Our Profile

Adrian & Vanessa

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Georgia
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, Caucasian/African American
Sibling Group: Yes
With oldest up to 5 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

For years now we’ve been dreaming about expanding our family beyond the two of us and now know that God has called us to adopt to share our love. We’ve been married for 9 years and recently purchased our first home in a family-friendly neighborhood in GA, preparing for this time. We welcome you into our life in hopes of learning more about what you’d like for your child and how we can partner together to make that a reality.

About Us

We met at a marketing conference in Austin, TX back in January 2013. In the years that followed, through our love for the Lord, we grew from friends to husband and wife. Neither one of us had kids coming into the marriage so we didn’t know if we’d be able to conceive naturally, but we did know we wanted to expand our family. So even before we said, “I do”, we were open to adoption, which now brings us here entering our 10th year of marriage! 

We’ve worked hard to create financial stability, and both believe in the power of ownership and investments. As the first generation to leave a legacy behind, we have big dreams and are supportive of each other’s gifts for what’s possible.

Aside from our passion for business and entrepreneurship, we enjoy traveling (preferably to beaches), good food, watching sports/movies/shows, reading, and spending time with family. We’re looking forward to doing all these things and more when the baby arrives.

About Vanessa

Adrian says: Vanessa is the most loving, caring, compassionate, and thoughtful person that I’ve ever met. She’s very driven, curious-minded, and solution-oriented. I really admire her character, loyalty, and love for Jesus. She is an excellent cook and extremely creative. She loves doing things with her hands and coming up with home design ideas. I call her an HGTV pro!

Vanessa works in finance. Her inherent leadership skills are always on display when she steps into the virtual boardrooms and/or is leading a project. Her colleagues constantly praise her for being an out-of-the-box thinker and getting things done.

I believe all these qualities will make her a great mom. 

Vanessa says: I look forward to teaching our child their identity in Christ & creating a loving space for them to develop into who God created them to be!

About Adrian

Vanessa says: Adrian is going to be the best dad! He is a kind man who loves God first, has a pure heart, and works hard to ensure we are spiritually covered. He is funny, mellow, and an extremely dedicated husband, an answered prayer for me. 

Adrian’s an excellent communicator and often sought out for sound advice and speaking engagements. He’s a business and marketing coach to entrepreneurs, is writing his third book, and even still finds time to learn how to trade so that we have a strong investment portfolio and achieve our dream of financial freedom to support our single mothers.

When not working online at achieving our dreams, he loves eating good food (that I cook, he grills, or from local restaurants, occasionally), watching football or basketball, and, after living in apartments for years, finally mowing our lawn!

Adrian says: I look forward to sharing with our child what a godly, loving, and present father is like.

Our Family

We both come from loving families. Vanessa is the oldest of six. Adrian is a twin and the middle child of three. Combined, we have 10 nieces and nephews, ranging from two to fourteen years old. We love hanging out whenever possible. (This is a picture of us with some of Vanessa’s family at our niece’s dance recital.)

Adrian’s family lives nearby in GA and we look forward to annual trips to WA to visit Vanessa’s family. Our entire extended family is excited about our plans to adopt and welcome another addition to the tribe! We’re also happy to create new family traditions together.

Our Home in Georgia

We built a 5-bedroom Georgia home in 2021. It’s 2 stories with plenty of space to spread out on a large, quiet cul-de-sac lot. We just fully fenced in the backyard and look forward to gardening. Our neighborhood is full of families with kids of all ages. We live close to big city amenities, quality healthcare, and good schools, while also being connected to nature, including horses and parks – which we love.

Mostly, you can find us congregating around the kitchen, where Vanessa loves to cook & we both enjoy eating tasty meals! We exercise regularly from our home gym & are working on being in the best shape of our lives as a healthy, active family.

We work hard but pray even harder; our home environment is intentionally full of peace, love & laughter.

Our Promise

We promise to provide a stable, caring, and safe home for your child. We have a lot of love, time, and attention to provide them with an excellent environment to grow and thrive. We’d love for them to know everything you’d want them to know about you and never have them wonder where they come from. We look forward to meeting you on your terms and building a successful relationship together.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Adrian

Education: Some college
Profession: Business & marketing coach
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: African American

His Favorites:

Bible Verse: Genesis 1:26
Ice Cream Flavor: Mint chocolate chip
Favorite Vacation Spot: Panama City Beach, FL (food & beach)
Favorite Movie: The Avengers (all of them)
Favorite Music Genre(s): Gospel & Christian Hip Hop
Favorite Season: Fall
Favorite Vacation Mode: Quick flight to a nice Caribbean Resort

More About Vanessa

Education: College graduate
Profession: Finance manager
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: African American & Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Bible Verse: Romans 8:28
Ice Cream Flavor: Coffee oreo
Favorite Vacation Spot: Treasure Island, FL (vibe & weather)
Favorite Movie: A Christmas Story
Favorite Music Genre(s): Christian Hip Hop & Soul
Favorite Season: Spring
Favorite Vacation Mode: Cruising the Caribbean with a balcony view

More About Our Family

Plans For Childcare

We both work remotely and will share childcare responsibilities as part-time, stay-at-home parents.

Plans For Our Child’s Education

We will start a college fund right away and be hands-on with their entire education to explore and support their unique gifts as they unfold.

Top 3 Thoughts on Parenthood

- It’s a blessing and gift from the Lord
- We’re stewards to help our child grow into who God has created them to be
- We’re thankful we get to do this together; we make a great team

Top 3 Bucket List

- Travel to every continent (4 of 7 complete!)
- Go on a beach vacation with both of our extended families together
- Leave a legacy for our children's children

In Closing

We've been praying for this adoption and for God's will to be done. We hope to meet you where you're at and to get to know each other better. Our hearts go out to you as you make this decision and we're grateful to be considered as your baby's adoptive parents. Feel free to contact us through Lifetime anytime.

Pin It on Pinterest