Meet Tracy

A video message from Tracy

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Tracy

Dear Birthmother,

I am humbled and grateful that you are considering me to care for your child. I am excited to welcome your child into my home and provide them with a warm and inviting place to call their own. They will be loved, nurtured, and abundantly blessed. Music, art, dancing, singing, adventure rides, building, knitting, cooking – these are just a few things I look forward to sharing with your child.

My Personal Life

I love animals, music, traveling, and the arts! They are my leading passions. When my adult son Greylon was a child, we often attended live performances, frequented Chicago museums and zoos, and were first in line at local festivals and special events. I am excited to share these passions and more with your child.  I look forward to your child running at the park, learning to play their chosen instrument, taking dance or karate lessons, and playing with them and my labradoodle, CadyBell. Although Greylon is now off on his own, he is super excited to be a big brother!

When it comes to the world, I truly love to travel. So far, I’ve been to nearly every state in the US, London, Paris, Mexico, Panama, Jamaica, the Bahamas, and to Ghana, West Africa. I am excited to explore these places and more, with your child.

My Faith & Education

Faith and education have always been the cornerstones of my life. I am a member of a church in my community and fellowship there regularly. I believe in the power of prayer and never make a move without consulting God first. I’m well educated and have several advanced degrees, including a doctorate in Psychology. I’m also a trained Montessori educator, birth to 6 years.

I operate a small Montessori school from home, so I have the flexibility in my schedule to spend lots of time with your child. I am excited to homeschool for the first five years and include a multitude of extracurricular activities and global travels in your child’s education.

My Favorites

Teaching toddlers and being in the military requires me to stay in good shape. I have an active lifestyle and enjoy yoga, cycling, dancing, and power walks with my 3-year old Labradoodle, CadyBell. When Greylon was a child I even coached his soccer team.

I also have an adventurous side! I love to ride my Spyder (a three-wheeled motorcycle) and get a thrill out of roller coasters, go-cart racing, and other amusement park rides. I go to movies, museums, and comedy shows, and also frequent live theater and concerts.

I like to work with my hands and enjoy fixing things around the house, knitting, and cooking. I’ve been cooking since I was a young girl and I’m pretty good at it. I look forward to sharing these and other activities with your child.

My Home In California

I own a 4-bedroom home that includes a beautifully landscaped backyard, and an outdoor kitchen with plenty of space to run and play games. I live in an ethnically diverse community and there is a brand new park within walking distance of my home. I love to entertain, and my friends and family visit often. My mom visits for several months each year from Chicago to avoid the harsh winters.

My Family Traditions

I have a large and very close extended family. When my younger sister and I were growing up, our family members alternated hosting barbecues and holiday potluck dinners. It was not uncommon to have 25+ friends and family gathered. Thanksgiving at MaDear & Poppy’s home was the best! My grandmother makes the most delicious dressing, and I’m the designated baker. My specialties are pound cake, pecan pie, and brownies – my favorite. When my family gathers now, our children add a whole new generation to the mix. We are ALL excited to create even more family traditions with your child!

My Promise

I promise, your child will grow up in a home filled with music, laughter, fun, and unconditional love. I am committed to providing them with a stable, Christian home where they will be welcomed with open arms and plenty of love by my family and friends. Your child will enjoy a high-quality education and will be encouraged to pursue their passions. Every night I promise to read them to sleep. I am open to sending pictures, text updates, and visits. I promise to share with your child how they became a part of my family and we will always keep you in our prayers.

To learn more about me, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Tracy

  Tracy
My EducationPhD
My ProfessionsEarly Childhood Education / Administration / Army Reservist
Stay-At-HomeYes. I work from home.
My Racial BackgroundAfrican American
Some of Tracy's Favorites
FoodChinese
ScentLavender
Children's BookThe Little Engine That Could
SplurgeManicures
Sports TeamGolden State Warriors
Way to RelaxWatching My Fish
More About My Family
My Child, Greylon

My son Greylon will always be my baby, even though he is now a grown man. He is currently on active duty in the military and stationed overseas. Greylon is an avid football player (both American and soccer), a paratrooper, and a brown belt in karate. Greylon grew up in my family child care business and is awesome with young children. He is super intelligent, brave, diligent, conscientious, and loving. Greylon is a forever friend, a decorated Soldier, and a strong advocate for what he believes in. He is very supportive of my desire to parent again and is thrilled to be a big brother.

Southern Roots

Members of both sides of my family migrated from Louisiana to the Midwest, but I still have a bunch of family down South. I come from a family of teachers and preachers. Faith, family, and education will always be priorities in our lives. Your child will be raised to pray, encouraged to pursue their biggest passions, and will grow up under the protection of our loving clan.

Music and the Arts

I have a special affinity for music and the performing and fine arts. Hip-hop/jazz, reggae, salsa, soft rock, country, classical; live theater and concerts; textiles, drawing, painting, sculpting; dance, and martial arts - I love it all. My son plays violin, soccer, football, practices karate, and was a part of the Chicago Youth Symphony. Your child will be exposed to all types of artistic endeavors and I will encourage them to express their creativity in whatever form their heart desires.

Golden State

I recently moved to California from the Midwest and couldn't be happier with my new home. I enjoy the temperate weather and a health-conscious lifestyle. California has so much to offer your child: beaches and majestic landscapes, a melding of diverse cultures, world-class arts and academics, and activities ranging from skateboarding to snorkeling to skiing. Your child will have unlimited opportunities at their disposal.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn

Twins

Of course!

Gender

Female - unless God has other plans...

Sibling Group

Yes, definitely!

Ethnicity of ChildAfrican American or African American/biracial
Future Contact with Birth Family

Texts, emails, photos, periodic visits

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I am open to sharing pictures, milestones, letters, and visits.  I will always keep you in my prayers!

Call or Text us

Accreditation

Lifetime Adoption Florida Seal of ApprovalLifetime Adoption, Inc.
is a Licensed Florida Child
Placing Agency.

(License #100084254)

 

 

Lifetime Adoption California Seal of ApprovalLifetime Adoption is registered with the State of California under the provisions of the Registry of California Adoption Facilitators. (CA Family Code Section 8632.5)

Small Women Owned Business

 

Lifetime Adoption Center is a
BBB Accredited Business with an A+ rating

Lifetime Adoption Better Business Bureau Accredited Business