Our Profile

Jeremy & Katrina

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

State We Live in: North Carolina
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Any Age, Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years, 5 Years and Up
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
With oldest up to 6 years
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

From being in nature, exploring new things, traveling, taking walks with our dogs, learning new trades, cooking/baking, creating memories and traditions with our family and friends, to opening our home for get-togethers and watching outdoor movies cuddled up by a fire, we are a family that just enjoys being together.

About Us

We have been married for 19 years and still love to laugh at each other’s silly quirks, dance in the kitchen and embarrass each other with car dances. We love going for walks, being at the beach and exploring the mountains and local lakes. We spent majority of our marriage a childless couple due to infertility. Our inability to conceive led us to becoming foster parents, then to adoption, and in 2017 we welcomed our son into the world thanks to Lifetime Adoption. We can’t wait to add another little hand to hold on our walks, arms to wrap around as we dance in the kitchen, and another tiny, beautiful voice to sing to Jesus with in the car.

Meet Jeremy

Katrina says: Jeremy’s military service allowed him to see the world, meet many different people from all walks of life and embrace different cultures; from their language to their foods and traditions. He is well versed in world religions and world history because of this, and he uses it to help bring history alive for our son, Jonathon.

Jeremy has a calm, laid-back spirit that is full of patience and dad jokes. He loves to be in his woodshop working on projects, learning to play the guitar, shooting hoops in the driveway, fishing and hunting, being in God’s Word and presenting the weekly devotions for our church on Saturday’s. He is very much a hands-on dad who is always right by my side in the gentle parenting of Jonathon, and so easily adaptable to the needs of our family.

Jeremy can’t wait to have another helping hand in the woodshop, try new dad jokes on, and share his love for Jesus with.

Meet Katrina

Jeremy says: Katrina’s medical education set her up for attending Physician Assisting school in 2020, but COVID meant that our son needed to be taught at home and she fell in love with it and the flexibility it allowed our family to have with traveling. Now being a stay-at-home mom and homeschooling Jonathon, she can’t imagine doing anything else.

Katrina is a very empathic person who can make a stranger a best friend. She loves camping trips to the beach, reading all the books she can get her hands on, dancing in the kitchen, making homemade bread and DIY projects. She is gifted at being the mother her children need, ensuring that Jonathon feels the love that would speak best to him, parenting from a place of grace, mercy and gentleness. She desires nothing more than to be a safe resting place for her children like God is for her.

Katrina can’t wait to have another hand to guide, mind to mold and little heart to nurture with Jesus.

Meet the Family

Welcome to our family!!!
Our son Jonathon is a curious, artistic 6-year-old with a gentle, old soul who loves animals, gymnastics, music, all things vacuum, and being outside. Whether it’s riding his bike and scooter, going camping in our RV, to the zoo/aquarium, walking in the woods with daddy or cruising in the golf cart with momma, he is up for adventures. If he had it his way, we would have a farm that consists of 10 dogs, 9 goats, 8 cats, 5 ducks and 6 mini cows. On a typical day you will most likely find him running around the house in underwear with his guitar and a bag of Doritos serenading you. He can’t wait to be a big brother and play his guitar for his baby sibling.

We are blessed to be surrounded by extended family, quite literally! Katrina’s parents and younger brother’s family live about 15 minutes away and Jeremy’s mom lives next door to us. The rest of our families are scattered across the US, but we keep in touch with FaceTime, texts, calls and summer visits/reunions. They are all so excited to welcome in another member to the family and can’t wait to meet him/her!

Our Home in North Carolina

Our home is nestled on a quiet street in the country that has one way in and one way out. It’s located far enough from the city to hear the crickets chirping but close enough to enjoy our town’s events, local pools, splash pads, recreational programs and even a trip to the beach or mountains every so often.

We live in a two-story colonial style home with a porch that is perfect for watching sunsets and listening to the birds. Our home has 3 bedrooms and a bonus room that we use as our classroom/playroom. We have about half an acre of land that makes for great backyard fun and get togethers. In our backyard you will find a large patio, a pool, woodshop, playground, garden, fruit trees, trampoline and dog kennels. We also have an outdoor movie theater that is one of our favorite places to be when fall comes and the nights are longer.

Our Promise

Thank you for considering our family for your child. We are so very grateful and honored to be a part of this journey with you and promise that your child will be cherished, surround by love that is unfailing and shows up. We promise to introduce them to God and His radical love for them. We promise to keep them safe, cared for and forever learning as a family to do this life together. We promise to give them every opportunity to experience this world and all it offers but most importantly, if you are willing, we promise to never let them forget the integral part you play in their life. 

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Jeremy

Education: Current student
Profession: Project managment
Stay-At-Home: Part-Time (Works from home)
Racial Background: White

His Favorites:

Food: All things Spicy
Color: Blue
Sport: Football
Activity: Hunting
Place: Mountains
Song: Jesus is Coming back
Past Time: Woodworking

More About Katrina

Education: Bachelor's of Applied Science in Health Science
Profession: Stay-at-Home Mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Native American, Japanese and White

Her Favorites:

Food: Tacos
Color: Autumn
Sport: Baseball
Activity: Dancing
Place: Beach
Song: For the Good
Past Time: Reading

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Something that is very near to our hearts is special needs. Jonathon is autistic and has a visual impairment that makes life look very different for him. Katrina is an advocate, Jeremy is a man who gets things done and together we’ve brought our talents to our church and the desire we have to start a special needs ministry in our city where every family feels seen, heard and safe to hear, grow and know Jesus. With the help of our church and the organization Key Ministry we are building a special needs ministry in 2024 and we can’t wait to see where God takes it in our city.

Our Faith

We are Christians who believe in loving everyone, no exceptions. Our faith is what guides us to being more service-minded rather than self-minded. It brings us joy to be able to help others in need and giving of our resources and time so God's love can be seen in our community. Individually, we spend time in our Bible and deepening our understanding of what we believe and who God says we are, but we also come together as a family and discuss what we are learning. We appreciate the conversations it opens up for us and how we can apply the Word to help us through the seasons of life. We have learned so much about each other and who we are as a family while experiencing more of Jesus outside of church and small groups.

Our extended family

Thanks to adoption our family grew even bigger. We didn’t just welcome in our son, but his birth family as well. We love the multiple yearly visits with his birth dad and family and his birth mother's family. When we can't see each other, we FaceTime and text with all the updates we can so they never miss a moment.

Our community has given us some of the best friends a family could ask for. They have given us 8 godchildren ranging from 0-20. People who would drop anything in a moment's notice to help us. Each one is incredibly fun, tough, kind, dependable, loyal, thoughtful and stretch us to be our best, if not better. We all support each other’s children and consider our friends to be family because they play such an important role in who we are as a family.

Our Pets

Our pets are a part of our family. Jonathon calls them sisters and bubbas.
We have 4 dogs; Jake Monroe (Jack Russel terrier mix), Lilly Mae (Black mouth Cur), Emma Kate (St. Bernard) and Magnolia (Maggie) Sue (Golden Retriever). One spring day a cute little kitten showed up on our porch; Jonathon named her “Meow Meow” because she talks a lot. A few months later she had kittens, welcoming Salem Alexander and Sabrina Rae into our family. Last but not least, we have our holland lop bunny, Bella Reese and some wild ducks and geese that like to come visit us on the porch for pets and food.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn about our life and family. Though we know it can’t possibly give you every detail you may need or want, we pray it gives you some hope in your journey of choosing the right family for your baby. More than anything we hope you see how loved, silly, supported and open our family is and how that love will only multiply and pour out over you and your child.

Pin It on Pinterest