fbpx

Our Profile

Christopher & Taryn

Back to search

State We Live in: Wisconsin
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from America’s Dairyland, Wisconsin!

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We are thrilled to become first-time parents through adoption. We knew adoption was the right path for us when we struggled with fertility issues and a difficult loss. Our home is filled with love, warmth, and laughter and we are excited to add your child into that happiness. Being a sports fan, Chris looks forward to coaching games while Taryn is excited to teach reading along with many craft activities. We look forward to the honor to become your child’s parents and create an open adoption plan that is healthy for everybody.

The Story of Us

We met after high school while at a mutual friend’s house. After dating a couple of years, we were engaged. We have been married for six years and, after purchasing our forever home, we adopted our dog, Moka. Taryn got her degree in Early Childhood Education and now works with children from infants through four years old. Christopher is a Purchasing Assistant for a manufacturing company. We both grew up in Wisconsin where all of our family still resides. We love sports and each have our favorite teams. We both enjoy attending Badger football as well as Brewer baseball games. We also love to hike, fish and swim at our family’s cabin. We look forward to sharing these experiences with our first child.

Welcome to Wisconsin

We live in a single-family home with a large backyard with a connecting patio and a park two blocks away. Our neighborhood is filled with families with children as well as seniors. We are just minutes away from a wonderful zoo, children’s museum, a great school system and nationally recognized health care.

When not at home, we love to spend time at the cabin. It provides opportunities to hike, fish and enjoy campfires in the great outdoors. We are excited to spend time together as a family there.

About Taryn by Christopher

Taryn is an amazing woman who stole my heart with love at first sight. She won me over with her fun-loving personality and her caring heart. Taryn puts her friends and family first and is always there when you need her. She loves to cook, spend time with her family, and do crafts.  As an early education teacher, she is beloved by many and loves to watch little ones learn and grow- including her nephew and nieces.  I know that Taryn will be a great mother to our child and I look forward to seeing her share her passion for the arts and learning.

About Christopher by Taryn

I am so blessed to have married such a gentle, caring, sincere and affectionate man with such a huge heart. Chris has the most contagious laugh and energy. Being around Chris lifts you up. He loves sports especially baseball, football, and bowling. Chris is very persistent in what he sets his mind to and passionate in what he does. He is a devoted husband and puts the needs of others above his own. I know he will do the same for our child. Chris will be the most involved, dedicated and tenacious father a child could ever ask for. I know that he will be an amazing father and is looking forward to coaching our child’s sports team should that be their interest.

Our Family

We both come from large, close-knit families who love to spend holidays, birthdays, and anniversaries together. There are great-grandparents along with many, many aunts, uncles, and cousins who are all very supportive of our journey to adopt.  Chris’s parents have three grandchildren while Taryn’s parents are excited to welcome their first! Taryn’s parents have a cabin in the country which we love to visit. It allows us to hike the great outdoors and hang out with family at the firepit. Chris’s parents have plenty of family get-togethers at their family pool. They are all excited to welcome your child into the fun and family traditions!

Our Promise

We promise to raise your child in a loving home, where they will be loved unconditionally, supported in all their endeavors and encouraged to explore their passions and talents. We will nurture and care for them and teach them to treat others the way they would want to be treated. Your child will grow up to love and respect nature and all of what life has to offer. We would love to keep in contact with you and are open to letters, calls, and visits on the level which feels most comfortable to you. We look forward to learning more about you!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Christopher

Education: Some College
Profession: Purchasing at Advanced Fastening Supply
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

What's my favorite food?: Lasagna
What's my favorite Holiday? : Christmas
What's my favorite hobby? : Bowling
What's my favorite movie?: Christmas Story
What's my favorite children's book? : Cat in the Hat
What's my favorite animal?: Cheetah
What's my favorite color? : Neon Green

More About Taryn

Education: College Degree in Early Childhood Education
Profession: Early Education Teacher at Rock-A-Bye Childcare
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

What's my favorite food?: Venison steak with morel mushrooms
What's my favorite Holiday? : Halloween
What's my favorite hobby? : Beading and Knitting
What's my favorite movie?: Big Daddy
What's my favorite children's book? : The Bernstein Bears Spooky Old Tree
What's my favorite animal?: Monkey
What's my favorite color? : Teal

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We have many different hobbies and interests. Taryn loves to bake, hike, ride horses and have nails done. Chris loves to bowl, attend sporting events and occasionally, play video games with his friends.

Our Faith

We both come from religious families and are raised in the Christian faith. We were married in our small hometown church and attend church for worship and on religious holidays.

Our Musical Interest

We both love a variety of different types of music. Since we were both 80's babies, we love the oldies. We also love country, hip hop, and more. Our favorite musicians include Lady GaGa and Justin Timberlake.

About Our Home

We purchased our forever home two years after we were married. Knowing we wanted a family, we kept that in mind while looking for a home. We found a four bedroom, two bathroom tri-level and have had fun upgrading some of the areas. We love working on home projects and will include landscaping as well. .

In Closing

Your child will be given unconditional love in a warm loving home. They will be supported in all their endeavors and encouraged to explore their passions and talents. We will nurture and care for them and teach them to treat others the way they would want to be treated. They will grow to love and respect nature and what life has to offer. We look forward to learn more about you!

Pin It on Pinterest