: Penguin
Dessert: Cake and Ice Cream
Flower: Sun Flowers
Family Traditions: Yearly Family Vacations
Vacation: Rome, Italy

More About Our Family


Our dog, Gille, was born in January of 2022 and is a mixed breed of Siberian Husky, American Bull Terrier, and Labrador Retriever. Gillie is sweet, playful, gentle, friendly, and loves kids. We walk along the parkway trails every evening and cannot wait for a little one to join us. Gillie will make a wonderful pet and playmate for your child.

Holiday Fun

-Valentine's Day: We order a heart-shaped pizza and watch a movie. We cannot wait for our child to join us and celebrate the love we have together as a family.

-Thanksgiving: Each year, both our immediate families host Thanksgiving. Craig loves that he gets two meals. One day, we will host and look forward to teaching our child how to prepare our family recipes.

-Christmas: Christmas is our favorite holiday. We are blessed to spend the holiday with sides of our families. We are excited to bring the magic of Christmas into our home by celebrating Santa Claus and the birth of Christ.

Family Traditions

We look forward to sharing our family traditions with our child. Some of our favorites include:

-Katie's family's yearly trip to Door County Wisconsin
-Katie's family's monthly birthday parties
-Craig's aunt's yearly badminton tournament
-Craig's family card tournament

10 Reason Why We Will Be Great Parents

1. Fun Loving
2. Nurturing
3. Accepting
4. Family Oriented
5. Healthy Lifestyle
6. Adventurous
7. Financially Stable
8. Hard Working
9. Empathetic
10. Warm Hearted

In Closing

We are so thankful for you taking the time to get to know us, and our families, and picture of what your child's life would be like with us. Your child will be a loved and valued member of our family with endless opportunities and experiences. They will grow up in a home filled with fun, love, faith, endless story times, trips to the zoo, and pancakes. We look forward to growing our relationship with you and your family and sharing all your child's important life moments with you. We wish you the best as you make your adoption plan and will continue to pray for you and your child.

-Craig and Katie

Pin It on Pinterest