Our Profile

Blake & Emily

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Wisconsin
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
With oldest up to 2 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from Wisconsin!

We are Emily and Blake, a fun-loving Christian family. We are excited to grow our family again through adoption. We love to explore, travel and hike with our family, cook together, and cuddle up on the couch with our dog. We like creating new memories by trying new things.

We would love to have you as a part of our family puzzle! We are happy to have an open adoption including pictures, videos, letters, and occasional visits, or whatever you are comfortable with.

About Us!

We met through a mutual friend 8 years ago when Blake was stationed in Georgia while he was in the Marine Corps. Emily was in California attending college for her Bachelor’s degree. We dated long-distance for a year until Blake was stationed in Southern California. After Blake separated from the Marines and Emily graduated from college, we relocated to Wisconsin. We have been married for 4 years and are so excited to expand our family! We have one biological daughter, Layla May, who is 2 years old and a dog named Brody. We love to spend our days outside biking, hiking, boating, and cooking meals together. Family time is very important to us, so we spend a lot of time with Emily’s family in Wisconsin and Blake’s family in Indiana. We are both a part of our local fire and rescue department, Blake as a volunteer fighter and Emily as a volunteer EMT.

About Emily (by Blake)

Emily is the beacon of care and compassion to everyone in the world. Her generosity knows no bounds, and her love is as deep as the ocean. She brings joy and compassion to our lives. Emily is the type of person who turns a house into a home. Her nurturing spirit is eager to embrace a new life, offering a haven of love and growth.

Emily is always ready to take action and make the best out of any situation. She is the most amazing mother to our daughter, Layla. When Layla is frustrated about something or needs support, Emily is always there to take care of her with open arms and calms her down. Emily loves to snuggle up as a family, go for walks, or spend hours of quality time with our family.

Emily likes:

  • Gardening
  • Cooking (she recently started making sourdough bread)
  • Home projects
  • Planning activities to do with friends and family
  • Reading

About Blake (By Emily)

Blake is the most genuine person I know and has the biggest heart. He has always felt the calling to serve throughout his life. He served his country in the United States Marine Corps for 7.5 years and has now been serving his community as a volunteer firefighter for the last 2.5 years. Even after a long day in the office, he is willing and able to respond to any emergency day or night.

Blake is often a soft-spoken man, yet his heart and ears are always open. You can always find him lending a helping hand at work, in the community, and around with his family or friends. Blake is someone who gives his all in everything that he does.

Blake and our daughter, Layla, have the most amazing bond. They can often be seen cooking in the kitchen, working out in the yard, or cuddling up in bed and taking a nap. He can’t wait to have another helper to work on projects with and shower with love!

Blake likes:

  • Golfing with friends and family
  • Playing video games
  • Hosting get-togethers
  • Home projects

Our Daughter and Extended Family

Our 2-year-old daughter, Layla, is pure joy. She is happy, loving, and the most wholesome person. She has a huge personality that infects the room. She has a huge imagination and loves to play with her baby dolls and our dog, Brody. You can often find her having an entire conversation with him in the playroom while she dresses him up too!

She is so EXCITED to become a big sister and show her sibling(s) the ropes.

Layla Likes:

  • Cooking in the kitchen
  • gardening
  • coloring
  • Going to the zoo
  • Swimming
  • Tumbling

We both have amazing families that we love so much! Our parents are so supportive of our decision to adopt and cannot wait to welcome their newest grandchild. We have 8 nieces and nephews that are excited to welcome a new cousin too!

Our Home and Community

We live in a 4-bedroom home in the suburbs of Madison Wisconsin. Our neighborhood is filled with walking trails, playgrounds, and a wide variety of neighbors of different ages and backgrounds. We live in a small town that has a cute downtown with an ice cream parlor, café, and some restaurants next to the library. We love to ride bikes to get ice cream and get more books at the library. We also go to visit the fire station often as Layla loves to play with all of the fire trucks, ambulances, and the boat.

Our Promise to You

We promise to provide a loving and caring home for our children without reservation or condition. We promise to respect you as their momma and welcome you as a part of our family, while also respecting your boundaries. We promise to support your child(ren) through each phase of their life, through the successes and trials of what may come. It is our mission that we can help lead them to fulfill their God-given purpose. Thank you for considering us to raise your child(ren) and be a part of our family.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Blake

Education: Some College
Profession: Buyer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Causasian

His Favorites:

TV Show: Fire Country
Hobby : Golfing & Hiking
Music: 2000s Country
Family Tradition: Making biscuits & gravy for brunch
Weekend Activity : Hiking & going to outdoor events
Food: BBQ
Vacation Place : Someplace with a golf course

More About Emily

Education: Bachelor's Degree
Profession: Stay-At-Home Mom & EMT
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

TV Show: Fixer Upper
Hobby : Working out, Reading, Gardening
Music: Christian & Country
Family Tradition: Christmas morning in our PJ's
Weekend Activity : Going for a family walk with our dog
Food: Mexican
Vacation Place : Riviera Maya, Mexico

More About Our Family

Our Friends

Our friends are an extension of our family. When they say it takes a village to raise kids, it does. We love our village. We have friends in our neighborhood that we get together with often and play on the playground with, have dinners with, and go on vacation together. We are all there for each other any day of the week or time of the day/night. With Blake also having been in the military, we have friends all over the country that are a part of our “family” too.

Our Faith and Values

In our family, it is important that everyone feels that they are loved, that they belong, and that they matter. Both of us grew up in Christian households and faith is important to us. We pray that our children will grow up knowing and loving God the way we do. We show that by creating meaningful relationships, serving those around us, and celebrating every day.

We value quality time and experiences over material goods and things, which allows us to find joy in a lot of what we do! We made the decision to have a stay-at-home parent and we find so much enjoyment in watching our daughter grow up and explore the world. We cherish the weather that we have here in Wisconsin and find so much enjoyment in the different seasons, so we spend a lot of time outdoors.

Our Dog, Brody

We have a dog named Brody. We rescued him from the side of the highway in California. After seeing the neglect and sadness in his eyes we knew he needed a home. Brody lived with us in California while we were living there before moving to Wisconsin. He loved playing on the beaches and climbing mountains with us there and now he loves playing in the snow and swimming in the lake with Layla (our daughter)!

Brody loves our family so much. He helps tuck Layla into bed every night and loves to cuddle up on the couch during movie time!

Why Adoption

We started talking about adoption when we started dating 8 years ago. We wanted to have biological children, but also have always had a calling to adopt children into our family. Emily has Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, so getting pregnant and carrying a baby was quite difficult. The time has come to bring another child into our family, and we cannot be more excited.

In Closing

We promise to provide a loving and caring home to our children without reservation or condition. We promise to respect you as their momma and welcome you as a part of our family, while also respecting your boundaries. We promise to support your child(ren) through each phase of their life through the successes and trials and joys and tragedies of what may come.
Thank you for considering us to raise your child(ren) and be a part of our family.

Pin It on Pinterest