Our Profile

James & Xin

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Indiana
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 4 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello from Indiana!

We’re hoping to become first-time parents through adoption. We are an active and joyful family who loves being outside. We are excited to share our love and faith with a child and provide a stable and caring home. We are excited to get to know you!

About Us

We met at a local church in 2015 through a singles class. When James shared with Xin that he had 3 adoptive sisters from Asia, she was immediately drawn to this loving family. We dated for a few months, then married 7 months later, with blessings from both sides of the family.

Though we are very diverse in our culture background, many times we are surprised to find out we come up with exactly the same idea spontaneously! We share lots of similar interests such as camping and hiking. During our leisure time, we sit side by side, sharing the quiet moment by reading fun books, or with one person painting, and the other playing music. We also love spending time with our extended family members by playing board games and chatting.

We both love kids, and desire wholeheartedly to have a precious little life to pour our love into.

A little bit about James

According to Xin: What makes James so special is that he is an extremely patient man! He strives to be a godly husband and father by taking up home leadership responsibilities. He works as an attorney for a local law firm. At the end of a hard work week, he helps with house cleaning, yard work, and spends a quiet morning by sipping coffee with me. He enjoys reading, running and painting. An avid gardener, he loves growing flowers, herbs, and vegetables. Every other week, he meets with his mentor to study the Bible. More than many times, I consider myself so blessed to have him as my husband.

James loves children dearly. He looks forward to holding our baby’s hands and teaching them to walk, teaching them how to draw a cat, catching basketball, tactics in a checker game, and reading American history.

A little bit about Xin

According to James: Xin is amazing and radiates happiness!  She’s not just a dreamer, but a remarkable one at that. Born in China, she embarked on a bold solo journey to Indiana for her graduate studies. With her rich and varied background, she enjoys the tapestry of different cultures, whether it’s cultivating friendships, exploring new places, or savoring exotic dishes.

What truly warms Xin’s heart is children. The joy she finds in their presence is evident when she interacts with the little ones at our church, as well as in her past involvement nurturing children as a volunteer with AWANA and campus fellowship. With Xin’s innate nurturing nature, coupled with her adventurous and compassionate disposition, she will be an exceptional mother. She is looking forward to doing all fun things with our child: listening to the rain in spring, splashing water in summer, dancing in the wind at fall, and putting up ornaments for Christmas!

Our Indiana Home

Our home is located in a quiet neighborhood where we enjoy easy access to parks, a library, an art museum, and a YMCA—all within a 10-minute reach. With extended family residing just half an hour away, our welcoming ranch-style house features a nursery-ready bedroom and ample yard space for play and gardening. Our community is marked by caring neighbors who look after one another.  The ambiance of our home is characterized by happiness and peace.

Our Family

Pet: Ross is our 11-year-old cat, who is a talker. Ross somehow adopted his own routine some time ago. He wakes Xin up daily in the morning, and snuggles with James on his lap in the evening.

Extended family: James comes from a big extended family, who lives close to our home. Growing up, James spent most of his time with his family playing board games and reading. James has 3 adopted sisters from China who are deeply loved by everyone. We visit the family once every 1-2 months. His family is earnestly waiting on meeting our child.

Xin’s family members are all in China. We visited them several years ago. We plan to visit them again when time allows. Both of her parents are very supportive of our adoption.

Our Promise

We promise to love our child unconditionally, to protect their safety, to nurture our child’s growth into a capable adult, and to guide the development of our child’s character. Grounded in the wisdom of God’s Word, love, and compassion, we will raise our child in accordance with these values.  We have a small family worship each week to praise God’s creation, and we will read stories to the baby/child at nighttime for sweet dreams. We will speak openly and favorably about you and maintain an open relationship with you at your will. We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About James

Education: Juris Doctor
Profession: Attorney
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Excursion: Walking along the beach
Book: Jane Eyre
Food: Anything Xin prepares - she's an excellent chef!
Hobbies: Painting, gardening, and exercising
Time of the day: Morning
Season: Summer
Activity I enjoy: Traveling

More About Xin

Education: Master of Science in Nursing
Profession: RN
Stay-At-Home: No, but working from home most of the time
Racial Background: Asian

Her Favorites:

Excursion: Hiking in Grand Canyon
Book: Jane Eyre
Food: Salmon
Hobbies: Hiking and cooking
Time of the day: Evening
Season: Spring and Fall
Activity I enjoy: Camping

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We like to go tent camping every year and enjoy hiking, fishing, and cooking on the campfire. We also enjoy travel, especially to beaches and mountains. Hawaii is our favorite destination because it has the best of both worlds!

Our Faith

We believe Jesus is the only Son of God, who died for our sins on the cross, and was resurrected 3 days later. Both of us were saved in our adulthood. Since then, we have devoted our lives in following Christ through Bible reading, attending church, and serving Christ through sharing the gospel, participating in children's services, and planting the local church. We plan to raise up our child with love and principles that are centered in Christ.

Our Musical Interest

Xin enjoys practicing the piano. We enjoy instrumental music, hymns, classical music, and some Chinese popular music. We also enjoy listening to performances by the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra.

Our Thoughts on Adoption

Adoption has been in our hearts ever since we started dating. We believe every life is created by God. Behind every life, there is a higher purpose. We are His hands and tools to love His creation, because He loved us first. We are thrilled to adopt and become parents!

In Closing

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our profile! We are thrilled at the possibility to share the rest of our life journey with your child: hiking in the mountains, star-gazing at night by the beach, splashing water in the water park, and singing hymns as a family. At your will, we are open to keeping in touch and having contact with you as your child grows up. We hope to talk and learn more about you. Just ask Lifetime about us to set up a call or video chat!

Pin It on Pinterest