Our Profile

Christopher & Andrea

Back to search | View My Favorite Families


State We Live in: California
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Middle Eastern
Sibling Group: Yes
With oldest up to 4 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Nice to meet you! We are Andrea & Christopher. We have been married for 11 years and have grown up together in that time from young adults to the fun-loving couple we are today. We have a lively and inviting home. Our mutual goal is to have every person who comes to our home be comfortable and have a nice time. Christopher loves to cook wonderful food, from his professional BBQ skills to his delicious fish he catches off the coast of California and Mexico. Andrea keeps a comfortable and homey atmosphere.

We are both giving and caring people to friends, family and strangers alike. We want nothing more than to add to our family. We are hoping to become first time parents; we have been around children our whole lives and take care of our nieces and nephews, as well as friends’ children, regularly. We love to take them to do fun and educational things as much as possible.

 

About Us as a Couple

As soon as we met, it was a mutual love of being together and talking. We have a great time together whether going to a concert, sitting having coffee, or making a meal together. We enjoy making a nice home together, always working on a DIY project or working in the yard. We always make time for fun so that we do not get too caught up in working! We love to travel; Christopher is an expert planner. We also love seeing movies in the theater, relaxing at home in the backyard listening to music, and sitting in the sun with family and friends. We have loved renovating our homes together also.

Our journey to adoption has been years in the making. We have tried to have biological children, but have always considered adoption also. We decided that we want to love and support a child who is in the world already, and give them a loving, fun and supportive family. We look forward to giving a child a warm and comfortable home, teaching them anything they are interested in, and showing them experiences to learn about the world and different cultures. We look forward to decorating our child’s room together soon!

About Andrea

Christopher says: Andrea is easy going and fun loving. She is the ultimate hostess and thoughtful person. She is always thinking about others and how she can be helpful. Andrea has a heart of gold. She is the person you call when you need a helping hand right away!

Andrea loves nature and walking, jogging on a crisp fall morning. She likes plants and gardening, always working on our yard and adding new plants or decorative items. She enjoys reading and listening to NPR podcasts. She loves exploring all the fun and unique things to see and do in the Bay Area. She loves fashion–color and happy floral and vibrant prints on everything.

Andrea works in construction loan monitoring at a bank. She loves that her job is never boring and always different from day to day and project to project.

Andrea looks forward to reading with our child and teaching them all about plants and enjoying the outdoors. She also looks forward to playing games inside and drawing with chalk outside with our child.

About Christopher

Andrea says: Christopher is a protector, a planner and a fun-loving person! He is hands-down the person our niece and nephew run to as soon as they see him. He is the “fun” uncle, and it is endearing to watch them play and be carefree with him. Christopher loves planning vacations for our family. He works on these plans for a whole year leading up to our vacations. It is such a treat and such an act of love to go on a vacation Christopher has planned.

Christopher is all about adventure and new experiences. He is an avid fisherman of tuna, crab and salmon. He loves cooking and BBQing. He is getting into golf and spends a lot of his free time practicing with friends of all ages. He always finds a way to fix something at home when needed, even if that means researching how to do it all day long. He is kind, caring, and really funny and witty. He makes friends wherever he goes.

Christopher works at a Credit Union as a branch manager, and his customer service and dedication to his employees is admired by many!

Chris looks forward to teaching our child how to fish and play baseball. Taking our child golfing would be a dream come true for him.  Christopher looks forward to playing all sorts of imagination building games with our child, just like he does with our niece and nephew.

Our Family & Friends

We believe family comes first! We have a tight bond with our family and spend most weekends with Andrea’s sister and her family, as well as Andrea’s mother, who all live close by. We enjoy attending school events for our niece and nephew, and love being present in their lives as much as possible. We look forward to adding you to our family, as much as you feel comfortable.

Christopher’s family lives in Southern California and we visit them at least once a year for a big New Year’s celebration. He has 2 brothers and we spend time with them when we visit each year, as well as have them to our home. Christopher is still very close with his group of friends he grew up with; we see them often and enjoy spending time together with their families. We are both blessed to have our grandmas on our mother’s side we spend time with as much as possible.

We put a tremendous amount of energy in being there for our family and friends to support them, celebrate them, and have fun with them. We have close friends that we spend time with as well, and help take care of their children. We also spend time with our godsons who are 11 and 8 years old. We often have get-togethers with our close friends for football, 4th of July, Easter and Christmas parties.

Our Scenic California Home

Our home is a single-family home with 3 bedrooms located in the Bay Area. We have worked hard to update our home to have the room a family needs. We live in a neighborhood that is less than half a block from a canal trail that we frequently walk.

Christopher designed our backyard and we both put in the hard work to make it happen, so it is a safe and secure place for kids and dogs to roam around. We spend a lot of time in our backyard entertaining. We also spend a lot of time in our front yard doing chalk design with our niece and nephew when they are over. We are very close with our neighbors and have a unique bond where we take care of one another, like making extra dinner or baking a cake to share and going to sporting events and dinners together often.

We have a small dog named Cali. She is such a sweet dog who is always happy to see people. She loves children, cuddling up next to them or playing with them running around the house together.

We cannot wait to welcome children into our home and have them make it their own by decorating a bedroom, getting comfortable, feeling relaxed, and having a fun time developing interests and hobbies they enjoy.

Our Promise to You

We promise to love your child and to respect your role in your child’s life. We will always talk about you in a respectful manner. We want to respect your wishes and also want to ensure our child knows where they come from. We will provide a loving home and an encouraging environment for your child to grow in. We promise your child will have close family, cousins, and friends who want the best for them and to help them grow.

We promise your child will have every opportunity possible in activities, education and experiences alike. We live in a diverse community full of so many cultures and we fully embrace the festivals, celebrations, educational history, and food each one brings.

Thank you for taking the time to read our profile.  We look forward to an open adoption with you, the birth mother and or father.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Christopher

Education: Bachelor Degree
Profession: Credit Union Branch Manager
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Japanese American

His Favorites:

Color: Blue
Food: Sushi
Activity: Golf & BBQing
Actor or Actress: Adam Sandler
Sports Team: Raiders
Travel destination: Japan
Game: Card games

More About Andrea

Education: Bachelor Degree
Profession: VP Business Service Officer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Italian American

Her Favorites:

Color: Pink
Food: Sandwich
Activity: Walking in nature & Gardening
Actor or Actress: Melissa McCarthy
Sports Team: Raiders & SF Giants
Travel destination: Hawaii
Game: Puzzles & Word Games

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Andrea loves decorating shoes in her free time with paint, fabric and pens. She uses it as a creative outlet and to spread joy to give custom shoes as a gift. She also likes sewing and giving old items a new life. She has sewn the Christmas stockings our family uses each year and will continue the tradition.

Christopher enjoys working on projects in the garage, building things or working on his hobbies. He likes taking care of the cars and enjoys spending time with our neighbors and friends in the garage talking or playing card games.

Our Faith

We live close to the Catholic church Andrea grew up attending. We go to church on occasion and look forward to raising our child with faith and a community to thrive in. Our niece and nephew go to Sunday school classes at our church, and we hope to have our child join them.

Andrea's parents raised her in the Catholic church. They volunteered their time in several areas.

Chris grew up immersed in the teachings of the Japanese Free Methodist Church, where his religious foundation was laid through regular attendance and participation in Sunday school. Over time, his spiritual journey evolved, and he currently identifies as a practicing Christian.

Our Musical Interest

As a couple we love all kinds of music. Alternative is probably what we listen to the most together as we drive.

Andrea loves Motown from listening to it growing up with her parents. She also loves country, jazz and pop. Her favorite song is "My girl" by The Temptations. Her favorite band is Incubus.

Chris loves song mashups, Linkin Park, and old school rock he would listen to growing up with his father. His favorite song is "American Pie" by Don McLean.

Our Parenting Style

We both strive to have a fun and loving atmosphere where our child can grow, explore and learn. We want to ensure that our child has boundaries to help guide them, and the freedom to be themselves. We believe in communication, tools to cope with feelings, and the freedom to feel those feelings. We want to guide our child in how to move through the world as best we can. We believe in sharing chores that are done by everyone in the family and cleaning up after yourself, as well as helping each other.

In Closing

We are a loving couple who have a lively home. We are always working on a home project, going to an activity, playing a game or watching a movie with our extended family and friends who live nearby. We love to walk around where we live and play golf, as well as garden and fish!

We know in our hearts that we were meant to be parents and we take the responsibility of raising a child seriously. We want to give a child everything we possibly can from experiences, to support and loving guidance. Thank you for considering us; we know this is a decision you do not take lightly, and we hope you remember us when making a selection.

Pin It on Pinterest