fbpx

Our Profile

David & Cheryl

Back to search

State We Live in: Pennsylvania
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Any Age, Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years, 5 Years and Up
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello! We are a friendly, stable, and caring family from Pennsylvania. Thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child. We are excited to be first-time parents, and will pass down our love for faith, family, and traveling the world. Your child would be a cherished member of our family, we welcome an open adoption with you, if you’d like.

We both work in education and will provide a wonderful life full of opportunities for your child to pursue goals with school, dreams, and talents. We would love to get to know you and your hopes for your child through this adoption.

About Us

We’ve been best friends since college and have been happily married since we graduated. After years of infertility, we feel led to become parents through adoption.

Spending time together is a priority and it makes us strong as a couple. We would love to share our lives with a child and make memories traveling abroad, visiting the beach in the summer, taking walks around our neighborhood, cheering for our favorite sports teams, attending church together, and visiting friends and family.

About Cheryl

Cheryl is the most genuine and caring person I know. She is always keeping me smiling with her positive personality. Cheryl enjoys her work with religious education. Her work with youth makes her look forward, even more, to becoming a mother.

Cheryl loves shopping, taking pictures, cooking, and anything hands-on and creative, like crafting, scrapbooking, or cross-stitching. I am so excited to see her become the mother she is meant to be.

About David

David is caring, smart, and fun. He is a middle school principal who takes time to get to know his students and provides any help they need. David is my biggest encourager to follow my dreams, and I know, as a father, he will encourage our child to do the same!

You can find David putting together puzzles, problem-solving (he was a math teacher for years!), gardening in our backyard, and spending time outdoors. His supportive and understanding nature will make him an amazing father!

Our Family

Cheryl is very close to her mother and has a large extended family who we see often. David is one of 5 children, and most of his family lives in California. We visit David’s family for holidays and celebrations throughout the year. Our family is supportive of our plans to adopt. They look forward to welcoming another child into the family!
We are excited to share our family traditions as parents. Every Sunday we attend church and have a family meal afterward. For the holidays we enjoy Christmas Eve service and celebrating with food and family. And we always look forward to our annual summer beach trip!

Our Faith

We were raised Catholic and our faith means so much to us. We both teach religious education and feel blessed to serve those around us and our community. We will raise our child in a faith-filled household, surrounded by our supportive church family.

Our Home in Pennsylvania

Our home has 4 bedrooms, and we’re turning one room into a nursery for our future child. The living room and family room have plenty of space for a child to run around and play (also lots of storage for toys!). Our backyard is spacious with a beautiful lawn and David’s flower garden. There’s a lot of room to play & explore, with great weather for snowmen in the winter, fall color and piles of leaves, and summers at the park.

We love living here! We have friendly neighbors, and it’s common to see children playing outside when the weather is nice. We are only a 10-minute drive from the city with fun attractions like amusement parks, state parks, museums, shopping, and great culture.

Our Promise

We promise to raise your child in a safe, loving, and stable environment for him or her to flourish! We will encourage your child every day so they are confident to follow their dreams. We will raise your child to be a good person and they will know that they are loved.

We promise to honor you as a special part of our family’s story. If you’d like, we hope to stay in contact with you through letters, photos, and visits, however you’re comfortable. We’d love to talk with you! To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Praying for you,
David & Cheryl

More About David

Education: Master's Degree
Profession: Principal
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movie: Out of Africa, Brooklyn and Bridges of Madison County
Food: Chicken
Vacation Spot: The Beach! Stone Harbor
Hobby: Gardening and being outdoors
Holiday: Thanksgiving
Season: Spring
Dessert : Almond Tarte

More About Cheryl

Education: Master's Degree
Profession: Religious Educator
Stay-At-Home: Yes, will have a flexible schedule
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Movie: Brooklyn, Waking Ned Devine and Moonstruck
Food: Pizza
Vacation Spot: The Beach! Stone Harbor
Hobby: Traveling, shopping, and crafting
Holiday: Christmas and Valentine's Day
Season: Summer
Dessert : Cheesecake

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We love to spend time together trying new restaurants, taking trips around the US, going to the beach every summer, taking evening walks, attending sporting events, and spending time with friends and family.

Our Faith

We are rooted in our Catholic faith. We are very close to our church family and feel so supported by all of them. We will raise our child in our faith.

Our Musical Interest

David loves to sing, his mother has always been his inspiration and taught him to love all genres of music. Cheryl likes a bit of everything, but her favorites are from the 80s and 90s.

About Our Home

Our 4 bedroom home has plenty of room for a child to grow and play! Cheryl grew up in this house and we are so excited to have our little one grow up here as well.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We would love to become parents and raise a son or daughter in our loving home with traditional Christian values. We hope to hear from you soon and get to know you more.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest