Our Profile

Josh & Nichele

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

We've Been Chosen
State We Live in: Indiana
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Thank you so much for getting to know us! We are incredibly excited to start this next chapter of our lives as we become first time parents through adoption. We’ve chosen to pursue adoption because, despite the fact we’ve been unable to have biological children, we still yearn to be parents. We are looking forward to adopting a child of any race and have a lot of love and laughter to give to a child. We are grateful to partner in this journey with you and are open to sharing letters, photos, and visits if you would like.

About Us

We met through mutual friends in the Spring of 2011 while we were both attending college. We fell for each other, dated for a couple of years and got hitched in the Fall of 2013. We knew that we wanted to start a family, and even then discussed the possibility of adopting a child. After 18 months of unexplained infertility, God made it abundantly clear that our time to adopt is now!

For us, spending time together is so important, and we have several shared hobbies that we look forward to sharing with a little one. We both love playing and listening to any kind of music, battling it out over board games, cooking new meals every evening, and going on casual walks around the park. We also prioritize spending time with our friends and family. Whether we are celebrating holidays, going camping, having game night, or just a potluck, it’s sure to be a fun time!

Meet Josh

Josh is one of the funniest and kindest people I know. These qualities and much more are what will make him an amazing father. Josh is a soft-spoken man, yet this quietness allows him to listen well and give incredible advice. Josh is a software developer for a Catholic publishing company in our town. He likes to spend his free time working on landscaping our yard, cheering on his Detroit Lions, making home improvements, playing electric guitar, and spending time with our friends and family.

Whether it’s reading stories, playing out in the yard, going to the park, or teaching our child how to play instruments, Josh will be an incredibly loving father.

Meet Nichele

Nichele is compassionate, motivated and hard-working. She has a huge heart for other people. She’s been the worship pastor at our church for the last 8 years, and the greatest joy she receives from her job is being able to lead and develop others into leaders as well. She is ambitious and is always looking for ways she can improve herself and her ministry. Nichele is also creative and is gifted musically and artistically. I’ve seen her paint, crochet, and do graphic design, and I’m always impressed by what she does.

Nichele is wonderful with kids. She adores our niece and nephew and has always looked forward to starting our own family. I am beyond excited to see her become a mother. She will be amazing!

Our Family

We share our home with our 5-year-old rescue pup, Luke, who is quite the love sponge when it comes to kids and people. Luke will be an amazing best friend as he loves to play gently with kids, give kisses, and spend time snuggling with anyone!

Nichele is the middle child of two brothers. While her family lives in another city, we cherish the weekend get-togethers that we have every month. Her parents live out in the country, with lots of room to roam and go on adventures in the woods. Some of our favorite traditions with Nichele’s family are going on family vacations, summer parties with her extended family, and having sleepovers with her niece and nephew!

Josh has one younger sister and one older half-brother. His family also lives in another city but we see them as often as we can. We love celebrating special occasions, working on projects around the house and going on vacations together.

Both of our families are extremely supportive of us, and are thrilled that we are adopting. They are all so very excited to meet our future son or daughter!

Our Home in Indiana

We live in a tri-level home at the end of a cul-de-sac. We bought our home in 2016 and have spent the last four years making it our own! Our newly renovated three-bedroom home is located just two blocks away from one of the most beautiful parks and walking distance from the city library, downtown, and our church. Our fenced in backyard will give us plenty of space to run around, play with bubbles, draw with chalk, and even swing with our future child! We recently finished putting together our “woodland creature” themed nursery, making us even more ready to welcome a child into our home.

Our Promise

We promise that we will love your child unconditionally with all our hearts. We promise to raise your child in a Christ-centered home where they will be given stability, an education, love, and lots of laughter. We promise to provide them with every opportunity to pursue their dreams and passions. Finally, we promise to always talk highly of you to our child and to maintain contact with you through photos, letters, phone calls, and visits if you choose.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

More About Josh

Education: Bachelor's of Science in Computer Science
Profession: Senior Software Developer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Movies: Hot Rod, Baby Driver, and Star Wars
Favorite Hobbies: Playing guitar, video games, collecting vinyl records, listening to music, and watching football
Favorite Family Tradition: Cheering on the Detroit Lions on Thanksgiving day
Favorite Free Time Activities: Going on a walk as a family, playing disc golf, going thrift store shopping, playing board games, and hanging out with friends
Favorite Bands: The Wonder Years, Explosions in the Sky, Jimmy Eat World, and Tycho
Favorite Games: Shadows Over Camelot, Dominion, Bang!, and Telestrations

More About Nichele

Education: Master's of Arts in Ministry Leadership
Profession: Worship Pastor
Stay-At-Home: No, but have flexible schedule
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Movies: The Greatest Showman and How the Grinch Stole Christmas
Favorite Hobbies: Working out, singing, doing crafts
Favorite Family Tradition: Spending the whole day with our extended families over Christmas eating yummy treats, playing games, sharing memories, opening gifts, and then going to the movies in the evening!
Favorite Free Time Activities: Cooking and baking new recipes, spending time with friends, relaxing with Josh at home, and playing with our dog, Luke!
Favorite Bands: Bethel Music, Elevation Worship, Sleeping At Last, Sia, and Coldplay
Favorite Games: Bang!, The Game, Euchre, Betrayal at the House on the Haunted Hill, and Spike Ball

More About Our Family

Our Typical Week

During the week, we tend to stay home and spend time as a family once we get off work. Nichele will cook dinner while Josh takes our dog, Luke, for a walk or helps clean up around the house. Then, in the evenings we will play a game together or watch a TV show or movie. On the weekends, we spend most of our time with our close friends, who are like our family. The majority of our friends have kiddos themselves and can't wait to help love and raise our child with us!

Our Faith

We are both extremely grateful to have been raised up in Christian homes. Our Christianity is incredibly important to us and it's not just something we do, it's who we are. Because of the hope we have in Jesus, we love others fiercely, seek out God's will continually, and are involved in the lives of those in our community. We love the non-denominational church that Nichele works at, and our church family is so supportive and excited to help us raise our child to know the love of Jesus.

Our Musical Interest

As you can probably tell by now, music is one of the things that bonds us together. Not only do we both love a wide variety of music styles, but we also love to play music together. Nichele leads worship every week at our church. She is able to sing and play guitar and keys. Josh volunteers for the worship team each week where he plays acoustic guitar, electric guitar, and drums. Josh also is a talented singer and has even written Nichele a song when they first started dating!

About Our Home

We bought our home about four years ago and have spent a lot of time creating the perfect space to start a family. Our 3-bedroom multilevel home has a large living room and fenced in backyard that will be a perfect place for a child to grow up!

In Closing

Thank you for taking your time to look through our profile! We pray daily for you and your child and we are so excited to see how God unveils our story through adoption. We promise to always give unconditional love and support to your child. We will raise him or her to have a relationship with Jesus, family, friends, and our community. We will encourage your child to go after their dreams. Finally, we promise to always speak highly of you and build a relationship with you through photos, letters, and visits if you desire.

Pin It on Pinterest