fbpx

Our Profile

David & Anna

Back to search

State We Live in: Indiana
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello! We are a committed, fun-loving, down to earth couple who values quality family time and our Christian faith. We are eager to share our love for dogs, home-cooked meals, and board games with your child. We live in central Indiana and are so excited to become first-time parents through adoption. We are open to a child or children of any race or gender. We are so thankful you are taking the time to get to know more about us and look forward to getting to know more about you as you feel comfortable. We want to support your desired level of contact through written communication, photos, and visits as you prefer.

Our Story

We met during a church mission trip in 2007. In 2008, Anna unexpectedly needed a prom date and insisted we just go as friends. Instead, the night propelled us into a 7-year long-distance relationship while we both pursued school in different states. We got married upon graduation in 2015 and have been happily married since this time.

We do most things together as a couple and enjoy playing strategy board games, going to local restaurants, cooking dinners together most nights of the week, and going to live sports games when able!  We look forward to our child joining us on hikes with our dog, Nala, and sharing with them our love of baseball games. While exploring new places can be fun, we also enjoy being homebodies. We look forward to having plenty of boardgame and movie nights as a family. Our love for hosting events will surely evolve into hosting playdates and sleepovers.

Meet My Husband, David

Life at our house is both fun and relaxed, largely due to David’s personality. It is not uncommon to walk into a room and see David belting out music while cooking dinner, sometimes even dancing with our dog, Nala. He makes games out of everyday activities which makes life so much more enjoyable and fun. David will, no doubt, be an amazingly fun father!

David is also an exceptional listener and comforter when the situation calls. David is genuine and honest in all his interactions. He has a lifelong passion for sports; he is both a football official and baseball umpire in his spare time. He will be an exceptional, actively-engaged father with our child and I know he is excited to share his love of sports with them. He already has an ongoing list of things he will watch when he is up at night taking care of our child.

Meet My Wife, Anna

Anna has this way of making everyone around her feel comfortable. She really strives to be someone to who you can tell anything no matter the issue. In fact, it is not uncommon for people to unintentionally divulge their whole life story to her within a very short period of time. This ease of conversation is one of the many reasons I fell in love with her. It is also one of the reasons why I know our future children will always feel loved, supported, and heard in all that they do.

Anna is compassionate, kind, and laid-back. She also loves to go to cycling classes, garden, and meet up with friends for coffee. One of the reasons she loves her job as a physical therapist is because she gets to form strong bonds with her patients. She also forms strong bonds with children she interacts with while serving in our church’s children ministry and with our friends’ children. I know she is excited to read stories and bake with our child.

Our Family

We are from the same home-town in Illinois. Our parents live 15 minutes apart from each other. We look forward to taking our child home for Thanksgiving and Christmas where we will get to see both sides of the family. While we have frequent visitors in our guest bedroom now, I know this will only continue to become more frequent as our families will be visiting all the time once our family grows. Our families are excited for us to bring our child to our family cabin for vacations every year!

Our Indiana Home

We live in a 3-bedroom house in central Indiana. We bought our home with our future family in mind and have already been converting an extra bedroom into a nursery! We also have a basement and front room without a current purpose that would make great playrooms! Our neighborhood and school district are wonderfully nice while also quite diverse as we appreciate living in areas with a blended culture. We also enjoy hosting church groups, friends, and family over frequently.

Our dog, Nala, will surely greet your child with eager anticipation every time they come home. She is comfortable interacting with children as we have friends with children who come over often.

Our Promise

We promise to adore your child and support them through anything they go through in life. We will provide them opportunities to enrich and develop both their skillset and character. We promise to raise them with Christian values in a supportive and loving home. We promise to teach them about their loving birthmother and support a relationship with you in whatever way you desire, including written communication, pictures, and visits if you wish.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About David

Education: Bachelor of Science in Finance, Minor in Statistics
Profession: Mortgage Loss Analysis Specialist
Stay-At-Home: No but works from home
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Dessert: Ice Cream
Favorite Way to Spend a Saturday: As long as I get to sleep in it is going to be a good day... have to get the extra zzz's while I can
Favorite Dish to Cook: Anything on the grill
Favorite Childhood Book: Narnia Series
Favorite Summer Activity: Umpiring baseball tournaments... if its below 85 degrees

More About Anna

Education: Doctorate of Physical Therapy
Profession: Physical Therapist
Stay-At-Home: Not currently but will likely be part-time once baby arrives
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Dessert: Coconut Chocolate "Magic" Bars
Favorite Way to Spend a Saturday: Sleeping in, brunch, relaxing with a show/movie, meeting up with friends
Favorite Dish to Cook: Instant Pot Chicken Burrito Bowls
Favorite Childhood Book: Rainbow Fish
Favorite Summer Activity: Growing herbs & veggies in my garden

More About Our Family

Our Faith

Faith is a very important aspect of our lives. We go to a Christian, non-denominational church with two Sunday services in the morning. Together we weekly will attend one service and serve at the other service in the children's ministry. We also host a church life-group at our house each week. We are firm believers in starting our days with prayer and bible reading to help deepen our faith and prepare us for our days.

Our Family

Both sets of our parents live in Illinois. Anna has one older brother who is married and lives near our hometown. David is the youngest of 3 brothers. His oldest brother lives in Alabama and recently got married to a woman with two wonderful children, ages 4 and 12. These children have easily become part of our family already! His middle brother lives in Missouri. David also has close cousins that live in Tennessee. We are lucky that we always have a place to visit! Our family is very loving and can't wait to get to spoil our child with too much dessert and fun trips with both sets of grandparents! We also have twins that run in our family, so our hearts have been prepared for this parenting option for some time, although we will be overjoyed for any addition to our family.

Indiana, Our Home

We absolutely love our city. Our child will grow up going to one of the largest interactive Children's Museum in the world. We are within 1 mile of 2 great parks with playground equipment and nature trails. Our neighborhood is quite diverse which provides plenty of opportunities to learn about different cultures. Growing up in Indiana, your child will enjoy all four seasons including holiday snowfall, changing leaves, and perfect spring/summer temperatures. We love being outside in the summer and love that Indiana stays bright until 9 or 10 pm in the summer, allowing up to spend a lot of time outdoors even after work. We are excited to start taking our child to outdoor festivals and apple picking where there are numerous events for children of all ages!

Our Dog, Nala

Nala is our 8-year-old, golden lab. She is calm and sweet-natured while still protective of our house. She is very patient and understanding of children and has experience with children of all ages. She is such a great dog... so much so that she often wins over non-dog lovers into wanting their own dog.

In Closing

We are thankful you are taking the time to get to know more about us. We are so excited to become parents and share our lives with your child. We look forward to getting to know more about you and your hopes for the future. Feel free to reach out to us with any questions you may have- we would love to hear from you!

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest