fbpx

Our Profile

Cody & Harlie

Back to search

State We Live in: Wisconsin
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
open up to 4 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Thank you for deciding to check us out and learn more about us. We are a Christian couple from Wisconsin and we are excited to grow our family through adoption. We believe God has led us down this path, and we look forward to sharing letters, pictures, and visits with you, if you are comfortable.

We both have secure, flexible careers that allow for ample time off and have made us financially stable. We look forward to providing your child with a high-quality education, sharing with them the importance of having dinner together, supporting their passions, and teaching them about their heritage.

About Us

We met in high school and have now been together 10 years and married for 5. We feel called to grow their family through adoption due to seeing firsthand how great a blessing it has been for family and friends that adopted or have been adopted.

We enjoy going hiking, fishing, camping, and cooking together. We look forward to taking your child with us camping, sharing holiday traditions with them, and supporting their passions as they grow. To a certain extent, we are kids at heart, so we are also excited about the other fun things we will get to do – like going to trampoline parks, getting a slip ‘n slide, and singing and dancing to Disney soundtracks together!

 

About Cody

I was drawn to Cody because of how patient, creative, wise, and humble he is.  I consider him to be our “home improvement guru” because he always seems to know how to build or fix anything – including chicken coops, cabinetry, plumbing, sheetrocking, and more. Cody is a certified journeyman lineman and works as the foreman for a local electrical power distribution company. He enjoys camping, fishing, woodworking, and playing games.

I love watching Cody interact with our niece and nephew. They absolutely adore him – and Cody always gives them his undivided attention in talking about each of their different passions, helping them build model planes, playing board games with them, and reading books to them. I know that he will be the best dad! He talks regularly about how excited he is to grow our family, sharing his life with your child, and supporting them in their passions.

About Harlie

Harlie is a genuinely caring, loving, creative, and self-driven woman. She loves to paint, bake, hike, garden, and play with our dog Mango and our niece and nephew. Her chocolate chip cookies are amazing!

For work, Harlie is the Assistant Director of the Small Business Development Center at the university.  This position brings her absolute joy. Her clients have become close friends and she loves helping small businesses in the area grow. When not working, her favorite hobby is painting. For the past few years, she has been selling her creations to the local hospitals and to family and friends.

Harlie has always had a place in her heart for kiddos. She teaches art classes at the university for kids in grades K-12 and spent her college years creating and running incredibly successful summer camps for middle school students. I know she will be an incredible mother to your child and that she’s excited to share with them her passion for painting and nature.

 

Our Family

We are fortunate to live very close to family. Harlie’s parents and sister live just 3 minutes down the road from their home and Cody’s parents live a short 20 minute drive away. Harlie’s family owns a large bison farm that we regularly visit to help with the animals, play with the niece and nephew, and to go on walks in the fields.

Cody’s parents are thrilled to welcome their first grandchildren into the family and are overjoyed with our decision to adopt.  Cody’s mom is the director of the preschool at the church and is amazing with children. They both visit us fairly regularly, and we already intend for Cody’s mom to play a large role in babysitting while we are at work.

Our parents, as well as our extended family, are all so excited for our family to grow.

Our Home

We live in a peaceful home in the woods on a 6-acre piece of land. We have a very large yard with 2 garden plots, bedded flowers, apple trees, and optimum hills for sledding. Our home is close to two different towns and is only a mile or so down the road from the rest of Harlie’s family. The woods provide our home with privacy, and the location makes it so that we are always able to visit the farm and be with family.

We share our home with our 1-year-old Goldendoodle, Mango. She loves kids and is ecstatic when our niece and nephew come over to play. She is patient, kind, and the goofiest dog we’ve ever met.

Our Promise

We promise to raise your child in a home filled with love, laughter, and grace. Your child will be raised to know and respect their story and heritage and will be encouraged to follow their dreams. We will instill a value for education, the importance of following your passions, and the great love that Jesus has for us. We look forward to getting to know you and are open to staying in contact through letters, photos and visits through the years.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Cody

Education: Certified Journeyman Lineman
Profession: Foreman Lineman
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Christmas Tradition: Christmas Movies
Favorite Movie: The Hobbit
Favorite Ice Cream: Cookie Dough
Favorite Book Series: Percy Jackson
Favorite Hobbies: Woodworking, fishing, games
Favorite TV Show: The Mandalorian
Favorite Place: Camping

More About Harlie

Education: Bachelors Degree in Marketing Analytics
Profession: Assistant Director
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Christmas Tradition: Seeing the Christmas Lights at the park
Favorite Movie: The Hobbit
Favorite Ice Cream: Cake Batter
Favorite Book Series: Harry Potter
Favorite Hobbies: Baking, painting, hiking
Favorite TV Show: Stranger Things
Favorite Place: The library, or camping

More About Our Family

Our Faith

Our faith has always been a large part of our life. We are members of our local Lutheran church and always enjoy going to Wednesday night activities - which includes games in our church's gymnasium, Bible studies and events for all ages - and regularly attending the Sunday morning service. Our church has become an extended part of our family, and we are grateful and wholeheartedly believe in our church's mission to serve the community, both here and afar. With COVID-19, we have not always been able to attend church in person. Because of this, we livestream services and have started doing a Bible study together at home - which we have started to really enjoy.

Health and Fitness

You can rest assured that your child will grow up learning the importance of a healthy, active lifestyle. Harlie and Cody are fortunate to have many fruits and vegetables that they can harvest right out of the garden and local meat available from the farm. At the beginning of each week Harlie makes homemade whole wheat bread, fruity muffins, and preps healthy meals for busy nights. She knows how to cater nutritious meals for picky eaters and food intolerances.

Staying active is very important to Cody and I. The older we get, the more we value the importance of staying fit. Cody likes to go running and lift weights while Harlie likes going on walks, Zumba, and jumping on the trampoline with her niece. We look forward to sharing the joy of staying active with your child and allowing them to dabble in the active hobbies they enjoy - whether that be dance, hiking, sports, or just playing games outside around the house.

Stability

Cody and Harlie both feel strongly about the importance of being debt free and the freedom that that can provide a family. Cody and Harlie are debt free- including their home. Because of this, we can provide your child with a high quality education and a secure, stable home.

Cultural Respect

Both Cody and Harlie have taken great lengths to learn about diverse cultures and the systemic oppression that can occur for minority groups. Since Harlie works on a diverse campus with ongoing equity and diversity training and regularly serves minority small businesses, she understands and knows about the discrimination that occurs regularly to these groups. You can trust that your child will learn about their culture and will have both of us to root for them and stand up for them in the face of oppression.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest