Our Profile

Becky & Joshua

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Tennessee
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic
Sibling Group: Yes
Yes with the oldest up to 2 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello from Tennessee! Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We are Joshua & Becky and we are so excited to become first-time parents through adoption! We are both teachers and are excited to start a family and share our love of the outdoors, the arts, and traveling while creating a lifetime of memories!

We are open to photos, texts, and yearly visits as you are comfortable!

About Us

We met when Becky was in college and Joshua was in his first year of teaching. We met at a high school football game and were married a year and a half later! We have now been married 18 years!

We like to be outside and have fun on the weekends and during school breaks! Whether it’s being on the lake, hanging out with family & friends, traveling to somewhere new during summer break, or a weekend getaway, we always have fun and seek new adventures. We take advantage of all the great activities our city has to offer, such as hiking, exploring downtown, or visiting the aquarium and zoo. 

We’re also excited to:
-Read bedtime stories
-Watch him/her play with their cousins
-Have family movie nights
-Celebrate birthdays
-See their excitement for Christmas morning

Meet Joshua

Joshua loves music, sports, playing disc golf, and being on the lake. Music has been a part of his life since middle school. He joined the band in 6th grade and it grew into his passion. Joshua can play many instruments and has even taught himself how to play the drums so he could play at church on Sunday mornings. He loves teaching music and instilling a love of life and being the best person you can be in his students. Joshua enjoys sports, especially football and college basketball. Joshua grew up on the lake and wants to have those fun summer days with his family, too! 

What Becky says about Joshua: Joshua in one word, is passionate. He loves his family and his students. He has a great work ethic and always gives 110%. He offers to help others and isn’t afraid to stand up for what he believes.

Meet Becky

Becky is an avid reader, gardener, and crafter! As a teacher/librarian, she loves children’s books and has a big collection. She even has a dream of writing her own children’s book one day! In the spring and summer, you can find her in the yard planting flowers and vegetables. She also enjoys playing in the church orchestra each Sunday with Josh. She is excited to share her love of creating and learning with your child.  Making kid-friendly activities, making the holidays special, and reading stories are some of the things Becky is looking forward to sharing with your child.

What Joshua says about Becky: Becky is so kind and the most thoughtful, and patient person I know. She is always looking for ways to help people. She goes the extra mile to show others how important they are to her.

Our Home in Tennessee

Joshua has lived in Tennessee all his life and Becky’s family moved to Tennessee when she was 7 years old. Our three-bedroom home is located in a quiet subdivision. We have a large park-like backyard that’s perfect for playing and a swing set! We love to be outside and enjoy s’mores and movies under the stars! Our side yard is the perfect place to have a garden in the summer and grow fresh tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers, and more! We are close to the lake, as well as several parks and walking paths. Our neighbors across the street are close friends and we are excited for our children to grow up together!

Our Family & Friends

Our families are excited about our adoption! Joshua has 2 brothers and Becky has 2 sisters. All are married with children. Our nieces and nephews span a wide range of ages – from their 20s to an infant.

Both of our parents and 1 of Josh’s brothers live 3 hours away in the same town which makes visiting and holidays very easy! We love to go on family trips- be it to the beach , the mountains, or spending a day on the lake!  Our families enjoy playing games and cooking together while on vacation. Our parents are retired and excited to welcome a little one into the family and spoil them as all grandparents do.

We love hanging out with our friends whether it’s at Taco Tuesday, a birthday party, or carving pumpkins in our front yard. Our neighbors across the street are close friends and we enjoy spending time together outside and having dinner. They have 2 sons and we are excited for our families to grow up together with friends right across the street to ride bikes, have sleepovers, and play with.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally, teach them about Jesus, and raise them in a supportive and loving home. We are so excited to love your child- as are our family and friends. We look forward to experiencing all the ‘firsts’ like their first steps, their first words, their first day of kindergarten, and we are also excited to tuck them in bed each night, teach them how to ride a bike, cheer them on at school performances, and so many more life milestones! Your child will always know adoption was chosen because they are loved!

We are open to photos, letters, and yearly visits as you feel comfortable.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Joshua

Education: B.S. in Education; M.Ed in Administration
Profession: Teacher - Band Director
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Nachos
Holiday: Christmas - I love to give gifts & see their excitement!
Restaurant: Chuy's
Vacation Spot: The Beach
Season: Summer
Candy: Paydays
Hobby: Boating

More About Becky

Education: B.S. in Business Admin; M.Ed in Educational Media
Profession: Teacher - Librarian
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Lasagna
Holiday: Easter - I love the flowers blooming!
Restaurant: Chick-Fil-A
Vacation Spot: Anywhere New
Season: Spring & Fall
Candy: Caramellos
Hobby: Crafting - Painting and crocheting

More About Our Family

Our Traditions

Throughout the year we have a lot of traditions we want to continue as our family grows. Some of our traditions are a Christmas light scavenger hunt while drinking hot chocolate and watching the July 4th fireworks from the lake. We want to create new traditions like covering their bedroom door in sweet heart shaped messages for Valentine's Day and celebrating the last day of summer vacation with ice cream for dinner.

Our Faith

We are Christians who have put our faith in Jesus Christ. We strive to put God first and trust His plan for us. We attend a local church where we both play in the church orchestra.

More About Becky

I love to restore old furniture and make it beautiful again.
I enjoy running races and half-marathons.
I love to decorate cupcakes!

More About Josh

I collect nutcrackers! I buy a new one every Christmas.
I was Teacher of the Year for my school district.
I was a Grammy Music Educator of the Year quarterfinalist.
I love roller coasters and amusement parks!

In Closing

Thank you for looking at our website and getting to know us! We would love to become first-time parents through adoption! We are excited for the future vacations, boat rides, and activities we get to share with your child. We promise to raise your child in a loving, stable, and encouraging Christian environment. We are open to any communication you are comfortable with, including visits!

Pin It on Pinterest