fbpx

Our Profile

Nik & Sarah

Back to search

State We Live in: California
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Open to Twins: Yes

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Dear Birth Mother,

We have been blessed with a beautiful life and are overjoyed at the thought of becoming parents through adoption once more. We will provide your little one with an upbringing focused on family time, faith, helping others, and the importance of education. Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know us. We would love to learn more about your hopes and dreams and look forward to an open adoption with letters, photos, and visits at whatever level is most comfortable for you.

Our Story

We met in high school through our church group and quickly became best friends.  After eight years of dating, we were married in 2005 and have enjoyed over 20 years together. In that time, Nik completed his law degree and currently works as an attorney and as a reservist in the Marine Corps.  Sarah earned her Teaching Credential and taught high school English until settling in as a stay-at-home mom.  When we couldn’t have children naturally, we knew adoption was how we wanted to grow our family.  Our son came to us through the gift of adoption in 2019.  He has been our greatest blessing and adventure! 

We love to spend time with our relatives and friends, having people over for holidays and backyard barbecues. We travel whenever possible and have been to over a dozen countries together. On the weekends we enjoy going for family walks, playing with our son outside, and exploring the many activities and attractions available in California. We look forward to including your little one in our family adventures such as traveling to new countries, going on road trips, and playing at the park and beach!

Meet my Husband, Nik

Nik has been an amazing partner for the past 20 years. His ability to make people laugh in any situation is a gift. He is intelligent, devoted, and charismatic. He amazes me with his devotion to working both as an attorney and as a USMC officer to provide us with a comfortable home. He is also an outstanding father who is absolutely devoted to our son. More than anything, he loves coming home from work to spend time with our family, having dinner together and playing outside.  Some of Nik’s favorite activities include exercising, traveling, cooking, and being outdoors. He is excited to pass on his love of nature and wilderness skills to your child.

Meet my Wife, Sarah

I’ve been head over heels for this beautiful woman for 20 years now, and she still amazes me. She is kind, nurturing, and intelligent. She makes our home warm and inviting, often with baked goods. She is a wonderful mother; always willing to listen, provide comfort, kiss boo boos, and offer wise advice. Sarah always puts top priority on family time and spends her days exploring the outdoors with our son or reading him books and playing cars.  Some of Sarah’s favorite activities include gardening, baking, photography, reading, and traveling. Sarah also loves to scrapbook with her family and is excited to teach your child all her crafting secrets.

About our Son and Our Families

One of the best days of our lives was when we arrived at the hospital and Desi’s birth mom placed her sweet baby in our arms and asked, “Do you want to meet your son?”.  Since then, we have seen each day with him as a blessing, learning about his personality and passions. He is kind, intelligent, inquisitive, and always willing to share. He loves anything with wheels, telling jokes, reading, and spending as much time as possible outside getting dirty.  He will make a great big brother to your little one and is already practicing by cradling his stuffed animals and feeding them snacks. 

We have a large and warm extended family, all of whom we see or speak to on a regular basis. Sarah’s family all speak English, and with Nik’s family being largely deaf, we plan to raise our children to be fluent in English and American Sign Language. Your little one will grow up with a loving family support system that will be there to play, teach, and guide them through life. Our families are incredibly excited about our plans to adopt again and can’t wait to have another baby to spoil with love and affection.

Our Home in California

We live in a spacious five bedroom home with a pool. Our huge kitchen is perfect for baking and cooking family dinners while our family room is ideal for running around and playing all day. Our backyard has a large pool and a grassy side yard perfect for kids. What we love most about our home is that we have plenty of natural light and can watch the sunset over our pool every evening.  We host many holidays and weekend pool parties, and we value having a safe and warm place for our children to grow up in.

Our Promise

We promise that your little one will be loved beyond measure. Every day will be filled with laughter, active learning, lots of snuggles, and open communication. Your child will be raised with a strong belief in the importance of education, active involvement in the Church, and never-ending support of family and friends. We look forward to teaching your little one how to be strong, independent, and compassionate. We are open to whatever amount of communication with which you feel most comfortable.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Nik

Education: BA English, BA Political Science, Juris Doctor
Profession: Attorney, reservist in USMC
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Holiday: Christmas
Favorite Vacation Destination: Kerry, Ireland
Favorite Movie: Casino Royale
Favorite Meal: Corned beef and cabbage
Favorite Weekend Activity: Hiking local mountains
Favorite Author: Fyodor Dostoevsky
Favorite California Road Trip: Death Valley

More About Sarah

Education: BA English, Single Subject Teaching Credential in English
Profession: Stay-at-home mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
Favorite Vacation Destination: Provence, France
Favorite Movie: French Kiss
Favorite Meal: Seared steak and brussel sprouts
Favorite Weekend Activity: Pool party and barbecue
Favorite Author: Isabel Allende
Favorite California Road Trip: Santa Barbara

More About Our Family

Our Family Time Together

What we love more than anything is spending time together as a family! We call every Saturday our "Family Adventure Day" where we get out and do things as a family, enjoying a variety of activities. Sometimes that means an all-day excursion to the beach, other times its a picnic lunch in the park. As long as we're doing something together we are all happy. Nik and Desi's favorite activity is going to the local wild animal park, while Sarah loves driving up the mountain to go apple picking. We are thrilled to include your little one in these activities and learn what his or her favorite adventure may be!

Our Catholic Faith

We are active in our local Catholic Church, which has many ministries for families and children. Nik is the catechist for our parish and Sarah plans on teaching Sunday school as our family matures. Our faith is the center of our lives. We will raise your little one with regular church attendance, daily prayers, open discussion of God's love for all people, and a commitment to serving the poor. As your child grows, we look forward to teaching him or her more about how to live the faith as an adult.

More About Our Son

Our son, Desmond (Desi for short), joined our family in 2019 through the gift of adoption. We love each and every day we spend with him and know how lucky we are to have him in our lives. We have a wonderful open relationship with his birth mom where we share pictures and videos, send gifts, and video chat. We look forward to future visits with her. We absolutely adore our son and are incredibly grateful to his birth mother for choosing us to be his parents.

In Closing

Thank you so much for taking the time to learn about us and our family. We look forward to learning more about you and what your hopes are for your child's future. We promise to keep in contact with you through pictures, videos, text messages, video chats, and visits at whatever level you feel most comfortable.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest