Our Profile

Jon & Kirsten

Back to search | View My Favorite Families


State We Live in: Florida
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 2 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Hello! Our story began 10 years ago when we met playing air hockey at a Dave and Buster’s. Jon is from Southern California, Kirsten is from South Carolina, and Jon’s work brought us to Florida. We’ve been married over 7 years and we’re excited to be in this process to adopt our first child. We always wanted children, but we have been unable to get pregnant. Kirsten’s dad was adopted, which led us to think about adoption for our own little family. We’d love to learn more about you and your child!

Our Life as a Couple

Family is the most important thing to us and we truly enjoy spending time with each other and the people we love.

One of our favorite things to do together is traveling! Since Jon is a pilot, we can travel easily and experience new cultures and places, whether we’re exploring Florida or traveling internationally. Some of our favorite trips have been to Cambodia, Hong Kong, Greece, and the Czech Republic.

At home we also enjoy:
• Neighborhood walks with our two dogs
• Hikes in the woods
• Doing a puzzle on a rainy day
• Cooking new recipes
• Afternoons swimming
• Having pool parties with friends and cooking on the grill
• Driving the trails in wildlife management areas to look for animals

About Kirsten

What Jon says about Kirsten: One of the things I love about Kirsten is her love of holidays. I appreciate that she is always supportive and thinking of little ways to show she loves me. As a registered nurse in the emergency department, she enjoys helping others and being there for those in need. I know Kirsten will make a great mom!

Kirsten’s interests:
• Gardening
• Snorkeling
• Going to the beach
• Painting
• Baking

About Jon

What Kirsten says about Jon: My husband is funny, kind, caring, and loving, among many other great qualities. He is always there with a terrible joke to brighten my day! Jon is supportive and shows interest in my day or what I’m up to. I know he will make a wonderful father, being as supportive and thoughtful to our child just as he is to me.

Jon’s interests:
• Off-roading
• Hiking
• Camping
• Mountain biking
• Playing guitar

Our Home in Florida

We live in a one-story home with four bedrooms in a quiet, diverse neighborhood in South Florida. Our neighbors are very friendly and we love being close to the ocean and wilderness areas so we can do lots of outdoor activities. There are many parks near us, as well as restaurants and movie theaters that we enjoy. We also have a large backyard with a patio where we like to play darts or grill out, a covered in-ground swimming pool, and a vegetable garden. The room we’ve picked out to become our future baby’s nursery is right next to our bedroom. We are excited to set it up and decorate when we know more about the child we’re chosen to adopt.

Our Families

We both come from smaller families and we all enjoy trips to visit each other. Jon is an only child and his parents are planning to move from California to Florida to be near us. He also has several cousins who live in the Western U.S. and come to visit us occasionally. Kirsten has an older brother who is married with 3 children. Since her brother’s family is in Georgia, and her parents are in South Carolina, we enjoy time with them several times a year (we love frequent visits from our niece and nephews!).

From Our Hearts...

We promise to love and nurture your child and provide a wonderful life of experiences they can learn from and make into great childhood memories. We believe it’s important to prepare our child for adulthood by teaching life skills, self-reliance, integrity, and good moral character. We promise to create a warm, stable home environment where your child can grow up. As parents we will provide support and guidance with open communication.

From the beginning, we will be honest about how we came together through adoption. We want our child to know their story and what you mean to us. If you’d like to stay in touch, we are open to sharing updates and future contact. We would be so excited to welcome your child into our family! We hope to get to know you and hear more about what you picture for your child’s future and our connection through adoption. Thank you for considering us!

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thoughtfully, Jon & Kirsten

More About Jon

Education: Bachelor's Degree
Profession: Airline Pilot
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Thing About Christmas: Decorating outside for the neighbors to enjoy
Movie: Top Gun
Vacation Spot: Greece
Food: Mexican
Sport: Football
Hobby: Camping
Season: Winter

More About Kirsten

Education: Bachelor's Degree
Profession: Registered Nurse
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Thing About Christmas: Time with friends & family, and baking!
Movie: The Little Mermaid
Vacation Spot: Edisto Beach, SC (annual family vacation)
Food: Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner (I choose it for my birthday each year!)
Sport: College Football
Hobby: Gardening
Season: Fall

More About Our Family

Plans for Childcare

Kirsten is a nurse and Jon is a pilot and our jobs allow us to arrange our schedules so that at least one of us can be with the baby each day. We will take turns being stay-at-home parents.

Fun Facts

Jon: I have been in the aviation field since I got my pilot’s license when I was 17 years old.

Kirsten: I love to collect Christmas tree ornaments from all of our travels.

Our Pets

We have two dogs who love to go camping and hiking with us. Watson is energetic and loves to play at any time. Tilly is very relaxed and loves to snuggle or take a nap with anyone who is willing. Our dogs are great with people and are a loving, fun part of our little family.

Family Traditions We'd Love to Share with a Child

• Annual beach vacation with Kirsten’s parents, brother and his family, aunt, and lifelong family friends all get together for a week
• Christmas in South Carolina with Kirsten’s side
• Decorating for ALL the holidays
• Taking our relatives to see interesting spots we found around where we live, when they visit us in Florida

In Closing

What an honor to be considered as you decide what you want for your child and his or her future. Thank you for learning about us and the things we'd love to share with the child we're chosen to adopt! It's been our dream, for a long time, to become parents and raise a family together. It would be great to learn more about you and hear about the way you picture open adoption and the hopes you have for your child. We look forward to talking to you! If you have questions or want to set up a call or video chat, just ask Lifetime about us.

Pin It on Pinterest