fbpx

Our Profile

Fritz & Melissa

Back to search

State We Live in: Oregon
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Native American

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Thank you for checking out our profile and learning more about us. We are a young, active couple excited to grow our family through adoption. We are hard workers who have a safe, financially stable home full of laughter and love. We are family focused and look forward to sharing our values, adventures and our hearts. After going through fertility treatments with no success, our faith didn’t waiver. Our hearts are full of unconditional love to give your child.

About Us

We met 11 years ago at a mutual friend’s house and connected instantly. We’ve now been married for several years and our relationship is built on love, trust, loyalty, family, and faith. We were both raised with similar beliefs and values and we are thrilled to raise a family together and create family traditions like searching for the perfect pumpkin on Halloween or drinking hot chocolate while looking at lights on Christmas Eve.

We both enjoy spending time outside. It can either be playing in our backyard with the dogs or exploring new lakes and hiking trails on Mt. Hood. We look forward to sharing our new experiences with your child.

About My Husband, Fritz

Fritz is thoughtful, kind, compassionate and caring. He’s always making me laugh and is the type that when I’m having a bad day, he gets me to dance in our living room to forget my worries of the day. Fritz is an amazing fisherman who has had the opportunity to fish around the world. He is so excited to share his love of catching fish with your child. I know Fritz will be a wonderful father, he is patient, a great teacher and a great role model who loves his family.

About My Wife, Melissa

Melissa is loving, beautiful, kindhearted and has such a nurturing personality. She cares for everyone and enjoys planning family gatherings at our home. Melissa is lucky to be able to work from home and would be able to have a flexible schedule when we adopt. She enjoys working on home improvements and is always making our home feel comfy and cozy. She’s really excited to snuggle and read to your child and her nurturing and loving spirit will make a wonderful mother. She has so much love to give!

Our Home in Oregon

We live just outside the city in a 2 bedroom bungalow style home that’s on an acre of land. We have a big fenced backyard with a big walnut tree for shade and room to run and play. Our home is very cozy with the smells of home cooking and comfy furniture to curl up on and read a book or watch a movie together as a family. We have two dogs: Maggie, and Sam who look forward to having a little brother or sister.

We are only 10 minutes away from the city that has some of the best schools and only minutes away from the river with great fishing and some wonderful restaurants, markets, parks, and theaters.

Our Friends & Family

We are blessed to have a wonderful close-knit group of friends and family. Melissa’s father lives on our property and we are fortunate to have him so close. Fritz’s parents & sister both live 10 minutes from us. We take advantage of having lots of family dinners and game nights together, it’s a staple event in our home! We also get together with our close friends for trivia and BBQ’s. Everyone is so excited for us to grow our family and is looking forward to welcoming home a new family member.

Our Promise to You

We promise your child will be raised in a loving home with parents who will support and encourage them to pursue his or her goals and interests and will have a wonderful education and the chance to attend college. Your child will know their adoption story and know your love for him or her. We would love to stay connected with you through letters, photos, and visits if you would like. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Fritz

Education: High School, First Aid/CPR training
Profession: Secure Transport Officer - Supervisor
Stay-At-Home: Flexible schedule
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movie: Tron: Legacy
Holiday: 4th of July
Superhero : Thor
Hobby: Working on cars
Season: Fall
Music: Classic Rock
Food: Pizza

More About Melissa

Education: Certified Coder
Profession: Specialty Medical Coder
Stay-At-Home: Working from home with a flexible schedule
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Movie: Because I Said So
Holiday: Christmas
Superhero : The Flash
Hobby: Reading
Season: Fall
Music: Country
Food: Sushi

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Fritz enjoys working on cars in his spare time. He also enjoys anything that has to do with the outdoors. Fritz grew up fishing in Malaysia and Australia and loves to fish and likes teaching others the skills to do the same. He also enjoys weekly card games with his parents. A tradition that his parents had with his grandparents and we are extending that tradition to our generation.

Melissa loves to cook and bake. She enjoys finding new recipes to try on friends and family. She also loves to read, she always has either a book on her phone or in her purse. She enjoys arts & crafts and home improvement projects. Melissa also enjoys the outdoors. She grew up fishing and camping and loves being outside.

Our Faith

We were both raised in Christian homes and we plan to also raise our children in a loving, faithful home.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We are excited to welcome your child into our family and we vow to support and love them unconditionally in everything they do. We look forward to hearing from you and learning more about you.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest