Our Profile

Ethan & Morgan

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Virginia
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello from Virginia! Our story started in high school and now we’ve been happily married over 10 years. We enjoy traveling, music, and volunteering at church as youth advisors. It’s been our dream to share our lives with a child. Adoption has been on our hearts for a long time. We’ve been through infertility and had a miscarriage as we’ve tried to grow our family. We feel called to adopt and are excited to become first-time parents this way. We’d be honored to get to know you and offer our family to your child!

About Us

It all started the first day of senior year in high school: Morgan talked about her summer trip to a church youth conference and the next day Ethan moved his desk to sit next to her. After a year of friendship we started dating the day after graduation. To this day, we’re best friends who can find the humor in almost anything!

We enjoy:
• Working out in our home gym
• Morning coffee and Bible study
• Beach vacations
• Attending local musical productions
• Swimming & mini golf
• Playing board games, ping-pong, foosball, & air hockey
• Cooking dinner together
• Movies (especially comedies, superhero, or musicals)
• Neighborhood walks with our dogs
• Attending local college basketball & football games

About Morgan

I recently became a homemaker, in preparation for staying home with our future child. I used to be a nanny and look forward to being a stay-at-home mom!

According to Ethan: Morgan is loving, level-headed, and strong. She puts others first and is a comfort to be around. Morgan is a supportive wife, and I know the close bond that she shared with her own mom will carry on when we become parents ourselves.

Morgan likes:
• Singing and performing
• Taking our youth group on summer trips or to youth conferences
• Morning Bible study
• Trips to the beach

About Ethan

I work as a Security Services Team Lead for a company that monitors computers, servers, and workstations for our clients.

According to Morgan: Ethan is happy-go-lucky and always makes me laugh. He is attentive, reliable, and has a deep faith. Ethan will be a fun and involved dad, who will make sure our child knows how loved he or she is.

Ethan likes:
• Playing card games or video games
• Helping friends with computer issues
• Fishing
• Leading Bible studies & teaching youth group

Our Home in Virginia

We live in Virginia with beautiful mountain ranges around us. Our neighborhood is in the country, though we’re only 10 minutes from the city. We have a cozy, ranch-style home, with 3 bedrooms and a fenced-in backyard perfect for a game of croquet or corn-hole.

Our Family

We have a close-knit family and love spending a lot of time together. Most of Morgan’s side lives in this area, and Ethan has family here and in Kentucky.

Our whole family is excited about our plans to adopt, especially since we both have grandmothers who were adopted, along with an aunt on Ethan’s side. The child we adopt will be the first grandchild!

Our Promise

We would love to embrace an open adoption with you, if you’re comfortable. We want your child to have confidence in how we all came together through adoption, so we welcome the chance to stay in touch with you, such as yearly visits and sharing photos or updates as he or she grows up. You would always have a special place in our hearts.

We promise to:
• Be supportive of your child’s goals, talents, and interests
• Provide a good education and help him or her enjoy learning
• Help them to grow into a responsible person
• Encourage creativity, fun, and self-confidence

Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for considering us. We hope to talk to you soon and to build a lasting relationship with you. May God guide you and keep you safe. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thoughtfully, Ethan & Morgan

More About Ethan

Education: Associate's Degree
Profession: Security Services Team Lead
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movie: Now You See Me
Card Game: Batman Flux
Holiday Tradition: Traveling to see family
Sports Teams: Dallas Cowboys & Kentucky Wildcats
Hobbies: Video games, traveling, 3D puzzles, attending local college sports games
Vacation Spot: Pigeon Forge, TN
Bible Verse: Romans 12:2

More About Morgan

Education: Some college
Profession: Homemaker and future stay-at-home mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Movie: The Sound of Music
Card Game: Monopoly Deal
Holiday Tradition: Making homemade Christmas cookies with family
Sports Teams: Dallas Cowboys & Duke Blue Devils
Hobbies: Singing, traveling, playing games, attending local college sports games
Vacation Spot: Outer Banks, NC
Bible Verse: Isaiah 40:31

More About Our Family

Fun Facts

Ethan: I enjoy cleaning and reorganizing; Morgan has come home, many times, to a rearranged living room!
Morgan: I love collecting coffee mugs, especially his and her sets. I will always find room for more!

Our Values

FAITH: We put God first and try to use the talents and gifts He’s given us to serve others. We are active at the church that Morgan grew up attending. Together we volunteer as Youth Advisors and Sunday School Teachers; Morgan also sings at church and Ethan helps on several committees.

FAMILY: Our family means everything to us! Morgan will be a stay-at-home mom and Ethan’s work allows him to work from home when needed. Our lives are set up to make our child a priority and have plenty of time together.

Our Dogs

We have a Yorkie, named Duke, who is a ball of energy and loves to play fetch. Daisy is a Yorkie mix, super sweet, and always up for snuggling. Both of our dogs love to meet people and are great with kids!

Family Traditions

• Traveling with Morgan’s family, especially for summer beach vacations
• Movies and game nights with Ethan’s family
• Baking Christmas cookies with Morgan’s family, and going to look at Christmas lights after Christmas Eve church service
• Watching Cowboys football games
• Fourth of July firework shows with Ethan’s family
• Making homemade apple butter every fall (pictured bottom left)

In Closing

Thank you for considering us as you decide what you want for your child's future. We would love to get to know you more! We've hoped to raise a child together for many years; we're excited at the possibility of growing our family through adoption. If you'd like to talk or ask us any questions, just contact Lifetime!

Pin It on Pinterest