Our Profile

Aaron & Sarah

Back to search

State We Live in: Texas
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Dear Birthmother,

We are a Jesus-centered, fun filled, and compassionate family from Texas. We live on a large family ranch and have two vibrant and caring children – a 3 year-old-daughter, Ruth and a 1-year-old son, Hosea. Love for Jesus, family gatherings, honest conversations, and a love for learning are large parts of who we are. We love taking walks through the woods, taking care of our animals, and trying new foods. We have a wonderful group of family and friends that we get to do life with, and we are all excited about the thought of growing our family through adoption. We are hoping for an open adoption and would especially love to be at the hospital if we adopt from birth, but are understanding if a birth family desires otherwise. We are so overjoyed at the thought of sharing love and laughter with another little one.

About Us

We have been together for over six years. Teamwork is something we do really well, and we strive to always find the beauty and fun in the ordinary. We genuinely enjoy each other’s company, whether it be talking with each other on the drive into work, drinking our coffee together, or having lunch dates. Our favorite date night usually involves food and a movie. Our favorite things to do as a family are fishing, playing with our animals, reading books, watching movies, building forts at work, and trying new foods. Even prior to marriage or having children, we wanted to build our family through adoption, and we are so excited to be here, searching for our little one(s)!

About Aaron

Aaron is the best teammate I could ask for in life. He is the most patient, compassionate, and optimistic person I know. He gives the time and openness needed to talk through differences and loves our family well. Aaron is Vice President at our family’s company; he gets to make his own hours and often is able to work from home as well. In his free time, he loves trying new foods or doing anything related to metal-working or manufacturing (our field of work). He especially likes to learn about new machines and robotic technology, wildlife, and how things are made. He enjoys bringing Ruth and Hosea for adventures outside after work and teaching them the different plants and their uses. One of the things he regularly talks about is how he wants to help our new little one identify and nurture their passions in life.

About Sarah

Sarah is both my wife and best friend. I fell in love with Sarah’s kind, understanding, thoughtful and fun-loving personality.  She takes the time to listen and help me and the kids process how we are feeling. She loves teaching our children and having fun. She is liable to get a little silly in the process, whether it’s singing the Frozen soundtrack at the top of her lungs or chasing lizards. She spends a lot of her free time giving other moms support as a car seat tech and labor doula. Sarah also enjoys doing crafts and DIY projects, photography, researching, and trying new coffees and teas. She is most looking forward to teaching our new little one (or two!) how to be a lifelong learner and giving them lots of love and snuggles.

Our Children and Family

Ruth is an exceptional little teacher with both a bold personality and a very big heart for others. She continuously prays for and talks about our new little one. Hosea is our adventurist and snuggle buddy. He loves others and will be thrilled to have someone else to share life’s fun and love with.

We also consider ourselves blessed to have much of our closest family and friends live within walking distance (and be part of our work and church families). We enjoy swimming, riding horses, going for bike rides, watching movies, feeding cows, fishing, playing on the playset, playing games, and generally just being together. There’s always someone to lend a helping hand, or to share laughter or a meal with. Some of the things our family would like to share with our new little one(s) are: teaching them how to cook, showing them the horses, listening to their discoveries, taking them for rides on the ranch, teaching them about God’s greatest blessings (including them!), rocking them to sleep, and telling them stories about the Amazon.

Our Home in Texas

We live in a 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom house with an optional 5th bedroom/study on our family’s ranch. There’s endless space to play and explore outside. There are ponds, a playset, a pool, plenty of cows, horses, chickens, and dogs to play with between us and our surrounding family. We find ourselves occasionally housing the frogs, lizards, or crawfish our kids find on their adventures as well. We also have a backyard vegetable garden that our children really enjoy helping out with. We are additionally very thankful to be within driving distance of one of the largest and most diverse cities in the U.S. We have plenty of trips to zoos, museums, parks, and play studios.

We Give You Our Word...

We give you our word that we will love and treat your child as our own. We will teach and model for them what a healthy, abundant life in Christ looks like. We will nurture their interests, and respect what makes them unique. We give you our word that if your child has a unique ethnic background, we will openly embrace, educate, and integrate that into our family. We give you our word that you will always be spoken of with respect, love, and honor within our home. We continually keep them and you in our prayers and are so eager to meet you both.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Aaron

Education: Some College; studied Business
Profession: Vice President at Manufacturing Facility
Stay-At-Home: No, however, our children stay with us, in our care, while at work.
Racial Background: Caucasian; Brazilian-American Ethnic Background

His Favorites:

Food: Any Japanese Dish
Color: Red
Landscape: Woods
Song: Elements by Toby Mac
Movie: Treasure Planet
Bible Verse: 1 Timothy 4:12
Animal: Hawk

More About Sarah

Education: Some College; studied Electrical Engineering
Profession: Scheduling Team Leader at Manufacturing Facility
Stay-At-Home: Part-time, however, our children stay with us, in our care, while at work.
Racial Background: Caucasian; American Ethnic Background

Her Favorites:

Food: Thai Curry
Color: Pink
Landscape: Beach
Song: Blessed Assurance by Elevation Worship
Movie: Smallfoot or Woodlawn
Bible Verse: Psalm 23:6
Animal: White Tiger

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Aaron really enjoys designing, building, and improving things, especially if it involves metalworking!

Sarah is a car seat tech and certified Labor Doula and is passionate about anything body/birth/health or child-development related. She also enjoys doing photography and crafts and snuggling our kids.

We both enjoy being outdoors, trying new foods, movies, and fishing.

Our Faith

We have an authentic relationship with Jesus!

Our Time at Work

Our children get some very diverse experiences from coming to work with us at our family’s metal manufacturing company, where they often get to play a part in our projects in the forklift, tools, furniture, transportation, and aerospace industries.

Also, we LOVE the people we work with. Our team members stop by every morning to say hello to our kids and ask them questions about their day, animals, etc. They teach them how to make paper airplanes, look at 3-D drawings, count money, and hold a meeting. Ruth recently held a "Tea & Cartwheels" event in the breakroom that we all got a good laugh out of. They sometimes bring their children to come play during lunch as well. There are quite a few people that Ruth and Hosea love sharing their books and toys with (and sneaking snacks from). We also love that our kids get to see the beauty of diversity on a daily basis; we have people from 10 nationalities speaking 9 different languages on our team. Our team really treats them with great love and respect, and we know they will gladly do the same for another little one.

We live in the state of...

The big and beautiful Texas!

In Closing

Thank you so much for spending time to get to know more about us. We greatly look forward to loving and guiding your child as they grow and fulfill all the beautiful plans Christ has for them. We hope to share with them our love for God and His creation. Whether it be through pictures, phone calls, or visits - we want to share with you all the beauty of their life that we can as they grow and learn. We are so excited to meet you!

With much love,
Aaron & Sarah

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest