Our Profile

Da Shawn & Kimberly

Back to search


State We Live in: Colorado
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Hello from Colorado! We are hoping to adopt to fulfill our hopes and dreams of becoming parents. We are very excited to be on this journey. With God’s grace and mercy, we have moved through our battle with infertility and are looking for becoming loving, caring, stable, supportive parents through adoption.

In Closing

We look forward to providing a loving, supportive, fun, kind, stable, and nurturing environment with our child. Education is very important to us, so we look for to being supportive in helping a child fulfill their hopes and dreams in life. Sharing our time with family and going on beach vacations are other interest we would love to share.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Da Shawn

Education: Some College
Profession: Ramp agent for an airline
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: African American

His Favorites:

Color: Purple
Food: Tacos
Movie: Love Jones
Sport: Basketball
Vacation: Anywhere there is a beach
Pastime: Reading
Weekend Activity: Family gatherings

More About Kimberly

Education: Master's Degree in Nursing
Profession: Nurse Practitioner
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: African American

Her Favorites:

Color: Red
Food: Barbecue Ribs
Movie: Rambo II and Baby Boy
Sport: 49ers Football
Vacation: Beach
Pastime: Watching movies
Weekend Activity: Family gatherings and watching football

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Hi from Colorado! We both enjoy reading, Kimberly likes watching movies, and Da Shawn is into bike riding. We're excited to share our lives as first-time parents and grow our family through adoption.

Our Faith

Christian

Our Dog

We have one dog, a loving Rottweiler named Roscoe.

About Our Home

We live in a 4 bedroom home in Colorado.

In Closing

Thank you for learning about us, and for thinking about what we could offer your child as adoptive parents. It would be our pleasure to learn more about you too. We welcome an open adoption, including sharing updates as your child grows up. We've hoped to become parents for a long time and are ready to welcome a child into our lives! Family, education, and walking in faith are important to us, and we will pass down our values, a very supportive family, and loving guidance as parents. When you're ready, please ask Lifetime about us! We'd love to talk with you.

Pin It on Pinterest