Our Profile

Eric & Jessie

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Maryland
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
With oldest up to 3 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello! Our home is near the shore in Maryland where we live with our dog, Peaches. We have always felt a calling to be parents and turned to adoption when we found out that we were unable to conceive naturally. Eric grew up taking care of his younger siblings and Jessie has taken care of hundreds of children during her ten years as a nurse. We want to show a child our love and respect, and we feel that our lives would be blessed sharing it with a child. We are looking forward to you learning more about us and we cannot wait to meet you!

About Us

Six years ago, both of us were living in the tropical paradise of Hawaii; Jessie was completing a travel assignment as a nurse and Eric was stationed there as an Air Force Officer. We first saw each other during church and met the next day during a church function. After 18 months of dating, we were married in the same church where we first saw each other.

We like being outside as much as possible by going on family hikes, walking along the pier in our neighborhood, gardening, and kayaking. We cannot wait to go on our first family hike with our child and take them to play in our neighborhood’s playground. When we’re not enjoying the outside, we also enjoy being in our home. We are looking forward to snuggling up for Friday movie nights, sharing family meals, and baking cookies around the holidays with our child.

We go to church every Sunday and enjoy volunteering through our church. We believe we would not have found each other without God’s love, and we look forward to sharing our love with a child.

Getting to Know Jessie (Eric's Perspective)

Jessie is both sweet and kind. One of the first things I noticed about her was how she interacts with people; she loves meeting new people, spending time with friends and family, and she genuinely wants others to be heard. Jessie is caring and nurturing. Her compassion for others is a main reason why she is a nurse. She loves taking care of people. She worked ten years as an Emergency Room (ER) nurse and now she teaches nursing to the next generation.

Jessie is outgoing and loves spending time with friends and family. She is a very active person; she enjoys dancing, hiking, volunteering in the community, and exercising. Along with her energetic and outgoing personality, she wants to share her passions with our child, such as decorating our home for each season, teaching our child how to garden, and teaching our child how to bake goodies. She will be an amazing mom, because I have seen firsthand the love that she shows to everyone. Jessie is excited to become a stay-at-home mom and looks forward to teaching our child about God, their ABC’s, numbers, life skills, and how to always respect others.

Getting to Know Eric (Jessie's Perspective)

Eric is funny, selfless, a great cook, but most importantly he is a natural with kids! Anytime we have a family or friend gathering, all of the kids want to play with Uncle Eric! He knows how to make anyone he meets feel comfortable and laugh! Eric is highly intelligent, specifically in history, and I believe he will cherish the opportunity to teach his child to learn about our nation and its history just like he did with his parents. He works hard on making our house feel like a home and enjoys doing home projects like painting the cabinets, and DIY board and batten. He also enjoys cooking and trying out new recipes to share with our friends and family. Eric has been a huge blessing in my life because of his ability to make me feel special and loved. I know that he will be the best dad when he is given the opportunity.

Our Family

We are both blessed that we were raised in Christian families that put emphasis on love and community. Our families are very excited and supportive of our plans to adopt.

Jessie grew up in Nebraska and Eric is from a small town in Western North Carolina. Jessie’s father passed away at a young age, and she helped raise her younger brother with her mom. Eric, meanwhile, was the 2nd of five siblings and grew up helping to raise his three younger siblings. Eric has an older brother who is married, and they have a one-year-old daughter. They chose us to be her godparents.

Every Sunday we both call our moms, and we talk and text regularly with the rest of our siblings. Every Christmas we travel down to North Carolina and rent a big house for all of our family to celebrate together. We do the same tradition every summer when the family comes together at a beach house. Jessie’s family comes to visit and stays with us frequently throughout the year, and we have Thanksgiving with them every year. We are looking forward to sharing our family traditions with our child.

Our Home in Maryland

We live in a two-story house in a safe neighborhood near the shore in Maryland. Our house has a huge fenced in back yard with trees and grass. Our neighborhood is very kid friendly and there are multiple families with kids under three years old that live on our street. We love spending our time outside in the yard and walking paths near our home. Inside the home, you’ll usually find Jessie in the kitchen baking goodies for our neighbors or Eric cooking a new recipe. Jessie enjoys keeping the home tidy and decorating it for each new season. We love having our friends and their families to our house.

We enjoy doing DIY projects in our home too. Our next project will be planning out the nursery. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas on how it should look!

Our Promise

Our promise to you is that we will adore and cherish your child, and we will teach him or her that they deserve to be loved and respected. We are open to any level of communication with you, based off of how you feel.

We thank you for taking the time to view our profile and we are praying that you and your child find comfort and happiness in the Lord.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Eric

Education: Master's of Public Administration
Profession: Air Force Officer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Season: Fall
Childhood Memory: Building model planes with Dad
Book: Cannery Row
Game: Puzzles
Outdoor Activity: Hiking with the family
Holiday: 4th of July
Dessert : Ice Cream Sandwich

More About Jessie

Education: Bachelor's of Science in Nursing
Profession: Nurse
Stay-At-Home: Part-time now, but full-time after the adoption
Racial Background: Mixed: White, Latino, Middle Eastern

Her Favorites:

Season: Spring
Childhood Memory: Swimming with Mom and Dad
Book: Harry Potter: The Goblet of Fire
Game: Card Games
Outdoor Activity: Family walks
Holiday: Christmas
Dessert : Double Chocolate Chunk Brownie

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

As much as we love being at our house, we also love doing outdoor family activities. Since living on the East Coast, we have been to Acadia National Park, Yosemite National Park, and Shenandoah National Park. We would love to make future memories with a child by taking them to National Parks, camping, and going to the beach!

Our Faith

We belong to a very active church community, and we attend church every Sunday. We are planning for our child to attend weekly Sunday School activities and to come with us to church as a family. We feel connected to our church community since it is focused on serving others, and we enjoy being around people who are joyous, diverse, and love God.

Our Pet

In most of our photos you will find our fluff-ball puppy, Peaches. She is super sweet and loving. She loves people (especially children) and wants everyone to come give her pets. She loves playing with the neighborhood kids and cuddling with our niece when they come to visit.

Childcare Plans

Jessie will be a stay-at-home mom after we adopt. Eric plans on taking paternity leave when the child comes. We have set up our lives so that we have plenty of time to bond with and be active in our child's life as they grow up. When it's time to start going to school, we have great public and private schools near us that are both culturally diverse and safe.

In Closing

We want to share with our child that they are loved and worthy, and through God’s goodness that they can achieve anything. We would like a relationship to blossom with you in this adoption process, and we want you to be comfortable with the level of openness of how much contact you would like to have with us in the future. We look forward to hearing from you and getting to know your story!

Pin It on Pinterest