fbpx

Our Profile

Adam & Alena

Back to search

State We Live in: Nevada
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Girl
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 4 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello! Thank you for this chance to introduce our family. We are a fun, loving family from Nevada. We like to stay active and put family first. We love traveling together, hiking Lake Tahoe, and spending time with our kids.

We always hoped to raise a big family and we feel strongly that we’re meant to adopt our youngest child. Adoption is already part of our extended family and everyone is excited about our plans to adopt!

We hope to get to know you and to talk about the kind of life you picture for your child.  We’d be happy to talk anytime, or even meet in person, if you’d like.

About Us

We became great friends when we worked together at a golf course. Our friendship is still the core of our marriage, all these years later. We adore being parents together, and even have fun, as a couple, just doing everyday life and weekend errands together.

As a family, we love getting outside to hike, paddleboard, and kayak. In the summer we enjoy tending our yard, and in the winter we like to build snowmen at home, or go sledding in the mountains nearby.

About Alena

Alena is a warm, giving and loving person; she brings out the best of me. She loves to help others, whether it’s helping someone while grocery shopping or supporting the needs of our community. She loves being a photographer, hiking, snow-shoeing, and horseback riding.

As a mom, Alena is always there for our boys. She enjoys planning day trips and vacations to make lasting memories as a family. Alena is fun, organized, easy-going, and truly enjoys her role as a stay-at-home mom. I know she’ll be a great role model and mother to the little girl we are chosen to adopt.

About Adam

Adam has been my best friend for a long time and is one of the hardest workers I know. He is an honest, fair man, a protective dad, and a good provider for our family. He’s a true partner as a parent, and very involved with our boys.

We all look forward to Adam’s traditional weekend breakfasts. Adam is even a morning person! Every morning he walks around the house whistling, putting everyone in a good mood.

Adam loves to hike, golf, ski, play soccer, paddleboard on the lake and spend time with his family.

Our Children

We have two sons, Riley and Brady, who are both excited to have a little sister. They will be the best big brothers!

Riley is 8 years old, and he’s sweet, sensitive, a little shy, and is always thinking about something. He’s an active boy who loves soccer, t-ball, and learning to ski. Riley also likes to read and create pieces of art.

Brady is 5 years old, always on the move, and happy to be around people. Brady loves his big brother! Right now he’s into firetrucks and trains (The Polar Express is his favorite movie!).

Faith & Family

We attend a Catholic church as a family. Our priest makes each mass easy to relate to and teaches real-life lessons that help us navigate our daily life.

Traditions: We love to carry on our favorite traditions, like big family Thanksgivings, and Christmas morning cinnamon rolls. For birthdays the whole family goes out to eat at the birthday boy or girl’s favorite restaurant. At Easter, everyone comes to our house for a barbecue. We even have a special dinner plate we get out when one of us as a particularly great day; the plate says “You’re special today.” We always try to celebrate life’s big and little events and lift each other up!

Adoption in our family: Adoption is already a part of our extended family. Alena is very close with her step-father, who was adopted as a child, and Adam even has a cousin who adopted her daughter through Lifetime a few years ago!  Our whole family is excited to welcome the child we adopt.

Our Home in Nevada

We live in a suburban neighborhood that is close to lots of parks, playgrounds, great schools, lakes, streams, and many walking trails! We are only 30 minutes from the mountains and our home backs up to the foothills where we like to go exploring and stay active.

Our home has a warm and cozy feel with five bedrooms and a playroom. We also have a nursery all set up, in a sweet forest animal theme.

We are definitely pet people and recently we added a puppy to our lives. River Rose is our happy Golden Retriever who is already a special part of our family.

Our Promise

Becoming parents has been a great joy, and honor, for us. Our children will always have our full devotion and support! We promise to love your daughter, to meet her needs, and to encourage her as she pursues her strengths or goals. We promise to provide her with a safe and stable home life, traditional family values, and fun childhood memories.

We will also make sure your child knows how special you are to us, and we will proudly share with her how our family came together through adoption. We are happy to share photos, letters, and visits with you, if you’d like.

We’d love to talk with you when you’re ready. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Adam

Education: Bachelor's Degree in Business
Profession: Financial Advisor
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movie: Chariots of Fire
Food: Fried Chicken
Travel Spot: Ireland
Hobby: Snow Skiing
Song: “Boston” by Kenny Chesney
People: My beautiful family!
Dessert: Anything chocolate!

More About Alena

Education: Associate's Degrees in Hotel Management & Photography
Profession: Mom and Photographer
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Movie: White Christmas with Bing Crosby. I watch it every year!
Food: Italian, because I’m Italian!
Travel Spot: Whistler, British Columbia. Gorgeous mountains and lakes.
Hobby: Photography
Song: Elvis Presley’s, “My Way”
People: My boys and my husband!
Dessert: Warm, homemade chocolate chip cookies.

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We are an active family and love being outdoors with our two boys. We enjoy hiking, paddle boarding, kayaking, yard work, going to the park, and walking to the creek! We also love when Adam makes us breakfast, eating pizza together and barbecuing with friends and family.

Our Faith

Alena was raised Catholic and Adam was raised Baptist. We both attend a Catholic church and love it!

Our Musical Interest

Alena loves country music, Elvis and Christmas songs with the kids! Adam likes 80's music, some country, and he went through a jazz phase.

The Family Pet

We have one dog, a Golden Retriever, who is very much a part of our family!

In Closing

Thank you so much for taking the time to read about us. We promise that we will care for your child and she will always feel safe and secure. We hope to hear from you soon! If you would like to speak with us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest