Our Profile

David & Alicia

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: California
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello! We have been happily married for several years and have a special relationship that has bonded us since we were 13 years old. We have prayed for years to be able to begin our family and, after much prayer, God led our family to adoption. Our home has a foundation built on faith, love, and support. We look forward to sharing days at the beach, silly matching homemade Halloween costumes, movie nights, reading before bedtime each night, and endless cuddles with our future child.

We’d love to be given a chance to learn more about you, hear your hopes for your child, and learn how we can best support you throughout this journey.

A little About Us

We fell in love in middle school and have remained close friends since. We may be complete opposites when it comes to our personalities, but we definitely balance each other out. We feel blessed to have married our best friend.

Together we love to:

  • Spend time outdoors, explore new hiking trails and spend the day at the beach.
  • We also enjoy having downtime at home and staying in to watch movies and cuddle with our dog, Vader, and our cat, Luke.
  • Attend mass weekly, pray together and learn about our faith.

We look forward to sharing our passions with your child, as well as making many memories together as a family. We look forward to building sandcastles, collecting seashells, and exploring tide poles with him or her!

Meet Alicia, My Wife

Alicia is a warm, caring, and outgoing person. She has so much love to share and truly enjoys taking care of others. As an event manager, her favorite way to share her creative skills with her loved ones is through arts and crafts, as well as coordinating family gatherings. She loves to host celebrations, spend time at the beach, and work with her hands. I know she will ensure that your child will have a life full of memories surrounded by family, laughter, dancing, and silly costumes!

She will always be your child’s biggest cheerleader and support system. Whether it be front row, cheering them on at a sporting event, or helping them with a school project – she will always be someone they can depend on. She’ll be the first to volunteer to chaperone a class field trip and nothing would make her happier than baking some of her famous snickerdoodle cookies for a school bake sale.

Meet David, My Husband

David is a very supportive, caring, and loving husband. He enjoys reading, collecting books, and loves music. Those who know David best describe him as an old soul, strong in his faith, and introspective. He is an introvert at heart, but around his loved ones – he is full of jokes and has an infectious laugh that always makes those around him smile.

Family is extremely important to David and he looks forward to sharing family traditions with your child that were important to him growing up, such as family road trips and weekly family movie nights. He’s also excited to spend one-on-one time with your child reading. He is a strong support system for his loved ones and is very dependable. Your child will always have someone to turn to in times of need and will grow up with a father they can always come to with questions about coming of age, love, and overall life.

Our Home in California

We live in a 4-bedroom house about 10 minutes from the ocean. Our home is filled with many family photos covering the walls, shelves of books, comfy furniture perfect for family movie nights, cuddles with our cat, Luke, and lots of wonderful memories. There is a large backyard with a big lawn and garden. The yard is perfect for playing outside with our dog, Vader, BBQ’s and bird watching.

We are thrilled to have Alicia’s grandfather living with us and he is as excited as we are. We have a fully furnished nursery – ready to welcome your child. The nursery is full of books, toys, and all the essentials a little one may need.  There is a neighborhood park within walking distance of the house, as well as a state park and wildlife reserve. We can’t wait to take our child on daily walks to explore as we teach them about the local wildlife and collect seashells with them along the shore.

Our Extended Family

Alicia comes from a very large extended family, while David comes from a much smaller family. We see our families frequently and talk to them weekly. Our family has been extremely supportive and excited about our adoption! Recently, two of our best friends honored us by naming us their daughter’s godparents and we love to spend as much time as possible with her!

Together, with our families, we love to enjoy meals. Our family includes many wonderful cooks! A large portion of our family is Mexican and our family gatherings are full of wonderful Mexican food, such as tamales, enchiladas, and other family recipes that have been handed down through generations. In the summer, we enjoy spending time at our families’ houseboat, tubing, or swimming in the delta. We also enjoy other family traditions, such as going to the zoo or visiting the pumpkin patch in the fall.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child and provide a home full of laughter and security. We look forward to teaching them about the importance of family and helping them to explore the outdoors. We promise to share our love of animals with them and to treat others with kindness. We will teach your child about God’s love and help them to deepen their knowledge of Catholicism as they grow. 

Lastly, we will always ensure your child knows their adoption story was made with love. We promise to stay connected with you at your comfort level through letters, calls, and, of course, lots of pictures!

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About David

Education: Some College
Profession: Sales
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Mexican, Portuguese & Alaskan Native American

His Favorites:

Collects: Books
Place : Beach
Hobby: Attending Concerts
Ice Cream : Rocky Road
Music Genre: Rock/punk - His favorite place to be is at a concert.
Disney Movie: RobinHood
Holiday : Christmas

More About Alicia

Education: Bachelors of Science From San Jose State University
Profession: Event Manager & Wedding Coordinator
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Mexican & German

Her Favorites:

Collects: Tea Cups
Place : Beach
Hobby: Arts and Crafts
Ice Cream : Bubble Gum
Music Genre: A little bit of everything! Pop hits, Temptations, The BeeGees, Luke Bryan - I have my favorites in every genre.
Disney Movie: Finding Nemo
Holiday : Valentine's Day

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Alicia really enjoys the outdoors, and her favorite place to spend time is at the beach. Her favorite activity at the beach is collecting shells. She also loves arts and crafts. Glitter, glue gun, paint - she enjoys working with her hands and enjoys working on different fun projects throughout the year! She looks forward to the day when she can use her arts and craft skills to decorate for birthday parties, create fun sensory projects and make halloween costumes from scratch for a child.

David loves to read and has quite a large collection of books. In his spare time he enjoys reading as much as possible. He has already begun a book collection in the nursery. He looks forward to starting a tradition of reading every night before bed, with his child. He believes this would be a way of not only sharing one of his passions with his child, but also spending dedicated 1:1 time, that they'll always remember.

Our Faith

Alicia grew up practicing Catholicism, and David converted to Catholicism as a young adult. Faith is a very big part of our life and we attend mass weekly. We regularly participate in church activities and volunteer as often as we can. We plan on sending our child to a private catholic school that is part of our parish. We will encourage your child to participate in whatever ministry they feel called to, whether it be altar serving, working with one of the charity committees, or singing in the choir.

Typical Weekends With Us

A typical weekend for us is a good balance of being "on the go" and finding time to relax as a family at home. We find time to walk around the neighborhood or at a nearby state park. We find joy and relaxation in being outdoors with our dog. We also always try and spend dedicated time with friends or family (having dinner together or inviting them to go on a walk with us). On Sunday, we try our best to dedicate this day to our faith and to spend time together as a household. We attend mass at our church, typically enjoy a family movie night, and rest up for the week ahead!

Family Traditions

Together, our families have so many traditions that mean so much to us and continue to help our family create wonderful memories. A few of our favorite family traditions include:

- Spending summers on the water; boating, tubing, and swimming.
- Making our family chicken soup recipe on cold days.
- Having family parties with lots of tamales, accompanied by Alicia's grandma's sauce (the recipe which has now been handed down to Alicia and her sister).
- All of the cousins compete in a cookie decorating contest at Christmas.
- Family Halloween party.
- Attending classic (hotrod) car shows together as a family (Alicia's family builds & competes their own cars).

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We promise to provide your child with a home where family always comes first. A home full of hugs, weekly family movie nights, and a household that has dinner together as a family each night. We are open to whatever level of contact you are comfortable with and look forward to building a relationship with you based on trust and faith.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Pin It on Pinterest