Our Profile

David & Brittany

Back to search | View My Favorite Families


State We Live in: Hawaii
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years, 5 Years and Up
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
With the oldest up to 6 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Aloha! We are a loving couple from the island of Oahu, Hawaii excited to welcome our first child through adoption. We enjoy traveling, family time, and of course the beach.

We are a young, hardworking, Christian couple who is ready to share our lives and our home with a child. Our favorite things to do would be anything with our friends and family. We have a blast anywhere we go and we cannot wait to share all of these things with our child.

We feel so blessed to be on this adoption journey and we look forward to sharing more about us with you.

 

About Us

14 years ago, we met at a mutual friend’s house and became instant best friends, and have been happily married now for 7 wonderful years. We both were born and raised on the Island of Oahu, Hawaii. We want to adopt due to several unsuccessful fertility treatments.

When we both are not working, you can find us surrounded by friends and family, either singing Karaoke at our house, at the beach floating away at our favorite spot, or traveling to see a 49er football/New York Yankee baseball game. We love sports! We love them so much that we ended up starting our own Youth All-Star Cheerleading team in our hometown. They hold a big piece of our hearts because we are so blessed to coach/mentor kids ages 4 years old and up.

We can’t express enough how excited we are to provide a beautiful life for our child, and we would love to meet you. Flying to you is not a problem for us. We will drop everything for you, if need be.

About David (by Brittany)

David is by far the hardest working man you’ll ever meet. Rain or shine, he’s at work providing for his family. Reliability is a strength of his and he keeps his promises. If he says he’s going to do something, he will, and he’s okay to say sorry when he’s wrong. He finds this very important because he values a person’s character and upholds a high standard for himself. His word means everything to him.

David’s hobbies include hiking, playing basketball and working out with his friends. He looks forward to taking our child to the park to play a few rounds of basketball or walking around the mall going shopping.

About Brittany (by David)

Brittany takes pride in how she cares for others around her, whether its friends needing help planning a party, an athlete needing help with fundraising for cheer shoes, or the simple morning notes she leaves me in my lunch to remind me that all my hard work doesn’t go unnoticed. Brittany loves all animals (especially cats and dogs) and working with children. Coaching is a passion of hers. To her, building an athlete doesn’t stop once practice ends. She’s like a second mom to them.

Brittany’s hobbies include relaxing/swimming at the beach, hiking, and laying in the AC with all the animals watching a good show. She looks forward to living life to the fullest with our child and not taking any days for granted. I can see her holding our child while she coaches or having a dance party with all the cheerleaders with our baby in the center of the floor.

Our Loving Family

Our big, loud, wonderful family is what makes us who we are. We take pride in having everyone gather at our house or the beach. We love hanging with family because it always leads to a group karaoke session, which we love!

We share our home with Brittany’s mom. You can find us three having dinner every night together at the dinner table, laughing and talking about our day. She speaks fluent Spanish and is an excellent cook; she can literally make whatever your heart desires. Her specialties are tacos, salsa, and Spanish rice. Brittany’s dad is a local pastor on the island of Hawaii, so we have a built-in Bible translator at our family gatherings. We find joy in asking questions about the Bible and getting clarity about our faith.

A few of our family traditions:

  • Eating at the dinner table with no cell phones
  • Sunday family dinners discussing the upcoming week
  • Always praying before we eat
  • Making sure everyone has a fully stocked Christmas stocking (full of snacks & random things–the more random the better)

Our Home in Hawaii

We live in a big, beautiful, four-bedroom home with a huge yard with our four cats and our beautiful dog named Bear. One of the four rooms is a dedicated office for Brittany’s mom, as she works from home. We look forward to converting the guest room into a nursery.

Our neighborhood is quiet, settled peacefully in a cul-de-sac. You can find several children in our neighborhood; the noise of the kids riding their bikes or playing with the sidewalk chalk are always fun to hear. We have the best neighbors ever.

Bear, our dog, is a 3-year-old Cane Corso who is full of tricks and who pretty much would do anything for a treat. He’s so smart that we now have to spell the word treat because if he hears the word, he’ll start doing his tricks. Our 10-year-old cat, Cleo, is the real boss of the family. She’s the type of cat that just needs to sit near you. All of our animals are child friendly, and I think kids like to come over to see them more than us.

 

Our Promise

We Promise To:

~ raise your child with endless unconditional love throughout their entire life

~ provide them with life tools so they grow into responsible, respectable, hardworking members to society

~ provide for their educational needs through schooling

~ ensure they know and love God

~ work with you to maintain communication that we are all comfortable with

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About David

Education: High School
Profession: Journeyman Union Carpenter
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Filipino

His Favorites:

FOOTBALL TEAM: San Francisco 49ers
BASEBALL TEAM: Atlanta Braves
HOBBY: Hiking or camping
HOLIDAY: Thanksgiving
COLOR: Green
PLACE ALREADY VISITED: New York
PLACE I'D LOVE TO VISIT: Japan

More About Brittany

Education: Some College
Profession: Cheerleading Coach/Gym Owner
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Hawaiian/Filipino/Portuguese/Mexican

Her Favorites:

FOOTBALL TEAM: San Francisco 49ers
BASEBALL TEAM: New York Yankees
HOBBY: Going to the lagoon & relaxing in the ocean with a floatie
HOLIDAY: King Kamehameha I Day
COLOR: Purple
PLACE ALREADY VISITED: Tahiti
PLACE I'D LOVE TO VISIT: Greece

More About Our Family

Our Cheerleading Company

We started 808 Cheer Sharks about 8 years ago. We love working with kids ages 4 through 18 and being role models in our community. We love traveling all over the United States with the team to compete in cheerleading competitions, or even traveling to tour colleges for our older kids. Your child will be surrounded with a bunch of "big sisters."

Brittany also runs the local high school cheerleading program, so your child will also be at the high school football games, enjoying the school spirit that our high school has to offer.

Our Faith

Our faith is what drives us, guides us, and strengthens us. We are full believers that God is the sole reason for all of our blessings. He is the reason why we live this beautiful life and is the reason why we are able to adopt. We love singing in the living room to all of our favorite Christian songs, going to church to praise Him, and listening on live stream to Brittany's dad's sermons.

Travel Plans

We get excited looking at future locations to travel to. We recently went to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico with our entire family on a cruise ship and found that we absolutely love cruises because of all the family activities they provide. We loved seeing that they had a kids' zone located on the ship, and having all generations gathering together at the pool was also a very cool thing.

Brittany is a big history fanatic and wants to visit as many pyramids as possible. Specifically, she wants to see the Giza pyramid complex in Egypt while riding a camel. David is all about the food! He wants to try sushi in Japan and hummus in Greece.

Ultimately, we both dream to have our passports full of stamps indicating all the countries we visited, and we can't wait to share these experiences with our child.

Education plans

Education is very important to us because we believe education opens doors for opportunities. We are already considering our options for elementary through high school, and will most likely enroll our child in a private school. We understand that everyone has different learning styles and needs, but we believe that on Oahu, the private school system is better equipped than the local public school system. For us, school will provide the education of things we are not strong at, whereas we can provide life lessons that will teach them common sense. Plus, our family is full of different types of cultures, ethnicities, and educational backgrounds, so we feel confident that our child will be provided with a well-rounded education and childhood.

In Closing

Mahalo (Thank you) for taking the time out of your day to learn about us and the life we would love to share with your keiki (child). Our family circle is large with so much love to give, and we all cannot wait to welcome your keiki into all of this love.

We promise your baby will always know how loved they are, and we are committed to teaching him/her the importance of faith, family, and hard work. As parents, we will give your child guidance and wisdom, to help them grow into a confident young adult, an adult you would be proud of.

We would love to meet you, and although we may be far, we promise to fly out to you, if needed, to help you decide that we are a perfect match for you and your baby.

Pin It on Pinterest