Our Profile

Matt & Ambyre

Back to search

State We Live in: New Mexico
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Native American

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to learn about us.

We are a fun, active family of three from New Mexico. We have always known adoption would be part of our family. We are overjoyed to have the opportunity to be on this path of adoption to expand our family and share our love with your child. We promise to raise your child in a faith-centered, supportive, and loving family where they will be loved unconditionally and given opportunities to succeed and flourish. We look forward to going on family trips, exploring nature, and engaging in family traditions. We are excitedly ready and are waiting with our hearts open to make that connection with you.

A Little Bit About Us!

We met in college, dated for almost a year, and then married six months later.  We’ve now been together for over 12 years! We love spending quality time with each other outdoors, fishing, taking walks with our son and the dogs, trying new restaurants, traveling, and watching movies. Spending time together allows us to have quality conversations and strengthens our bond and closeness.  We have always known adoption would be part of our family and are excited to welcome your child into our lives! We are ready to have our house filled with more toys, more laughter, and new traditions. We look forward to attending the Balloon Fiesta, building forts out of blankets, cooking/baking our traditional dishes like tamales and tortillas, and enjoying cozy afternoons as a family.

About Matt

Matt is a faithful Christian man who has a great work ethic and is loyal, reliable, compassionate, and trustworthy. His humor is contagious, he loves to surprise others with gifts and is a good provider, father, great friend, and loving uncle (often called tio primo). He always wants to be outdoors and is always up for a spontaneous adventure. Matt loves to spend time with family, work on gadgets, fish, and hunt. He works as a bank manager and has been in his profession for 17 years.  Matt is looking forward to teaching our children how to respect and enjoy nature, play sports, fish, and build a close bond with them. I am looking forward to seeing him flourish and continue to be an amazing, loving father.

About Ambyre

Ambyre genuinely cares about and loves others. She is very strong in her opinions and faith and stands up for what she believes in. Ambyre is a hard-working graphic designer and is highly sought after in her field. She enjoys photography, baking/cooking new dishes, dancing, watching documentaries, and spending quality time with her friends and family. She is a wonderful, loving, kind, and attentive mother and looks forward to sharing our faith in the Lord, culture, traditions, and family values with our children. She wants to teach them how to make traditional baked goods such as biscochitos and pastelitos like her mom and grandmother taught her.

Our Home in New Mexico

We purchased Ambyre’s grandparent’s fully renovated home from her family and have since made it our own. Our home is cozy and welcoming, with three bedrooms and plenty of space for our family to grow. We added on to the house and changed up the front and back yard. Our home is often filled with family for dinners and gatherings. We have a vacant room close to ours that we have set aside for the nursery. We live in an established, quiet, older neighborhood filled with diverse families. We are surrounded by parks, walking trails, restaurants, and good schools. In addition, we have two dogs (12 years old) that enjoy barking at the neighborhood peacocks in the morning, relaxing, and LOVE going on walks to the local park.

Our Son & Family

In 2020 we learned that we were miraculously pregnant and, in 2021, we were blessed with the birth of our son, Azaiah.
Azaiah is a happy, fun, loving, smart, healthy baby boy. He loves to talk, be on the move, dance, eat, play with his toys, and play with our dogs. He loves being with people, is very observant, and learns quickly. We know he will be an amazing big brother and will be a good, loving sibling.

Both of our families live in New Mexico, Ambyre’s parents live close to us and are retired and Matt’s parents are about four hours away. Ambyre is an only child, but her parents have raised her 15-year-old twin cousins since they were two; they are as close to her as brothers. Matt has two sisters and two brothers and together we have four nephews and a niece. We always make trips to visit Matt’s parents and often they come down to visit us. Our niece & nephews live in TX and NM, we enjoy the opportunities we have when they visit. Every Sunday we have dinner at Ambyre’s parent’s house and we often spend time with them. Everyone from our families are extremely excited for us to expand our family and are on this journey along with us.

Our Promise To You and Your Child

We promise that your child will be loved, cherished, and be well taken care of. We keep God at the center of our lives, which gives us a strong foundation. Your child will grow up knowing that they are a blessing to our family and loved and watched over by God. Faith and education are key and we will always be supportive of your child. We look forward to spending quality time together, fishing, visiting family, traveling, riding bicycles, baking, and playing sports/games. We promise to be great examples to our children and promise to be open with your child about their story. We will always speak highly about you and the love you have for them. We are open to contact through letters, pictures, videos, and visits if you feel comfortable.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Matt

Education: Attending College
Profession: Bank Manager
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Hispanic

His Favorites:

Our Favorite Holiday is...: 4th of July
Our Favorite Colors are....: Blue
Our Favorite Things to Eat: Sandwiches, Steak, Enchiladas
Favorite TV Shows or Channels: Jeopardy, Disney Plus, Outdoor Channel
Favorite Desserts: Cherry Cheesecake, Carrot Cake
Favorite Activities: Fishing, Hunting, Bowling, Fixing Gadgets

More About Ambyre

Education: BA in Business Management & Graphic Design
Profession: Graphic Designer
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Hispanic/ Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Our Favorite Holiday is...: Christmas
Our Favorite Colors are....: Yellow
Our Favorite Things to Eat: Chinese Food, Tacos, Fried Chicken
Favorite TV Shows or Channels: Jeopardy, Netflix & Documentaries
Favorite Desserts: Chantilly Cake, Cannoli, Krispy Kreme
Favorite Activities: Dancing, Fishing, Bowling, Baking, Shopping

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We enjoy fishing and spending time outdoors. Matt hunts, while Ambyre will hike and photograph nature. We love to take walks as a family. We love to ride our vintage bicycles in the neighborhood, bowl, play card games, travel, watch Netflix and relax, and just spend time together. We are goofy and sometimes make up our own songs when we are cooking and sing to our son and the dogs. We love to dance in the kitchen and enjoy eating dinner outside on the porch when the weather is nice. Ambyre likes to cook new things and bake yummy goodies. She also loves to dance, especially to Salsa music, crafting, baking and cooking new recipes she finds on Pinterest, photography and crafting. She enjoys doing her own acrylic nails, customizing wigs, organizing her closet, and doing DIY projects. Matt loves to fix little gadgets and enjoys working on his fishing poles, updating the four-wheeler and his truck. Matt also enjoys nature and is always wanting to fish, hunt, hike, and drive around NM to places we have not been before.

Our Faith

We are both Born Again Christians. We attend a pretty large Non-Denomination church. We keep the Lord at the center of our marriage and family. We always are aware that He directs our path and has our future in his hands. We pray together every day, and we read the Word. We attend church weekly and plan on teaching our children about the Lord and sharing our faith, we currently do this now with our son. We will enroll our children in our Church's children's program and help them to follow His way. We want to be an example to our children of the Lord's love and compassion.

Our Musical Interest

We have similar and yet very different musical interests. Ambyre likes Salsa, Reggaeton, Blues, House Mix, Hip Hop, R&B, Reggae, Classic & Alternative Rock, Oldies, Soul, and Pop Country. Matthew likes Country, Hip Hop, Oldies, Reggaeton, Classic Rock, and some Alternative. Music is always playing in our home.

More about our Son

Miraculously, in Dec. of 2020, we got pregnant. It was a high-risk pregnancy and Ambyre gave birth via emergency C-section due to Covid, preeclampsia and Azaiah was in distress. Although the labor was intense, this never stopped him from making strides, and he has hit all of his milestones with flying

Azaiah is a happy, fun, loving, smart, healthy baby boy. He loves to talk, be on the move, dance, eat, walk, play with his toys, and play with the dogs. He always wants to be with us and our family and is very observant. He is learning so fast; he loves to show others that he knows how to wave, say “momma, dadda”, “ball,” and “deer,” and he points to the planes and birds, he turns off the light switches and mimics us when we laugh, sing and make conversation with him. He loves to play basketball, go on walks, eat fruit, and help me with dishes. He is a great communicator and listener. He is very loved by all of us, family and friends. He loves animals, babies, and children, and we know he will love to be a big brother and will be a good, loving sibling.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We promise that your child will be loved, cherished, and well taken care of. We will establish a strong faith foundation for them and make sure they grow up knowing how loved they are. We will support, encourage and provide your child with a strong education. We look forward to spending quality time with them, taking them fishing, visiting out-of-town families, traveling, riding bicycles, doing arts and crafts, baking, and playing sports/games. We promise to be open with your child about their story and always speak highly of you and your love for them. We are open to contact through letters, pictures, videos, and annual visits based on your comfort level.

Pin It on Pinterest