Our Profile

Gene & Fawn

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Washington
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years, 5 Years and Up
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Yes, with oldest up to 5 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello! Becoming adoptive parents has been such a blessing to us. We’re ready and excited to expand our happy family through another adoption! We love staying involved with our church and community, and value hard work, faith, and family. Both of us have a lot of flexibility, since we work from home, which means we can be with our children as much as possible.

We have an open adoption for our son, and if you’d like, we would love to get to know you through the process and stay in touch after the adoption. You would always hold a place in our hearts and we would make sure your child grows up knowing how much you mean to us.

Our Story

How it all started: We met after college when we both worked at the same Taco Bell for 3 months. We became friends and started going to church together. One day we met for lunch…Fawn wore a red dress and Gene was hooked. We had a Christmas wedding in the church where Fawn grew up and have been happily married ever since!

We have always wanted to raise a family together. For a long time we tried have children, and even went through fertility treatments and in-vitro without success. Through it all, we kept praying for a child, and it became clear that adoption was the path for us. We were blessed to adopt our son, Daniel, and we’d love to grow our family this way again.

Together we enjoy:
• Volunteering at church, especially in children’s ministry
• Gardening & yard work (we love the outdoors!)
• Backyard games: baseball, volley ball, soccer, & even a wheel barrow race!
• Having people over for home cooked food & card games (our favorite is Euchre!)

About Fawn

According to Gene: Fawn keeps us organized and is a loving, devoted mother. I love to hear her sing Daniel to sleep every night. She is creative and has such a big heart for helping and praying for others. Fawn has a heart for hospitality, making others feel cared for and nurtured.

Fawn enjoys:
• Home-making
• Gardening
• Cooking & baking
• Crafting
• Volunteering as class mom in Daniel’s school

Fun Fact: Fawn collects children’s books, and loves reading to Daniel or teaching him to read. She’s been collecting children’s books (especially Christmas books) for a long time, even before we adopted.

About Gene

According to Fawn: Gene would do anything for us! He is a strong, gentle, and loving father. He loves to make us laugh! I love to see Gene building Legos or playing Hot Wheels with Daniel, making up stories and adventures as father and son.

Gene likes:
• Fixing things
• Computers and the latest smart-gadgets (he’s our in-home tech support!)
• Grilling
• Setting up a big Christmas light display around our property
• Volunteering at church to help missionaries around the world with I.T. services

Fun Fact: Gene loves jokes, whether they are funny or not. He also has a moose collection that he started when he was little, after his family nicknamed him Bullwinkle Moose.

Our Son

Daniel is 7 years old, active, fun, and shy at first. He is very smart and enjoys school (he’s even doing third grade math and reading already!). Daniel’s always been a helpful boy and we know he’ll be a great big brother.

Daniel loves:
• Learning & reading
• Taking piano lessons & singing in the children’s choir
• Playing soccer, baseball, and taking martial arts
• Friday Xbox nights with homemade pizza & 1980s video games
• Saturdays with old cartoons & breakfast in bed
• Helping us cook

Our Home in Washington

Our home is a tri-level, 3 bedroom house near snow-capped mountains and beautiful lakes. We live close to the city, but enjoy the country life and family-like community in our peaceful neighborhood.

We have a large yard with a playground. Our garden has fruit trees, berry patches, vegetables, and lots of flowers. We enjoy time outside with our plants, or roasting hot dogs or marshmallows over the fire pit on our deck. Even the nursery has been set up in a garden theme! We’ve set up our home to be a fun, educational environment for our children to learn and grow.

Our Pets: We have a dog we rescued, named Esther, though we call her Essy for short. She’s super sweet and very loyal. We love going on walks with her! We also have 2 cats, Queen of Sheba and Solomon, who are sweet and fun. They like playing laser tag, chasing after string, and cuddling on the couch.

Our Promise

Thank you for considering our family! We promise you will always be special to us and be spoken of with love. We’ll keep up pictures of you with our family photos and raise your child to know how adoption brought us together.

We promise to put faith and family first, and to raise your child to value community and helping others. We will model honesty, integrity, and compassion. We promise to provide opportunities for your child to learn daily and to encourage his or her goals, strengths, and interests. Education is important to our family, and we’ve already started college funds for our son and any future children.

Open adoption is a blessing to us, and we are grateful for the understanding it allows our son to know about where he came from, and how he was placed with us in love. If you’re comfortable, we will honor an ongoing connection with you and gladly share updates and visits as your child grows up. We look forward to getting to know you and the hopes you have for your child.

We’d love to talk with you! Just call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Praying for you, Gene & Fawn

More About Gene

Education: Associate's Degree in IT Engineering, and multiple IT certifications
Profession: IT Engineer, Business Owner
Stay-At-Home: Work from home
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movies: Star Trek or Marvel Comic movies
Food or Dessert: Filet Mignon, Fawn’s cooking, & carrot cake
Books: Bible, The Authority of the Believer, Narnia series
Songs: "Summertime," by Fresh Prince, Apologetics songs, and Dr. Dimento songs
Hobbies: Home projects, Entertaining, Grilling, and technology
Holidays: Christmas and Memorial Day
Places to go: Disney World, Clearwater Beach, Leavenworth WA

More About Fawn

Education: Associate's Degree in Business Management, working toward my Bachelor's Degree!
Profession: Sales, Business Owner
Stay-At-Home: Yes, and will work from home
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Movies: The Passion of the Christ, Breakthrough, Disney Movies
Food or Dessert: Manicotti, Grandma’s Corn Pudding, anything chocolate
Books: Bible, The Search for Significance, Vision Board and goal setting books by Terri Savelle-Foy
Songs: "Jesus Loves Me," Bethel Music worship songs, Petra music
Hobbies: Gardening, Playing the Flute, singing, writing songs, cooking, home making
Holidays: Christmas and Thanksgiving
Places to go: Disney World, Kona Hawaii, New York

More About Our Family

What Open Adoption Means to Us

We have been open with Daniel about adoption story since we he was born. Daniel knows he we have an open adoption with his birth parents. We keep photos of Daniel, as a baby with his birth parents, and we pray for them every night. Every year Fawn writes a long update to share with Daniel’s birth mother about what’s been happening with him and our family over the last year. We also maintain a private online photo album she can view pictures any time she wants. We hope one day she’ll be comfortable meeting for a visit, but until then, she knows we’re here for her and how much she means to us.

Our Thoughts on Being Parents

GENE: My goal as a dad is to stay willing to listen to my child’s needs and wants, and LOVE always.

FAWN: I try to be consistent and firm in a loving way, because I know my child needs me to be the parent. I pray daily for our family, looking for God to give us direction as parents. As a mom, I’ve learned to play and laugh with my son, so that I don’t get so caught up with all the to do’s that I forget what it’s like to be a child.

Our Extended Family

Fawn comes from a small family who live here, and we see them a few times each week. Her mother comes from a large family, out in Indiana. Gene has a large family in Indiana as well. His mother comes from a family with 7 children and his father came from a family with 6 children. So, Gene has LOTS of cousins, aunts and uncles all over the US. We are good about keeping up with everyone through Facebook and FaceTime, and enjoy visits with them every year. Our families have always been supportive of adoption and they are excited to welcome another child!

Our Favorite Traditions

• Vacations with both sides of our families
• Decorating HUGE for Christmas!
• Host parties for fall harvest fun, as the apples, pears, and grapes get picked
• Gene wears his turkey hat when we volunteer for the Thanksgiving community outreach

In Closing

Thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child. We would love to adopt again and expand our happy family. Becoming parents through the adoption of our son has been one of our greatest joys as a couple. We love showing him the world and helping him grow into the person he's meant to be. We have so much to share with another child and all of us would love to welcome your little one into our family! We're also familiar with open adoption and will gladly share a connection with you, if you want ongoing contact. If you have any questions, or want to tell us a little about you and your child, please contact Lifetime to set up a phone or video chat.

Pin It on Pinterest