Our Profile

David & Hailey

Back to search

State We Live in: Rhode Island
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hi! We are David and Hailey, a young, loving, and adventurous couple from Rhode Island. We are so excited to become first-time parents through adoption. We enjoy going on hikes in New Hampshire, taking long walks with our puppy, Bella, and spending time traveling! We are so excited to share our lives and our passions with our child.  We look forward to growing our family and experiencing life as a family of three. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We look forward to getting to know you and are open to visits!

About Us

We met back in 2009, at a mutual friend’s 16th birthday party. After 6 years of dating, and a year and a half being engaged, we were married!  Shortly after, we suffered the heartbreak of a miscarriage. Since then we have struggled with infertility. We are thrilled to now be growing our family through the joy of adoption! We enjoy being outdoors, taking our puppy Bella to the nearby beach, and always enjoy taking mini-vacations over a long weekend in New Hampshire, where we enjoy hiking, and shopping. The two of us enjoy taking vacations as a family and we are excited to include your child in our lives! We also look forward to exploring other cultures, and languages with them through travel.

About David (from Hailey)

David is my best friend. He is spontaneous, hard-working, kind, compassionate, goofy, and loving beyond words. Looking back at the beginning of our relationship, the one thing I remember most is what made me fall for him; it was his loving heart and goofiness. David works hard to provide for our family. He is beyond helpful within the house, good with his hands, and always enjoys working on home improvement projects. He loves to be outdoors, whether it be hiking or just taking walks with our puppy. David’s hobbies also include taking care of his salt water fish tank and he is very excited to teach our child all about fish, corals, and “tank life”. He has already adorned the nursery with a small tank to introduce our future child to the joys of fish.

About Hailey (from David)

Hailey is the most wonderful and caring person I have ever met. She has always had a special way with kids and loves to be around them. Whenever a child sees her, they immediately perk up and smile. This happens when we are out at dinner, in the store, and even with the kids she babysits. Hailey is kind, loving, down to earth, and fair- all things that I love about her and know will make her a wonderful mother! Her passions include arts and crafts- her favorite is scrapbooking, and glitter! She enjoys photography, puppy kisses, cooking, baking cookies, and making cakes. She always makes our home feel warm and welcoming. I know she is excited to show our child how to make the most delicious desserts, teach them about the great outdoors, and share with them her passion for art.

Our Family

We both come from large, supportive families. A majority of our families live close by, or in neighboring states so we get to visit often. Our families are both very loving and are as excited as we are to welcome our child into the family. Both of our parents live within 45 minutes of us, and we see them frequently. David’s grandparents, Mim and Pa, are so excited to become great grandparents and are looking forward to being active in our child’s life via visits and babysitting. We both have siblings who are thrilled to become aunts and uncles.

Our home- Rhode Island

We live in a spacious colonial style home in the center of a small quiet, family-friendly neighborhood. We have a spacious backyard with plenty of room for a swing-set, and toys. Our dog, Bella, loves to go running around the yard in circles and always loves meeting new people. The inside of our house is very open in design which is perfect for hosting friends and family- especially during the holidays! Home for us is where we can be goofy, silly, and share laughs with those we love. Down the road from us is a playground with a big field, a small beach, and another large playground/camping area.

Our Promise to You

Our promise to you is to love your child with open arms, hearts, and minds. We promise to always encourage them to reach for their goals, support them in all that they do, and to be there every step of the way. We will teach them how to be kind to others, love immensely, bake, care for animals, and to follow their dreams. Most importantly we promise to always tell them their birth story. We would love to keep in touch with you through letters, pictures, and a visit.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About David

Education: Bachelors of Science in Business Administration and Communication, minor in Entrepreneurship
Profession: Auto Damage Adjuster at GEICO
Stay-At-Home: Not a stay at home parent
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Whats your favorite holiday?: Thanksgiving-being with family
Whats your favorite vacation spot?: Italy- such amazing culture
Whats your favorite food the other makes?: Chicken Parmesan- she makes them into "bites" now!
Whats your favorite hobbie?: Fish tanks!
Whats your favorite dessert?: Cheesecake! Hailey makes an AMAZING one!
Whats your favorite movie?: Freedom Writers
Whats your favorite season?: Spring- weather is getting warm and flowers blooming

More About Hailey

Education: Bachelors of Science in Early Childhood Education
Profession: Nanny currently. Teacher by trade
Stay-At-Home: Not a stay at home parents
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Whats your favorite holiday?: Christmas- the spirit of giving, and all the music!
Whats your favorite vacation spot?: Spain- the food is to die for!
Whats your favorite food the other makes?: His buffalo chicken dish he created with no sense of how to cook!
Whats your favorite hobbie?: Photography! I have gotten really good at portraits of children!
Whats your favorite dessert?: Anything I bake really- I can't decide!
Whats your favorite movie?: The Notebook- I am a sap for a romance
Whats your favorite season?: Summer and fall! I love to tan,and go swimming, but also a nice crisp breeze at night, sitting by the fire is amazing.

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

David enjoys hiking, traveling, gardening, horseback riding, and taking care of his fish tanks.
Hailey enjoys cooking, baking, hiking, traveling, photography, and spending time with my friends and their children.

Our Faith

We are Christian. We are spiritual people, who believe in God, but do not frequent church often, but both have had religious upbringings.

Our Musical Interest

David enjoys any type of music except for rock. He loves rocking out to classic Disney, and country music while cleaning the house/ gardening
Hailey enjoys all types of music. She can be seen listening to 90's boy bands, and then rap within minutes. Her favorite music is country though.

More About Our Home

Our home is a new two-story, three-bedroom colonial with an open floor plan downstairs, and spacious rooms for us and our growing family. We have a spacious backyard for our puppy Bella to run around in. We are excited to eventually put in a swing set for our future children. Home for us is where we are 100 percent ourselves. Goofy, loud, and always showing love to one another. We love it when our families come over, especially during the holiday season, as Hailey does a wonderful job cooking and baking meals for everyone.

In Closing

We want to take the time to thank you for visiting our website and learning more about us. We are excited to grow our family through adoption and share our love with you and your child. We are open to a visit, letters, and photos sent occasionally.

Pin It on Pinterest