fbpx

Our Profile

Patrick & Kathryn

Back to search

State We Live in: Florida
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Boy
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello!

We are a loving, active couple from Florida, excited to become first-time parents through adoption. We’re so grateful for this chance to introduce ourselves! We had discussed the possibility of adopting a child, even before we got married, and when we experienced infertility, we just knew adoption was the path God had for us. Six people in our family were adopted, so our whole family is excited and supportive of our plans to build our family this way. We would love to get to know you, or even meet, when you’re ready, and hope to learn more about you and the wishes you have for your baby.

About Us

Our relationship is built on love, honesty, and open communication. The road to growing our family has been challenging, but has strengthened our faith and our relationship with each other. We are so ready and excited to become parents and share our lives as a mom and dad.

We love living in sunny Florida, where we can easily enjoy our favorite outdoor activities, like kayaking, hiking, swimming, and spending time at our family beach condo. And we always look forward to weekend get-aways to Disney World, where we are annual pass-holders. We are excited for the day we can visit the Disney parks with our child! At home, Patrick is quite the grill master, and we enjoy spending time on the patio, playing with our dogs, and cheering on our favorite sports teams.

About Kathryn

Kathryn will be an amazing mother. She’s already an incredible aunt who enjoys time with our nephew and nieces. Kathryn is passionate about education, for herself and others. Through her work, she’s dedicated to helping people meet their educational and personal goals, and I know she will share the same commitment to education with our future child.

The thing I love most about my wife is her heart. Kathryn is a nurturing and compassionate soul who always sees the best in people. She’s determined, successful, and inspiring. Kathryn’s faith is strong, and her capacity to love is endless. She is an amazing event planner and I can’t wait to see the incredible birthday parties she will organize for our child. Kathryn is also a wonderful cook, whipping-up everything from homemade meatballs to my favorite seafood boil. When she is not testing out a new recipe, she’s out enjoying water-sports at the beach or spending time with her loved ones.

About Patrick

To me, Patrick is a superhero of sorts. By day a professional Hospital Administrator, by night and on the weekends a fun-loving husband. He is the type of person I have always wanted to start a family with. When our time comes to be parents, I know he’ll be there for everything, from late-night feedings to changing dirty diapers. He will be a present father with love, joy, and a grateful heart.

Patrick enjoys walking our dogs, watching the Mets play, and hanging out at the beach. He has a natural calmness about him, and always gives a sense of peace and security. I am excited to see him as a dad, fulfilling his lifelong dream playing catch with a son or daughter (or both!).

Our Family

Kathryn’s immediate family lives in the area, so we see each other often and love spending time as a family at the beach, or taking vacations (or cruises!) together. Patrick has an aunt and uncle who live nearby, but the majority of Patrick’s family live in the New York area. We visit his family up north several times each year. His family loves to visit us in Florida as well, especially to escape the snowy winters for beach weather.

One of our favorite family traditions is decorating the Christmas tree, as one big family. Every year Kathryn’s family gathers to decorate her parents’ tree with keepsake ornaments from over their years together. We look forward to adding our child’s special ornaments one day!

Our Home in Florida

We own a fully remodeled one-story home with four bedrooms. There is space for a playroom, and a guest room for friends and family who visit. We have created a cheerful, welcoming nursery that is all ready for our future baby. We’re waiting to put the final touches on this special room until after we get to know you, so that we can include details that remind us of you, and celebrates all sides of our child’s story.

We have a large back yard with a patio and plenty of room for playing. Within walking distance is the water, playgrounds, churches, and an elementary school. Our neighborhood is well-established, safe, and family-friendly. We share our home with our dogs, Fred and Cassie, and our cat, Jasper, who all love being around people.

Our Promise

We promise your child unconditional love, safety, stability, a happy home, and opportunity. Your child will have the chance to pursue his or her passions with the support of two loving parents. We will provide a faith-based education with access to higher education.

As parents, we already look forward to trips to Disney World, Little League games, dance recitals, and family vacations. We will provide every opportunity we can for your child to experience the world and follow his or her dreams. If you’re comfortable, we would will gladly stay in contact with you through letters, pictures, and visits. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Patrick

Education: Some College
Profession: Hospital Administrator
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

What is your favorite food?: Cheeseburger and fries
Place I'd like to travel to: Hawaii
What is your favorite musical genre?: 90's Grunge
Favorite Holiday : St. Patrick's Day
Disney Park I can't wait to visit as a family: Hollywood Studios – looking forward to passing along my Star Wars knowledge.
Favorite Memory Together: Seeing Kathryn come down the aisle at our wedding.
Favorite vacation?: Cruise to Cuba

More About Kathryn

Education: Master's in Education
Profession: University Administrator
Stay-At-Home: No, but I'll have maternity leave for at least the first 6 months after we adopt
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

What is your favorite food?: Italian
Place I'd like to travel to: US National Parks
What is your favorite musical genre?: 80's Pop/Rock
Favorite Holiday : Christmas
Disney Park I can't wait to visit as a family: Animal Kingdom – I can’t wait to see all the animals with our child!
Favorite Memory Together: The first night we spent in our home. A dream come true!
Favorite vacation?: Honeymoon in Napa Valley, CA

More About Our Family

Why are we adopting?

We are both committed to this journey and feel called to be parents. There is so much we want to share with our child. From impromptu dance parties to travel, we can’t wait to cherish every moment (and we will!).

We will be there for them for the rest of our lives whenever they need us. We will be there to help with homework, cheering in the stands when they hit the home run, to kiss boo-boo’s when they fall, to celebrate when they get their driver’s license, to take pictures on prom night and we will be there to mend their first broken heart. Not a day goes by that we don’t say to each other how wonderful it will be to share our life and our many blessings with a child.

Our Faith

We are both practicing Catholics. Patrick spent many years in Catholic school, and we are blessed to offer that same opportunity to our child. We believe that religious education provides a chance to develop emotionally, spiritually, and intellectually. We attend a local Catholic Church/school where many of our friends' children attend. We participate in many school activities and look forward to doing so with our child.

Our Family

Kathryn is the younger of two children. Her brother lives in our town with his wife and daughter. Her parents have a house and a vacation home, both about 40 minutes away. Patrick’s is the oldest of three, and his siblings, nieces, nephew, and parents live in New York. We see all of them several times a year. Kathryn’s best friend and her daughter are also an important part of our family, who will be like an additional aunt and cousin to our future child. We enjoy Sunday dinners, vacations, and holidays with them!

About Our Home and Neighborhood

We own a four-bedroom, one-story remodeled home. We have space for a nursery, playroom, and guest room for visiting friends and family. Our home is on a large lot with plenty of room for outdoor play. We look forward to adding a swing set when the time is right.

The surrounding area has beaches, parks, museums, theaters, stadiums, and much more. We love that it is a diverse, active community that values arts, culture, and the environment.

In Closing

Thank you for viewing our profile. If you think you might like to join us on this journey please contact us at 1-800-923-6784. We are open to letters, photos, and visits. We are excited to get to know you and the hopes you have for your baby's future!

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest