fbpx

Our Profile

Falko & Kathleen

Back to search

State We Live in: Texas
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American/Hispanic, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Hispanic
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hi! Bom Dia! Guten Tag! We’re a multi-cultural family hoping to become first-time parents through adoption. We have dreamed of having a large family since we got married but we are unable to have children naturally. We have so much love to share, as a couple, and also from our close extended family. We cannot wait to welcome a child into our
lives.

About Kathleen

I am a Veterinarian and love my work with animals! I enjoy raising and training horses, ranching, gardening, traveling, and reading.

About Falko

I was raised in Brazil and Germany and have a great appreciation for languages. I speak multiple languages, though German is my favorite. I enjoy gardening, ranching, traveling, reading, playing guitar, and singing in our church choir. I also like to bake sourdough bread and ferment vegetables.

Our Home in Texas

We live on about 10 acres outside of Houston, with 2 dogs, 1 cat, and a variety of horses, chickens and goats. We spend a lot of time outside working with our animals, gardening and taking care of our property. We attend church regularly.

Our Family

We live just 1.5 hours from Kathleen’s sister and her family. We’re 5 hours from the family ranch and make regular visits to help out there and enjoy the beautiful Texas Hill Country. Falko’s family lives in Brazil and we keep in touch with texts and phone calls when visits are not feasible. We also keep in touch with Falko’s Uncle, Aunt, and cousins in Germany.

In Closing

We are grateful for this opportunity to get to know each other! Our profile is almost done, and we can’t wait to share more with you soon. In the meantime, if you have questions or want to talk, just ask Lifetime about us: call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Falko

Education: Master's Degree in Biotechnology
Profession: Environmental Inspector
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Brazilian BBQ
Animal: Cats and dogs
Movie: Lord of the Rings
Book: Lord of the Rings & the New Testament in the Bible
Country to Visit: Germany
Music: Classical, Pink Floyd, Southern Rock
TV Show: The Office or Arrested Development

More About Kathleen

Education: Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
Profession: Veterinarian
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Ice cream (especially Mint Chocolate chip and Chocolate!)
Animal: Horses
Movie: The Lion King
Book: The Far Pavilions
Country to Visit: New Zealand
Music: Country Music
TV Show: The Office

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We enjoy traveling, gardening, and taking care of our ranch and animals.

Our Faith

Christian

Fun Fact

Kathleen is of Scottish and Welsh decent, and Falko is German, Italian, and Brazilian.

About Our Home

We live in Texas on a large property, with plenty of room for our horses, chickens, and goats! We look forward to raising a child here and sharing our love animals, gardening, and time with family.

In Closing

Thank you for learning about us! We'd enjoy getting to know you. If you'd like, we welcome an open adoption and hope to discuss what kind of ongoing relationship or contact you might want. We love to stay active, travel the world, and put family first. We are excited to become a mom and dad through adoption and we hope to talk with you soon!

Pin It on Pinterest