Our Profile

Jonathan & Amanda

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Texas
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello, from Texas! We are excited to become first-time parents and grow our family through adoption. We look forward to sharing our love of family, the Catholic faith, games, and travel with our child in a loving and stable environment. Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We have been praying for you and your child and hope to get to know more about you.

About Us

We met our freshman year in college at the Catholic Student Center on campus. Our faith is the center of our marriage, and we are both very active in our local church. We remained close friends for 5 years before we started dating, and we have now been married for over 7 years. As a couple, we enjoy spending time with each other whether we are watching a movie, playing board games or traveling (it is our goal to visit all 50 states).

We both come from close families and were always surrounded by brothers, sisters, and cousins. We have always known that we wanted a large family of our own, and as we struggled with infertility, we found God’s calling for our family was adoption.

About Jonathan

Amanda says: Jonathan is the most positive person and has been my best friend since before we were even dating. He always knows what to say to make me laugh (he is very sarcastic!). Jonathan has a strong sense of faith that continues to inspire me every day. His values and work ethic are a part of everything he does. He is lucky to get to work for a family-owned construction company with one of his best friends. He enjoys being active, especially by playing golf with his family and bowling in local and regional tournaments.

His fun-loving and loyal personality is going to make him an amazing dad. I am excited to watch him make our child laugh, teach them how to ride a bike, and coach their sports teams.

About Amanda

Jonathan says: Amanda is the hardest working and most loving person I know. She loves her university job where she gets to help all of the new students. She uses that same compassion for helping people in everything she does, from running the fundraisers at our church and making awesome food for others to helping my sister with our two young nieces. Amanda also loves to read and can’t wait to read bedtime stories to our child every night. She bakes delicious chocolate chip cookies and desserts also.

Amanda has already started collecting books for the nursery and cannot wait to teach our child how to make kolaches. I know that she is going to be an amazing mom and that she is looking forward to teaching our child all about baking and the joys of reading.

Our Home and Community in Texas

We love living in our small town and are excited to raise a family here! Our 3-bedroom home is located on a quiet street near the park and has plenty of space for a family to grow and play. Our backyard is the perfect space for playing and enjoying beautiful Texas sunsets. We already have a room picked out and painted for the nursery. We get to enjoy nice, hot summers and the fun of playing in the snow in winter. We live within walking distance of a park, museum, our church, and our extended family. Our community is family-centered, and we enjoy the many parades and community events.

Our Family

We are both very close to our extended families, and they are as excited as we are to welcome a child into our family. Most of Amanda’s family lives about six hours away, and we enjoy visiting with them multiple times a year. Most of Jonathan’s family lives in our same town. We have two nieces and two nephews that we absolutely adore and love spending time with.

We enjoy many traditions with our families, including Sunday dinners with Jonathan’s family and annual kolache baking with Amanda’s family. We are always planning our next family vacation with one or both of our families. We alternate spending holidays with each side of our families and are excited to welcome our child into the fun.


Our Promise

Our promise to you is that your child will always be unconditionally loved. We promise to raise your child in a home centered around our Catholic faith, family, laughter, and a love for learning. We will encourage them to discover their passions and talents and become the person they are meant to be. Your child will grow up in a family-friendly community, with a caring church and loving extended family. We will make sure that they know how loved he or she is, and that you will always be a part of your child’s story.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Jonathan

Education: Bachelor's Degree in Finance
Profession: Project Manager for a local construction company
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Shrimp Fried Rice
Music: Country
Vacation Destination: Las Vegas
Holiday: Thanksgiving
Movie: The Dark Knight
Board Game: Risk
Ice Cream Flavor: Banana Splits

More About Amanda

Education: Bachelor's Degree in History and English & Master's Degree in Interdisciplinary Studies
Profession: Director of Orientation and Academic Success at a university
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Canadian Bacon Pizza
Music: 1990's and 2000's Country
Vacation Destination: Disney World
Holiday: Easter
Movie: Beauty and the Beast
Board Game: Ticket to Ride
Ice Cream Flavor: Cookie Dough or Mint Chocolate Chip

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

One of our favorite activities on a weekend evening is to get together with our friends and play various board or card games. We can both be a little competitive at times.

Jonathan enjoys being active, and his favorite activities are golf and bowling. Jonathan is a huge Dallas Cowboys fan and loves to spend his Sundays watching football with his dad and brothers.

Amanda loves reading and baking. She loves to relax with her coffee and a good novel. Amanda's chocolate chip cookies are one of her specialties.

Our Faith

We were both raised in the Catholic Church and are active in our parish community. We are both Communion Ministers. Amanda volunteers with the children's liturgy and the church fundraiser. One of our favorite parts of each week is coffee and donuts after mass with the church community.

Our Family

Our family is almost as excited as we are to welcome your child into our home. We both maintain close relationships with our families. Our parents, siblings, nieces and nephews are all excited to welcome another child into the family!

Family Traditions

We have many family traditions, but these are our favorite!
Jonathan- Golfing with his mom and family on Mother's day.
Amanda- Annual kolache baking the Saturday after Thanksgiving with extended family to celebrate our Czech heritage.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We are excited to become first-time parents and will provide your child with a lifetime of love, support, and encouragement. We have a large extended family and group of friends that are all so excited to welcome your child. We want to know what your hopes and dreams are for your child, and we want you to know that we will always include you as part of your child's story. We look forward to getting to know you.

Pin It on Pinterest