Our Profile

Anthony & Sadie

Back to search

We've Been Chosen
State We Live in: Maryland
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello from Western Maryland! Thank you for taking the time to get to know more about us!  After years of infertility, we are thrilled to become first-time parents through adoption. We feel very strongly that God has called us to grow our family in this way.

Sadie is an out-going, people person that enjoys doing volunteer work and Anthony is a quiet, reserved person who enjoys playing a wide variety of games. Together we are a caring, fun, hard-working, God-centered couple. We look forward to sharing our love of God and zest for life with your child!

About Us

We met in 2014 through an online dating site and instantly had a connection. Almost a year later we knew we wanted to live together and, the day we signed for our home, Anthony proposed to Sadie. We have now been married for 5 years and love that we can talk about anything! We have worked hard to fix up our home to make it our own and enjoying a quiet evening together watching a movie. Some of our favorite pastimes include taking cruises, going for evening walks with our dog, Lucy, going to antique shops, comedy shows, escape rooms, and spending time together.  We are so excited to become parents and look forward to taking our child for walks around the neighborhood, to Sunday family dinners with our parents, reading bedtime stories to them, and introducing him/her to our love of cruising. We are also looking forward to starting new traditions with him/her and going on new adventures as a family of three!

About Anthony (by Sadie)

Anthony is kind, patient, honest, and always willing to learn something new. Working for a multinational corporation, Anthony handles small parts for machines. He really enjoys his job, co-workers, and knowing that every day brings a new challenge. Anthony enjoys relaxing by playing video games, board games, card games, and watching wrestling. He loves with his whole heart and is excited to become a father- and I know he will be an amazing one.  He is always there to listen to our niece when she has a problem or needs help with anything- like homework! Anthony is most looking forward to spending quality family time with our child and going on new family adventures. I know he is looking forward to starting a nightly routine of reading bedtime stories to our baby.

About Sadie (by Anthony)

Sadie is sweet, kind, full of love and I know she will be a truly amazing mother. She is phenomenal with our niece and, if she ever has a problem, she knows Sadie is right there for whatever she needs. Sadie loves her work at the local Physicians’ office, scheduling patients. She most enjoys talking to the patients and getting to know them and creating a good rapport. Her co-workers have become like a second family to her. In her free time, Sadie enjoys going on walks, hanging out with friends, and playing card or board games, and watching tv with our pets. Sadie is looking forward to sharing her passion for musical instruments with our child, teaching them about music in general, and God so he/she grows to be the best that they can be.

Our Family

Family is very important to us and we love getting together with them.  Anthony has one older brother and sister and Sadie has one older brother. We live within 30 mins of our siblings and parents and try to get together as often as we can. Our families are both extremely excited about our adoption. On both sides of our families, the grandchildren are 19 and 25, so our child will be the center of attention and surrounded but love. At Thanksgiving, our families love getting together and, the month before Christmas, always have a great time going to look at Christmas lights, going to Christmas Eve Church Service to making and serving a free Christmas day dinner at our Church.

Our Home in Maryland

Our 3 bedroom duplex is located in a smaller town near the mountains and surrounded by a lot of history. One of the bedrooms is already started being set up as a nursery! Our home has a finished basement that we are turning into a family room/playroom area and our backyard, which backs up to a golf course,  is fenced in. We live close to several big cities and are only 4 hours from the beach. We live in a quiet, multicultural neighborhood with an elementary school, park, and baseball field- all within walking distance.  We have both lived in this area all of our lives and are excited to raise our child where we grew up.

Our Promise

We promise that your child will be our top priority and that we will always work through any situation, as a family. We promise to love unconditionally, support, and teach them about the amazing love of God. We promise to always be open and honest with them about their story and the love that you have for them. We will always support your child, encourage them. We promise to honor you in any and every way that we can and to share with you through texts, letters, pictures, and visits at your comfort level.

To contact us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Anthony

Education: High School Graduate
Profession: Pepsico
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Vacation Spot: Half Moon Cay
Favorite Holiday: Halloween
Favorite Food: Thanksgiving Dinner
Favorite Outdoor Activity: Taking our dog, Lucy for walks and swimming
Favorite Disney Movie: Aladdin & Beauty and the Beast
Favorite Family Tradition: Christmas Eve Candle Light Church Service
Favorite Color: Red

More About Sadie

Education: Associates Degree in Psychology
Profession: Meritus Medical Group - Office Secretary Telephone Support
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Vacation Spot: Cayman Islands
Favorite Holiday: Christmas
Favorite Food: Chinese
Favorite Outdoor Activity: Going for walks with Lucy
Favorite Disney Movie: The Nightmare Before Christmas
Favorite Family Tradition: Making, Serving and Delivering Free Christmas Day Dinner at our Church
Favorite Color: Purple

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Some of our other interests include going to antique shops, flea markets, trying new places to eat, and spending time with our disciple classmates. We are big animal lovers and used to own a pet sitting business and still do pet sitting on the side, when needed.

Our Faith

We are Christians and attend a United Methodist Church where we are involved in Disciple Bible Study and help with the grocery food giveaway ministry. Our faith is something we look forward to sharing with our child!

Our Musical Interest

Sara has played the flute since she was in 5th grade and started playing the piccolo when she was in the 8th grade through 12th grade for marching and concert band. Sara still plays with the church ensemble for the Christmas Eve Service at Church.

We both listen to a wide variety of music while at work and in the car driving. We enjoy singing in the car and Anthony will often make up his own words to songs, to be silly.

About Our Home & Pets

We moved into our home in 2015. Our house is a 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom duplex, with a finished basement. Our home is filled with love, laughter, support, and 4 cats and 1 dog.

Our cats are Aj (9 yrs), Sammy (8 yrs), Munchkin (8 yrs), and Haylee (4 yrs). Sammy and Munchkin are full brother and sister. Our dog is Lucy, a 6-year-old Australian Shepherd, that loves to play in the backyard, take walks, go swimming and spend time with her family. We love it that whenever Anthony and/or I come home from being out, that Lucy will jump on the couch and expect a hug before we can do anything else.

In Closing

We appreciate you taking the time to learn more about us. We look forward to growing our family and sharing with your child all of our adventures and love. With your child being the only baby on both sides of our families, they will be surrounded by a tremendous amount of love, attention, and support in all that they do. We will support him/her in their interests, whether it be sports, music, art, etc. We will do everything we can to make sure your child reaches their full potential in life. We will ensure that they grow up knowing the joy of how they became part of our family and look forward to sharing with you texts, letters, pictures, and visits at your comfort level.

Pin It on Pinterest