Our Profile

Jacob & Blake

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Ohio
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 2 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hi! We are Jacob and Blake, currently living in Ohio! Our lives are full of adventures and quality family time. Blake’s family is all over the US, and Jacob’s family is mainly in Ohio, so we have support near and far. We believe God has led us to adoption to complete our family and are excited to provide your child with a supportive and nurturing house. We appreciate you taking the time to consider us as parents for your child and would love to get to know you.

A Bit About Us

We got married at the beginning of 2020, and it was a whirlwind! We have been through college life, military life, covid life, and are now excited for parental life! Due to medical conditions, Blake is unable to carry a pregnancy safely, and because of this, our hearts have turned to adoption. Our ideas of fun include all kinds of adventures! We love playing games, binge-watching shows, mini-golfing, and going to trampoline parks. We have so much fun just being together and cannot wait for our child to join us for activities such as annual beach trips and family game nights!

About Blake - Written by Jacob

The number one thing I admire about Blake is her drive to be the best at whatever she does. She is detailed, task-oriented, and very precise.  She is bubbly, happy, and always ready for whatever the day throws her way. 

Blake spends part of her time at home, tending to all cleaning and cooking around the house. Outside of the home, she works with pets in our community through drop-in sitting, dog walking, and sometimes training.  She loves to find fun activities around town, explore new places, and spend time with me, our dogs, family, and friends!

I know Blake will be an incredibly caring, supportive, and protective mother. She looks forward to supporting our child’s community activities, reading with them, and taking them to the children’s museum. 

About Jacob - Written by Blake

Jacob is a determined and hard-working Christian that tries his best to live life to the fullest. He is currently a Corporal in the US Marine Corps. While his time in the USMC will be ending soon, and already has a job offer to work with heavy machinery right after!

Jacob loves outside activities, especially sports! He also enjoys playing video games which have been an outlet to relax and keep in contact with friends back home through online games! 

I know he cannot wait to teach our baby all about life. He wants to show them how fun life can be and how to balance that spontaneity with walking in faith. He loves to see children do what they love and will be immensely proud of our child for anything and everything they accomplish.

About Our Family

We have two dogs named Dyno and Rex. They act as a power team when it comes to the love, care, and protection of their family. They are both so very sweet, well-trained, and great with kids. 

Our extended family is HUGE! We have family in NC, PA, OH, CA, LA, and even HI. They are a big part of our lives and, when we can’t get together in person, we get together virtually. Everyone we have told about our adoption has been ecstatic! They are so excited to include our child on family vacations to the beach and mountains and share with them the holidays! 

Our Home in Ohio

We own a wonderful home in Ohio built in 2022! It was important to us that our house could be made into a home for our growing family. It has three bedrooms which includes a designated nursery. Not only do we have an open concept inside the house, but we also have a large fenced-in yard equipped with plenty of space for all kinds of fun activities. 

The main selling point of our home is the great balance between “country” and “city” living. We live in a quiet neighborhood but are within a 10-minute drive of nearly any store or restaurant! We also have a great children’s museum minutes away, along with a wide variety of parks, pediatricians, and schools in the area.




Our Promise to You

We promise to raise your child with the utmost care, affection, and love. We will give everything we have to ensure that he or she has a beautiful life beyond their wildest hopes and dreams. We look forward to instilling in them respect, manners, dignity, and faith from a very early age.

We are looking forward to spending quality time with your child and making sure they are brought up in a wonderful environment with an endless supply of opportunities and guidance through all walks of life.

We hope to be a supportive hand for you through this journey and to keep in touch with you at your comfort level.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Jacob

Education: High School Diploma
Profession: US Marine Corps
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Children's Book: Chicka Chicka Boom Boom
Coffee Drink: Iced Cinnamon Latte
Ice Cream Order: Chocolate with Brownie Pieces
Season: Winter
Comfort Food: Biscuits and Gravy
Dream Vacation: Cruise to the Bahamas
Hobby: Basketball

More About Blake

Education: 2 years of college
Profession: Stay at home wife
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Children's Book: Goodnight Moon
Coffee Drink: Shaken Espresso
Ice Cream Order: Vanilla with Chocolate Syrup and Rainbow Sprinkles
Season: Fall
Comfort Food: Country Style Steak with Rice and Gravy
Dream Vacation: Northern Lights in Iceland
Hobby: Cooking

More About Our Family

Fun Facts About Us

Jacob: I can solve a Rubik's cube in less than 1 minute!

Blake: I have been to 22 different countries!

Our Pets

We are both animal lovers by far and do not think our home would be complete without our furry friends by our sides. We have two giant breed dogs named Dyno and Rex. We got Dyno when he was only 5 weeks old and Rex came to join our family when we was about 4 months old. Dyno is a true baby and is spoiled rotten because he knows no different! Rex, however, started as a foster puppy that we completely fell in love with. He had been in 5 other homes before us! Both of the boys are gentle giants now and, we believe, are just as excited as we are about bringing home an addition to the family.

Typical Weekend with Us

Fridays are all about winding down from the week. This is usually spent eating dinner at home and completing any work, chores, and household duties before the weekend really gets started the following day.

On Saturdays, we try to plan something fun to do out and about in town. We love to do random activities including riding go-karts, playing mini golf, going to an arcade, or even just enjoying a nice lunch somewhere. This day is crucial for us to get a break from the weekly routine and just relax in the presence of one another. Going to the gym is usually included in our daily schedule but is never planned for a specific time. On Saturday nights, we wind down with friends, family, or even just by ourselves by watching a movie, doing a puzzle, or watching funny TikTok videos on our phones together.

On Sundays, we start our day by attending church in the morning before heading to a Mexican restaurant with Jacob's family. This tradition has been going on for nearly 10 years and we don't see it changing any time soon! Afterward, we spend time with friends and family to catch up on how everyone has been throughout the previous week then head home for some much-needed rest. During Sunday evenings, Jacob usually plays some video games with his friends online and Blake preps for the week coming up by creating a "menu," and making any plans needed to keep the house in order for the week ahead.

How Our Friends Would Describe Us

"Jacob is dedicated in everything he does, he never gives up." - BS

"Jacob and Blake are outgoing, generous, reliable, faithful, and responsible!" - MW

"One word? That's easy: AWESOME!" -KC

"Both of them are young, fun-loving, and enthusiastic individuals!" - LM

"Blake is caring, loving, nurturing, and compassionate." - MS

In Closing

We promise to provide your child with a loving, joyful, and faith-filled home. We will love him or her with all of our hearts and fill their life with laughter and family time. Our home is supportive, uplifting, and empowering! We would love the opportunity to get to know you and look forward to keeping in touch with you at your comfort level through pictures, letters and visits.

Pin It on Pinterest