Our Profile

Ray & Lorie

Back to search

We've Been Chosen
State We Live in: Florida
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Yes with the oldest up to 4 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello! Thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us! We are a loving couple from Florida, and we are looking to start our family through adoption. We would love to share our hearts and our home with your child.  If you are open to it, we would love to share updates and photos with you as well as occasional visits.

Our Story

We met almost 8 years ago and knew immediately that we had a strong connection. We dated for almost 3 years, and just celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary. Shortly after we were married, we learned that we had some challenges with infertility and were unable to safely carry a child.  We are looking forward to growing our family and becoming first-time parents through adoption. We are excited for play dates, reading bedtime stories, making living room forts and creating many wonderful memories.

We love to spend time with our family and friends, especially during the summer months when we can have backyard BBQ’s and pool parties. We also like having friends over for game nights or finding new restaurants and other exciting things to do around town. We like having quiet movie nights on the couch with just the 2 of us and our 5 rescue cats too.


Meet Ray

Ray is a network engineer and has been with the same company for almost 25 years. He is a smart, honest, loving, and funny man. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world to have him as my husband. He is always there when somebody needs a hand.  He is a jack of all trades and loves doing projects around our house.

Ray enjoys playing guitar, 3D printing, and tinkering with computers (he is a self-proclaimed nerd). He also loves woodworking and has made several things to add to the decor of our home. Ray is super funny and even though he isn’t a dad yet, he has the absolute best dad jokes and is always making everyone laugh. He likes to dance around the house like no one’s watching then hopes the neighbors don’t see.

Watching him interact with our nieces and nephews makes me look forward to having our own family. I know he will be the best dad.


Meet Lorie

Lorie is absolutely my best friend and my partner in crime. She is the warmest and most caring person that I know. I am truly blessed to be able to call her my wife! Lorie is the rock of her family and mine as well. She keeps our home running like a well-oiled machine.

She loves to be outside on the weekends taking care of the yard and plants around our house. She is a bit weird though and loves to mow the lawn and even enjoys vacuuming! She is also very dedicated to her job where she has been for over 20 years, though will be part-time when we start our family.

Lorie talks to her sister daily and hearing the two of them having a conversation using only movie quotes is quite the spectacle, it’s hysterical! She is a very loving and caring aunt to her 4 nieces and nephews. Seeing how much they love and respect her makes me look forward to how wonderful a mother she will be.


Family Life

Our family is overjoyed that we are adopting and are very excited to be on this journey with us. We are thrilled by the outpouring of support and well wishes we have received from everyone. Lories parents are excited to welcome their 5th grandchild. Rays’ parents are equally excited about having their first grandchild. Lorie’s family lives nearby including her 2 sisters along with her nieces and nephews. We get together often for birthdays, holidays, barbeques etc. Ray is an only child, and his parents live in Alabama, but we do see them a few times a year.

We have a close-knit group of friends that are actually more like family that are also very supportive of us growing our family through adoption. We try to get together as often as we can for game night, movies or dinner.


Our Home in Florida

We live in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath log home on over an acre and a half of land. The backyard is spacious with a large deck and swimming pool. The deck and pool area are completely fenced and overlook a beautiful area of undeveloped woods. We have large patios in the front and back of the house where we love to spend time watching the abundance of wildlife including the deer that like to play in the backyard. Our neighborhood is very quiet, yet we are very close to several parks, shopping, and schools. We are also a short drive to beaches, theme parks, and the zoo! In addition, we share our home with 5 rescue kitties (Molly, Macie, Miles, Mia, and Marshall) who love after-dinner playtime and cuddles.


Our Promise to You

First and foremost, we promise to love and honor your child as our own. They will always know how much they are loved and how much You love them. We also promise to be open and honest with them about their adoption and will embrace their unique heritage and background. We will also incorporate their heritage into our family traditions. Your child will be taught to pursue all of their hopes and dream with the full support of two loving parents.

We would be honored and eternally grateful if chosen to be the parents of your child. If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.


More About Ray

Education: Some College
Profession: Network Engineer
Stay-At-Home: I work from home
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Vacation Spot: Poconos Mountains
Holiday: Thanksgiving
Food: Mediterranean
Hobby: Woodworking
Music: Blues and Rock
Season: Fall
Childhood Memory: Vacationing with my Grandparents

More About Lorie

Education: High School
Profession: Corporate Assistant
Stay-At-Home: Part time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Vacation Spot: Orlando FL/ Disney Theme Parks
Holiday: Christmas
Food: Mexican
Hobby: Painting and Gardening
Music: Rock/Metal
Season: Fall
Childhood Memory: Weekends with family at my grandma's lake property

More About Our Family

What adoption means to us

Adoption is near and dear to families' hearts. Ray's mother and uncle were both adopted when they were infants, and Ray was adopted by his stepfather at a young age. Lorie also has a cousin that was adopted who she spent a lot of time with as a child. After having fertility challenges, we knew adoption was the way we were meant to grow our family.
We welcome whatever level of contact you are comfortable with.

Our Pets

We have 5 lovable and crazy cats. They were all rescues (one from the middle of the road!). They are each unique in their own way and bring us so much joy.

At home we enjoy

- Working in the yard
- Swimming
- Playing with the cats
- DIY projects
- Cookouts
- Game nights with friends

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We look forward to getting to know you and learning about your aspirations for your child. We are excited to be on this path towards adoption and are looking forward to supporting and nurturing your child as they grow. We hope to hear from you!

Pin It on Pinterest