Meet Matthew & Ashley

A video message from Matthew & Ashley

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Matthew & Ashley

Dear Birthmother,

Hello from Missouri! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our profile. We are full of gratitude in knowing that God has chosen us to be a part of the adoption process. We are excited to begin this journey of becoming first-time parents through adoption and look forward to sharing our faith, love, and family with your child.

About Us

We met in high school and have now been happily married for 11 years. Since we’ve been married, we have talked about adopting, and after pregnancy difficulties, we are placing our faith in God to help us start our family.

Our favorite thing to do is to spend time together going to our nieces and nephews activities like baseball, softball, swim team, etc. We love walking around our neighborhood in the evenings, seeing Cardinal’s games, and vacationing to places like the beach and Disney World. We look forward to building sand castles, going on our favorite rides at Disney, and cheering on our child in all that they do.

Meet Ashley

Ashley is a very loving, creative, and athletic person. She loves being a kindergartener teacher, attending activities for her students or family members, or teaching twirling. She enjoys taking walks, spending time at her grandma’s, going to movies with friends, shopping at places like Vera Bradley, and painting in her spare time.

I love how Ashley puts her nieces and nephews first and I know she would do the same for our own child. Ashley is very excited about sharing her talents and passions with our child someday.

Meet Matthew

Matt loves to go fishing and kayaking. Matt has started a kayaking group with friends and he and his buddies try to make a trip to Texas each year to go fishing. I know Matt would love to share his fishing techniques with his own child. He is very passionate about the Special Olympics and his job allows him to attend the state games to help with the festivities each year.

Matt is close with his family and is always working on small projects around the house with his dad. He is very handy when it comes to working on carpentry work. Matt is excited to share his skills with our child someday. Matt is a very loving, understanding, and patient person who would make an excellent father.

Our Home in Missouri

We live in a 3 bedroom home with a large fenced in backyard and have recently remodeled the whole house. Our backyard has lots of room for kids to run and play. We are excited about spending time outdoors playing games and enjoying time with family and friends.

We look forward to having sock races down our long hallway, building forts and playing. Our town has lots of activities for children to do such as swim team, baseball/softball, little league basketball, tumbling, gymnastics, twirling, and soccer. We look forward to cheering on our own child in whatever activities they choose to participate in.

Our Families

Almost everything we do is done with family members including dinners, short trips, vacations, and attending sporting events. We are blessed with a great support network and many who love us. They are just as excited to add to our family as us! Your child will be surrounded by love from so many people.

Matt has two sisters and his parents are both retired. Ashley has one brother and her mom. Most of Ashley’s family lives very close and in the same town. We always split the holidays with both of our families to where we can spend time and have family meals with both. We like to play games like Ticket to Ride and Settlers when we all get together.

Both grandparents are excited to teach our child how to cook and pass down family recipes. We look forward to starting our own traditions as a family such as visiting the pumpkin patch during the fall and going to the county fair.

Our Promise

We promise to provide a safe and loving home surrounded by family members and friends. We promise to provide your child with every opportunity possible and to show him or her unconditional love and support to always follow their dreams. We promise to raise your child in a healthy, Christian home.

We are open to letters, pictures, and visits or what feels comfortable to your needs.

Thank you for reading our letter! To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Matthew & Ashley

  Matthew Ashley
Our EducationAssociate's DegreeBachelor's Degree
Our ProfessionsTrooperKindergarten Teacher
Stay-At-HomeNoNo
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Matthew & Ashley's Favorites
ColorBlueOrange
Ice-creamStrawberry cheesecakeCotton candy
SeasonSpring- I love to fish, kayak, and to be outdoors. Fall- I love all things fall! Scarecrows, pumpkins, roasting marshmallows. hayrides, the county fair, high school football games, and a mug of hot chocolate.
Vacation SpotWalt Disney WorldWalt Disney World
FoodRound Steak Casserole-my mom's family recipeHibachi chicken and rice or Mexican
MovieChristmas VacationSweet Home Alabama
HolidayChristmas- I love looking at Christmas lights and spending time with my family. Christmas- I love watching Hallmark Christmas movies. I also love putting up my snowman tree and attending craft fairs.
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We like to spend our time going to our nieces and nephews activities (baseball and softball games, church activities, swim meets). We love to watch baseball and hockey on tv and attend games when we get a chance. Matt loves to be outdoors fishing or kayaking. Ashley recently started teaching a twirling class for ages PreK- 6th grade. We both like to go on walks in the evenings around our neighborhood. Our community has recently started a Buddy baseball program for kids with special needs. Ashley loves volunteering her time on Saturdays to help this cause. Matt is involved with helping with the Special Olympics with his work. Matt has gone the past three years to help hand out medals at the state competitions. We love to go bowling at our local bowling alley.

Our Faith

We attend the Church of Christ and have gone to church all of our lives. Ashley grew up in an Assembly of God church. When we got married, Ashley started attending church together. Matt has attended the same church since he has been little with his mom and dad.

Our Musical Interest

We both LOVE country music!! Ashley also likes to listen to contemporary Christian music. Ashley's favorite singer is Alan Jackson.
Matt is like a human radio, he knows every song. His favorite is listening to some of the older country songs.

About Our Home

We live in a 3 bedroom home with a large fenced in backyard. Our backyard has lots of room for kids to run and play. We recently built on and remodeled our whole house. Your child will have his/her own bedroom with a bathroom right across the hall from our bedroom.

We live in the state of...

We live in a small town in Southeast Missouri. We spend most of our summers with family and friends by the pool and at baseball games. Ashley loves to go to our local park to watch and cheer on former students play baseball/softball. During September, we love visiting the county fair, attending the parade, and watching the Cardinals and Blues play.

Our Neighborhood

We live in a quiet, safe and friendly neighborhood with lots of kids. We live really close to the elementary school, where Ashley teaches, and a park. We also live really close to Ashley's grandparents and aunt.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months

Twins

We would love TWINS! Ashley's mom has a twin sister.

Gender

Boy or Girl

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to letters, pictures, and visits or what feels comfortable to your needs.

In Closing

We promise to raise your child to be their best self. We are so excited to provide your child with a loving, stable, and Christian home. We will encourage them to be the best that they can be and pursue their dreams. Your child will grow up with the love and support of our close-knit family. We will stay in contact with you through letters, picture, and photos. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you.

Call or Text us

Accreditation

Lifetime Adoption Florida Seal of ApprovalLifetime Adoption, Inc.
is a Licensed Florida Child
Placing Agency.

(License #100084254)

 

 

Lifetime Adoption California Seal of ApprovalLifetime Adoption is registered with the State of California under the provisions of the Registry of California Adoption Facilitators. (CA Family Code Section 8632.5)

Small Women Owned Business

 

Lifetime Adoption Center is a
BBB Accredited Business with an A+ rating

Lifetime Adoption Better Business Bureau Accredited Business