fbpx

Our Profile

Jaime & Diana

Back to search

State We Live in: Florida
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello! Hola! We are Jaime, Diana, and Joy. Thank you for considering us! We’ve both had adoption in our hearts since we were young, and when we married, we knew that adoption may possibly be the only way we’d be able to build our family. Shortly after we began the process to adopt, just 2 years into our marriage, Diana miraculously became pregnant with our daughter. Parenthood has been such a blessing to us, and our desire to adopt remains strong. We are excited to add a child to our family through adoption!

About Us

We currently are a family of 3, and we’ve been happily married for 6 years. Our daughter, Joy is so ready to be a big sister. She loves other kids and babies! She is so nurturing and caring with them and she loves to sing to them and help in what she can.

As a family we love movie nights with popcorn and snacks. We love to explore and try new things. We go out every weekend to do activities together, like the zoo, park, play places, restaurants, farms, or local festivals. And we love Jesus! Our lives revolve around our faith. We also love to travel, sing, dance, eat ice cream, play music, and spend time with family.

As a couple we love to do DIY projects! We like to renovate homes and flip them. We also enjoy going on small getaways, especially to be out in nature. We love being outdoors, bike riding at the beach, kayaking, or paddle boarding, but we also enjoy simply staying in with take-out. We love to make each other laugh and crack jokes.

About Jaime

Jaime is honestly and hands down the most hardworking, loving, caring, selfless, humble, and goal-getter man I know. He is timid at first, but he is loyal in friendships, relationships and anyone who he cares about.

Jaime’s personality is laid back, but can be very funny when he warms up. His favorite snack is sun flower seeds and any dry fruit. He loves architecture and home building, is very mathematical and logical, and is very competitive in any game (especially dominos!).

He is an amazing father. He brings the tickle attacks, monster chases, and hide and seek. He also is the hairstylist of our little Joy. He has taught her how to brush her teeth, bathe herself, become independent and fearless. He hopes to that too with your baby. We have lacked nothing he has been a provider of everything emotionally and material.

Fun Fact: Jaime grew up in Long Island, but his parents are Dominican.

About Diana

Diana is the fun in the room, always brings the party, and is the most creative person I know. She is super mom! She is humble, nurturing, loving, patient, and loyal. I don’t know how she is able to be such a great wife and mom all at the same time.

Diana’s personality is friendly and welcoming. Her favorite drink is an iced matcha, and she loves tiramisu (she gets one at every restaurant she visits and rates them!). Diana loves to be outdoors and enjoys nature; she even pushes us to be outdoors more often.

Diana loves kids and taught as an elementary school teacher for 5 years. Now she is dedicated to being a mom, wife, and doing graphic design and photography. She thinks of the best ideas to educate Joy and plans the most fun adventures and trips. Her favorite holiday is Christmas, and you know it when you see the house décor. She loves to travel and see the world. I look forward to raising another child with her!

Fun Fact: Diana was born in Miami, Florida, but raised in Guatemala. Both of her parents are Guatemalan, and her siblings still live there.

Our Home in Florida

Our home is in the sunny state of Florida, in a gated community with a nice park for Joy and her future sibling to play in. We take walks to the park or around the community. One of our favorite things about our neighborhood is how welcoming our community is. We have sweet neighbors that love us. We also love the calmness and safety. We have a 3 bedroom house, ready to welcome another child. We have bought everything gender-neutral and are waiting to put the accent colors on the nursery, once we know if we’ll adopt a boy or a girl.

We also have 2 chihuahuas, Mocha and Mini (who love to cuddle!), and a fish named La Queen.

Our Daughter and Family

Joy is our active, adventurer and loving daughter. She is three years old and very gentle to babies and children. She is empathetic and a feeler. She really lives up to her name because she is always so happy.

As a family we make a HUGE deal of Christmas and do a Christmas party and photoshoot every year. We love attending fall festivals in the autumn, and every year we travel to a new place. Sundays are our church and family day, on which we visit grandparents and family.

Grandparents from both sides of our families are pastors. They are fully supportive of adoption, and excited to meet the child we will be blessed to adopt. They have also had you and your baby in mind and prayers.

Our Promise to You

Our promise is to embrace your child with all of our hearts, as a son or daughter, to raise him or her in the ways of the Lord Jesus and demonstrate faith well. We promise to be an example of a healthy marriage and family, to provide a home full of joy and love, and all he or she needs materially, emotionally, physically, and spiritually. We promise to give the best of ourselves to set our children up for the brightest future possible. We will pray for and love him or her unconditionally. We also promise to pray for you! We promise to share who you are to your baby and always remember you. You are a blessing too!

Hola!

Queremos darte las gracias por tomar el tiempo y leer mas acerca de nosotros. Queremos que sepas que nuestra promesa es amar a su hijo/a con todo nuestro corazón como si fuera nuetsro/a. Prometemos criarlo en los caminos del Señor Jesús y demostrarle fe. Prometemos ser un ejemplo de un matrimonio y una familia saludables, brindarle un hogar lleno de alegría y amor, todo lo que él o ella necesite materialmente, emocionalmente, físicamente y espiritualmente. Prometemos dar lo mejor de nosotros mismos para preparar a nuestros hijos para el futuro más brillante posible. Oraremos por él/ella  y lo amaremos incondicionalmente. ¡También prometemos orar por ti! Prometemos compartir quién eres con tu bebé y siempre recordarte. ¡Tú también eres una bendición!

We are looking forward to meeting you soon! If you’d like, we will share updates and an ongoing relationship with you after the adoption. To contact us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Love, Jaime and Diana

More About Jaime

Education: Bachelors in Vocal performance and Bachelors in Music teaching
Profession: Realtor and Music Director at our church
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian/ Hispanic

His Favorites:

What is your favorite Holiday?: Ones with days off
What is your favorite genre of music?: Christian Gospel
What's your favorite drink?: Lemonade
What's your favorite ice cream flavor: Pitachio
What's your favorite snack?: Sunflower seeds
What's your favorite place to store?: Home Depot
What's your favorite season?: Fall

More About Diana

Education: Bachelors in Elementary Education and minor in Graphic Design
Profession: Graphic Designer and Photography
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian/ Hispanic

Her Favorites:

What is your favorite Holiday?: Christmas
What is your favorite genre of music?: Christian pop
What's your favorite drink?: Iced tea
What's your favorite ice cream flavor: Coffee
What's your favorite snack?: Cashews
What's your favorite place to store?: Target
What's your favorite season?: Fall

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Diana loves history, documentaries, design and arts, DIYs, décor. Jaime loves music, architecture, houses, worship, teaching, lemonade, and playing Dominoes.

Our Faith

Christian. We believe in Jesus as our Lord and Savior.

Our Musical Interest

Mostly Christian and Gospel. (My wife says she her favorite artist is Jaime (me!), but she listens more to Justin Bieber. Ha!)

About Our Home

Our home is a cute Florida home where it is sunny most of the year, with beaches and parks, and Disney world to visit whenever we want.

In Closing

We are grateful to be considered as you make plans for your baby's future. If you're comfortable, we welcome the chance to share an open adoption with you. You will always be a special part of our family's story! We'd love to answer any questions you have, and we're praying for you as you decide what is best for you and your child.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest