Our Profile

Greg & Kerry

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: South Carolina
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years, 5 Years and Up
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Greetings from the Carolinas!  We want to first thank you for taking the time to learn more about our lives, and how much love we have to offer to a child. After eight years of marriage, we have built a home full of laughter, values, warmth, and family traditions. We look forward to sharing and instilling these four components of our family in our child and loving them with all our hearts!  Thank you, again, for taking the time to get to know us through our own words.

A Bit About Us!

We both have a unique and unconventional willingness to try new things together. Sometimes Kerry introduces Greg to things, like going to his first pumpkin patch and picking out a live Christmas tree. Other times it is Greg introducing Kerry to new experiences, such as going to car shows and feeding giraffes at the zoos we visit. Sports have always been a big part of both our lives, and we love experiencing different sporting events together.

We also enjoy relaxing at home, staying in with our dogs, watching reality TV shows, and binge-watching Netflix shows in one weekend. Both of us enjoy working in and around our house; Greg mowing the lawn, Kerry keeping up with the landscaping, baking, or painting.

After struggling with infertility, we were brought to adoption. We are thrilled to now be growing our family through adoption and are excited to share our love of cooking, family traditions, and trying new things with our child.

About Greg

According to Kerry: Greg is the most generous person I have ever met, and it flows into every aspect of his life. Greg is willing to do anything to help out the people in his life. This not only includes family, but friends and coworkers too. In his job in finance, he will always take the time to lend a helping hand, and finds a passion for whatever he is doing! On the weekends, Greg loves working in the yard, and when there is no work to be done, he can be found cheering on the Michigan Wolverines! Greg also enjoys getting out to golf, whether at a driving range or on the golf course. He is most looking forward to sharing these passions with our child, and teaching them how hard work and determination can help them achieve their goals!

About Kerry

According to Greg: Kerry is patient, passionate, kind, organized, family-focused, and detail-oriented. She has dedicated her life to children by spending the last 21 years as an elementary school teacher, and loves being an aunt! Kerry is in her happy place when she is in the kitchen baking special cakes for family and friends!

In her free time, Kerry loves watching sports, cooking and baking, and she enjoys sewing and making quilts. Most of all, Kerry enjoys spending her free time with our 3 dogs, Lucy, Milo, and Emma. She is most looking forward to creating memories in the kitchen with our child, and passing along her family baking recipes!

Our Home in South Carolina

When we built our home six years ago, we did so with our future family in mind. Our neighborhood where we built our 4-bedroom home, is filled with families with children of all ages. We have a large fenced in back yard ready for a swing set, and the school district we are in is one of the best in the state! We are located close enough to the border that we can visit South Carolina and can drive to either the beach or the mountains in a matter of hours. It is the best of both worlds! There are walking trails all around us, and we look forward to participating in the kid-friendly gatherings in our neighborhood with our child.

Our Family

We both are close with our families, and while Kerry’s family lives locally, we still get to see Greg’s family frequently. There is not a holiday that goes by that isn’t spent with extended family. We cherish time with our families and love to go on vacation with them as well! Making memories with them is one of the most important parts of our life together. Both of our families are excited to welcome a new little one into the family, and our niece and nephews are looking forward to having a cousin nearby to play with after school and on the weekends!

Our Promise

We promise to raise our child in a household with love, laughter, and unconditional support. They will always feel important, special, and surrounded by family. Taking annual trips to the beach, going on vacations to Walt Disney World, and encouraging them to get involved with sports will be at the forefront of their lives. Allowing their gifts to shine and encouraging them as they grow, was a strong theme in both our childhoods that we would like to continue in our home. We promise they will grow up knowing their story.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Greg

Education: A degree in Math, a Master’s degree in Business and a degree in Financial Engineering
Profession: Greg is a Financial Manager
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian, with both sides of his family coming from Germany

His Favorites:

Candy: Sour Patch Kids
Disney Movie: Toy Story
Vacation Spot: The Mountains
School Subject: Math
Holiday: Labor Day
Type of Dog: Rescue Puppy
Cereal: Rice Chex

More About Kerry

Education: A degree in Elementary Education, and a Master’s degree in Literacy
Profession: Kerry has been a teacher for 21 years, teaching primarily in 3rd, 4th, and 5th grades.
Stay-At-Home: No, but has summers off to be at home
Racial Background: Caucasian, with her family coming from England and Ireland

Her Favorites:

Candy: Jolly Ranchers
Disney Movie: Robin Hood
Vacation Spot: Disney World
School Subject: Math
Holiday: Christmas
Type of Dog: Yellow Lab
Cereal: Cinnamon Life

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We enjoy doing new things, whether that means going to concerts, out to sporting events, or driving to a new spot near us. We enjoy spending time with our niece and nephew, and taking them to miniature golf, or just having them over at our house to play with the dogs and build with some blocks. We enjoy cooking together, and whenever we can, try out new recipes that either a friend recommends or that we find in a new cookbook!

Our Faith

We were both raised Catholic. Greg attended Catholic schools all through college, and Kerry through 6th Grade. We know that the morals that were instilled in us, made us the adults we are today. We were taught to respect every life, no matter what. We look forward to passing on these morals to our child.

Our Musical Interest

Growing up in the 1990s as teenagers, we have an eclectic appreciation of music. We love a little bit of everything, including music from the 1970s, still in us by our parents! We love seeing different concerts!

Our Pets

We have three adorable rescue dogs, each adopted from different cities that we have lived in. They all are different ages, but love being around each other, and especially love when our niece and nephew come over because of all the belly rubs! We enjoy taking them on walks around our neighborhood, or to our local farmer's market. All three enjoy their daily naps, but love human cuddles even more!

In Closing

Thank you so much for learning more about us, and our desire for open adoption. We are looking to begin our family and are excited at what the future holds!

Pin It on Pinterest