Our Profile

Kevin & Cynthia

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

We've Been Chosen
State We Live in: North Carolina
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to learn more about us. We are a fun-loving Christian family who enjoys fishing, going to the beach, traveling for vacation, and spending time with family and friends. As a blended family, we’ve dreamed of adding another child to our lives. We are excited to expand our family through adoption and are open to letters, pictures, e-mails, and visits with you if you’d like. It’s an honor to be considered as possible parents for your child!

About Us

We met 12 years ago online and had our first date taking a walk on the beach where Cynthia shared her knowledge of the many cool creatures washed up on the shore. Now we have been married for 11 happy years! Shortly after we got married, Kevin got custody of his two daughters, who are now 14 and 17. We tried to grow our family for a few years when we finally found out that Cynthia cannot have children naturally. We were foster parents for a few years and during that time of helping children, our desire to adopt grew even stronger. It’s exciting to be on this path to adoption!

Together we enjoy traveling to see family and day trips to the beach, watching shows together in the evening, going on fishing trips, hiking at state parks, and playing board games like “Life.” These are all things we are excited to share with your child!


About Kevin (told by Cynthia)

Kevin is a very loving father to his daughters and loves playing board games and catch with them outside. He works hard at work all day and then comes home to help the kids with their schoolwork or help prepare dinner for the family.  He loves to hunt and fish and spends a lot of time enjoying the outdoors. He enjoys sports, has played softball for many years, and likes playing cornhole with his friends. He is also an excellent cook and enjoys smoking and grilling meat for family meals and get-togethers. Kevin is helpful and generous with his time, taking part in chores around the house, engaging with our girls, and volunteering at church. He is so excited to share his love of the outdoors and sports with our next child.

About Cynthia (told by Kevin)

Cynthia is an awesome stepmother to my children. She came into their lives when they were young and stepped up to raise them like her own. Cynthia is hard-working; she works her everyday job and then comes home to teach the girls their studies. My wife is a great cook and loves to bake homemade cookies and cakes from scratch. She enjoys sewing and cross-stitching and has made several blankets for babies in our family and friends. She also loves photography! Cynthia loves to be outdoors, whether it’s fishing, working in the garden and flowerbeds, or going to the beach. She has a deep faith that she’s passionate about passing down to our children.

Our Kids & Family

Our daughters are excited to welcome a new sibling and look forward to teaching their baby brother or sister new things. Kaylee (17) is a good big sister and enjoys reading books, riding her bike, and anything to do with cooking. Alexis (14) is very independent and loves dance, reading, painting, learning new things, and enjoying outdoor activities like riding her bike.  They both love helping out around the house and look forward to helping when the baby comes.

We have a wonderful extended family that the kids love to get together and play with. Although they do not all live close by, we all look forward to visiting together and hanging out. We like traveling to see Cynthia’s parents in the mountains, her brother in Michigan who has two kids, and her sister in Kentucky. Kevin’s parents live a short drive away, so we see them on birthdays and some holidays. When our family gets together in the mountains, we enjoy hiking and when we’re in Michigan, we like going to the great lakes. Our families are all supportive of our plans to adopt!

Our Home in North Carolina

Our home is a two-story old farmhouse that has been renovated. We love all the space here with 4 bedrooms, one of which is an office that Cynthia uses to work from home one day a week. Our house also has a large dining room and spacious kitchen that is great for all the cooking we love doing. We enjoy our fenced-in backyard, where we grow a garden and have some chickens. We live in a rural area surrounded by a lot of farmland, so we have beautiful scenery and lots of privacy.  There is an amazing park in the historic town nearby that is great for the kids to hang out and play.

Our Promise

We promise to love and care for your child unconditionally. As parents, we promise to help guide him or her and make sure they have every opportunity to follow their dreams and guidance to get them there. We will be sure to love, honor, and be there for you if you’re comfortable. We’d love to get to know you and share updates throughout your child’s life.

When you’re ready, we’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Kevin

Education: High School diploma
Profession: Lineman
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Dessert: Chocolate or Pecan Pie
Activities with Family: Playing board games
Hobby: Cornhole, fishing, hunting and watching sports
Animal for a pet: Dog
Place to Travel: The beach to play in the ocean
Food: Steak, fried chicken, or seafood
Favorite Thing About Christmas: The look of surprise on the kids' faces when they get up and see the gifts

More About Cynthia

Education: Batchelor of Science degree in Marine Science/Biology
Profession: Environmental Specialist II
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Dessert: Cheesecake
Activities with Family: Fishing
Hobby: Sewing, baking, fishing, and gardening
Animal for a pet: Cat
Place to Travel: The beach to build sand castles
Food: Spaghetti or seafood
Favorite Thing About Christmas: Making and decorating Christmas cookies

More About Our Family

Our Pets

We have two cats Red and Elsa; they are a bit shy when meeting new people but once they warm up, they love to snuggle. We also have two tortoises named Pinky and Tortuga that love being outside eating grass. We have a half dozen chickens that give us our fresh eggs and new baby chicks every few years.

Top 3 thoughts on Parenthood

1. We think it is important to spend as much time as possible with our children so that they can learn you values and be able to teach them all the important aspects of life including closeness of family.

2. We think it is important that our children get a good education through whatever means necessary depending on their learning style or special needs.

3. We also feel that it is important to teach them about following Jesus and how his teachings can be used throughout their lives to help them grow into amazing adults.

5 things we love about the weekend

1. We love how we have time to make and enjoy homemade breakfasts like pancakes, waffles, and craps.

2. Kevin loves that he can cook out on the grill.

3. We love being able to sleep in and relax watching some of our favorite shows.

4. We enjoy taking little day trips to the beach, going fishing on the rivers, or attending other fun events being held in the area.

5. We also love that we have time to doing little projects around the house.

Adoption in Our Family

Adoption is a part of Cynthia's family as her father was adopted as an infant himself, and her aunt has placed a child for adoption. While her father never met his biological parents, her aunt met her daughter later on in her life and they now have an amazing relationship together. We've learned about the different aspects of adoption from a few different people in Cynthia's family who are touched by adoption personally.

In Closing

We will love your child unconditionally and share with them wonderful values. We will instill in them a love of learning, hard work and great morals. They will join us on our travels to see many neat places. We are open to staying in contact through letters, pictures, e-mails and visits.

Pin It on Pinterest