Our Profile

Curt & Molly

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Oregon
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 2 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

We are so excited to be creating our family through the gift of adoption. We look forward to sharing our love of sports, traveling, and the outdoors with your child. Your child will be showered with unconditional love, acceptance, and unwavering support. Your child will have the best educational opportunities and a variety of extracurricular activities available to them, including sports, dance, music, and more.

We would love to talk with you, get to know you better, and learn about your hopes and dreams for you and your child.

About Us

We met in 2013 and were married 6 years later. We are best friends and couldn’t imagine life without the other. Our struggles with infertility and miscarriages has strengthened our bond, and it has shown us that we are better together and deepened our desire to have children.

We enjoy spending time outside kayaking the local rivers, hiking in the Pacific Northwest, and taking bike rides around our neighborhood. We also love to travel, spend time with family, and attend sporting events. Our family loves cheering on the St. Louis Cardinals (baseball), and our goal is to see the Cardinals play all across the U.S.

About Curtis (by Molly)

Curt is the most generous, kind, loving, and patient person I know. He is my biggest supporter and champion and gives me the courage to set my goals high and go after them. I know that he will always champion your child and help them recognize their full potential.

Curt works as a Cyber Threat Defense Engineer, and there is nothing that he can’t fix, build, or create. Curt loves the outdoors and enjoys kayaking, fishing, and working on engines.  Curt loves to be outside, and his favorite activity is fly fishing in Montana. He can’t wait to take your child fishing.

About Molly (by Curt)

Molly overflows with kindness, joy, and ambition. She graduates from law school in May and I am so proud of her for working towards her dream.  Molly loves animals, and one of her greatest joys is volunteering with a local animal therapy group (which includes llamas and alpacas) that works with children, persons with disabilities, and skilled nursing facilities. She is excited to share her love for animals with your child.

Molly loves to bake, garden, and celebrate important moments. She embraces birthdays and holidays with gusto, decorating the house from top to bottom. She has created many holiday traditions for us, including baking holiday cookies and making homemade cinnamon rolls for Christmas breakfast. Molly is looking forward to sharing these traditions with your child and creating new ones.

Our Home in Oregon

We live in a suburb of an urban city in Oregon. Our home is 3200 sqft., has 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and a playroom. Our nursery is ready to welcome your child and is even prepared for twins! The nursery has two new cribs, bassinets, and infant swings.

Our home is across the street from the neighborhood park. The city park is 4 blocks away and has nature trails, multiple soccer and baseball fields, basketball and tennis courts, multiple play areas, a skate park, and a splash pad.

Our Family

Our family is very close – literally! Curt’s parents, his sister and her family (her husband and 3 children), and Molly’s mom live within 2-3 blocks of us. Our family loves supporting each other and spending time together. A typical weekend for us involves cheering on our niece and nephews at their sporting events and BBQing as a family. Our family is so very excited to expand our family with your child.

We also have 2 adorable schnoodles who love children.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally and to give them a place to grow and flourish. We promise to provide them with the freedom and security to explore new things and reach their full potential. We promise that your child will know their story and know you. We will value you and your place in your child’s heart.

Thank you for reading our website. We would love to speak with you, answer your questions, share more about ourselves, and get to know you better.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Curt

Education: Bachelors of Science, Business and Marketing
Profession: Cyber Threat Defense Engineer
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Grilled Steak
Holiday: Christmas
Sport: Baseball
Season: Summer
Vacation Spot: Bitter Root Valley, Montana
Hobby: Fly fishing and kayaking
Desert: Cheesecake

More About Molly

Education: 3rd year law student; Bachelors of Science, Social Sciences
Profession: Law Student
Stay-At-Home: Yes, once we have a baby
Racial Background: Caucasian and Cherokee Indian

Her Favorites:

Food: Hamburgers
Holiday: Thanksgiving
Sport: Baseball
Season: Fall/Autumn
Vacation Spot: Europe
Hobby: Crafting and baking
Desert: white cake with cream cheese frosting

More About Our Family

Holidays and Traditions

Holidays are filled with decorations and traditions. We decorate the inside and outside of our house from top to bottom for Halloween and Christmas. For Halloween we decorate our wrap-around porch with comical skeletons, witches, bats, and colored lights. On Halloween night we plug in the fog machine and turn on the scary music for kids to run up the porch and get their candy.

Christmas is another big decorating event. We decorate the house with Christmas lights, fresh garland, and a number of Christmas trees on our porch and inside as well. Christmas is full of baking cookies and other treats and is always celebrated with a big family dinner.

We are so very excited to include your child in our family holiday traditions, baking holiday treats with them, and festively decorating our house together.

Our Faith

Curt was raised Catholic and Molly was raised in a non-denominal Christian church. Our home blends both together and God is a strong presence in our home. We look forward to teaching your child about God and his love for you and them. Your child will grow up knowing God's blessings. We would like to baptize your child in the Catholic Church and look forward to sharing both Catholic and Christian traditions, including Midnight Mass at Christmas, and celebrating Passover and Easter Sunday.

Work and Childcare

Curt works from home as a cyber threat defense engineer. His career gives him great flexibility in his work hours, which will allow him to be a part-time stay-at-home dad.

Molly is completing her law degree and will graduate in May 2023. Molly also works from home part-time as a paralegal for a very family-oriented law firm and has a very flexible schedule.

Once your child joins our family, Molly will take a break to be a stay-at-home mom. Curt plans to take a few months of paternity leave as well so that we can spend time and bond as a family.

Both of our parents are retired and plan to be actively involved with raising your child. This includes assisting us with childcare so that daycare will not be needed.

Activities and Interests

We enjoy kayaking the local rivers, hiking in the Pacific Northwest, and taking bike rides around our neighborhood. Curt and his father love to go fly fishing in Montana every year and both are looking forward to sharing their love of fishing with your child. Our family are huge baseball fans, faithfully rooting for the St. Louis Cardinals. Every few years the Cardinals play in Seattle and the whole family travels to see all 3 games together. It has become a very special trip for us and we are really looking forward to taking your child with us.

We also love spending time at our family beach house on the Oregon coast and are so excited to share this with your child! The beach house is about an hour away and we love to escape there on the weekends. At the coast you can find us playing in the ocean, building sandcastles, flying kites, and crabbing. Your child will spend many weekends and summers at our beach house playing in the ocean and building fantastic sandcastles!

In Closing

Thank you for reading our profile and considering us for your child. We promise to love your child unconditionally and welcome them into our loving family. Your child will have access to some of the highest-rated schools in Oregon, extracurricular activities, and our support to pursue their passions to their fullest potential. We are open to visits and providing updates, including videos, pictures, cards, and letters, depending on what you are comfortable with.

Pin It on Pinterest