Our Profile

Jordan & Julie

Back to search

We've Been Chosen
State We Live in: California
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Thank you for opening your heart to our family.  Adoption is truly an amazing part of our family as it is how we welcomed our son and daughter into the family. We are an adventurous family of four – always traveling to new and exciting places! When not traveling, we love spending our time enjoying the sunny California weather. Picking fresh strawberries and blueberries is one of our favorite family activities and our kids, June and Jay, can never pick enough! We are excited to include your child in our family fun and would love to keep an open adoption with you.

Our Story

Our story began twelve years ago when we met in college.  Since getting married in 2011, we’ve dreamed of raising a family together, and in 2015 we were overjoyed to adopt our beautiful daughter, June. In 2017, we decided to expand our family through adoption again and were blessed with our spunky son, Jay. Adoption has brought so much joy to our lives!  We are thrilled to adopt again and look forward to learning more about you and your dreams for your child.

We currently live in sunny California where we enjoy beach days (10 minutes away!), hikes, local children’s museums/zoos, and spending time with family and friends. One of our most exciting adventures is flying to new and exciting places in our small airplane.  Often we will take a family trip to explore cities, visit friends and family, or make a day trip to go hiking. We are excited to continue these adventures as a family of FIVE!

My Wife Julie

Julie is a loving and caring individual who always brings out the best in people. Her courageous spirit, calm nature, and determined attitude make her the unstoppable woman she is today.

Julie enjoys spending time playing with our kids in our cul-de-sac, crafting, and fitness classes.  Julie’s handmade birthday, thank you, and holiday cards highlight her creative nature and bring a bright smile to all. As a mother, Julie’s nurturing instinct shines while caring for our children, especially when teaching June and Jay about the world around them.  Julie loves to sing, read books, play cars and trains with both June and Jay and is excited about continuing this time with your child. Julie’s tender and loving parenting style shines day-to-day.

My Husband Jordan

Jordan is a go-getter, always living life to the fullest, and his energetic spirit and loving nature make him a great father. Whether he’s taking them for wagon and bike rides, teaching them how to play baseball in the yard, or ensuring no monsters under the bed, his dedication to our kids always stands out. I know he is thrilled to share this same dedication and love with your child.

In addition to family, Jordan’s other passion is aviation. Being an aerospace engineer and pilot, he loves anything and everything to do with airplanes and flying.  He truly loves sharing his passion for aviation with June and Jay.  Often he can be seen flying around the California coastline teaching June the basics of flying. Most of all, he is excited to have another co-pilot to take flying one day!

Our Kiddos and Family

June, or “June Bug” as she is called by family, is our 5-year-old daughter. She is a strong-willed, fun-loving child who loves playing with other kids, catching lizards in the backyard, and playing with her brother. She especially loves babies, always wanting to help care for them, and is extremely excited about having another brother or sister.

Jay is our smart, curious, loving 3-year-old who is obsessed with playing cars, racing around on his balance bike, and always trying to keep up with his sister! He will definitely make a great older brother and is excited to share his cars!

Apollo is our

We both have large, loving, and caring families that play an integral part in our lives. We continue our close contact with them, never passing up a chance to spend quality time together. Your child will have lots of cousins, aunts, uncles, and grandparents to play with growing up.  Our entire family is thrilled to share their love and support with your child.

Our Home in California

Our spacious four-bedroom house is surrounded by a spacious front and back yard and sits in a great community. We already have a lovely nursery all set up with a crib, rocking chair, and changing table – all with neutral colors. Our neighborhood is full of families with young children, and the local schools are top-notch and within walking distance.  We have a great park steps away from us that we frequently explore with the kids.  Our neighborhood offers a true sense of community as our cul-de-sac is often filled with the laughter of all the neighborhood kids out playing.

Our Promise

Above all, we promise to provide your child with a loving and stable home built on the same Christian beliefs and values we were raised on. Our unconditional love will offer a devoted home where we will work to instill strong morals and confidence, a solid education, and a sense of adventure in your child. We are very open to sharing letters, pictures, and visits. Thank you again for opening your heart to us.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Jordan

Education: Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Engineering
Profession: CEO of Startup Company
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Kid's Movie: Sandlot
Favorite Holiday: Fourth of July
Favorite Childhood Activity: Baseball
Favorite Food: Beef Brisket
Favorite Sweet Indulgence?: M&Ms

More About Julie

Education: Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering
Profession: Senior Supply Chain Manager
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Kid's Movie: The Little Mermaid
Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
Favorite Childhood Activity: Tennis
Favorite Food: Scallops
Favorite Sweet Indulgence?: Reese's Peanut Butter Cups

More About Our Family

We live in the State of..

CALIFORNIA! We live near the coast and enjoy frequent beautiful sunsets on the beach or hillside.

Our Special Interests

We LOVE traveling to new and exciting places - especially in our small family airplane. Over the past few years, we have been fortunate enough to explore all around California and the surrounding states. Whether it was riding rollercoasters (kids ones of course) at Legoland, or hiking the pristine forest near Lake Tahoe, we have enjoyed exploring these new places as a family. We are excited to continue these adventures as a family of five - there are still so many places to see and explore!

Our Kiddos, Doggie and their Stories

We were fortunate to grow our family through adoption not once, but twice!

June, our daughter, was adopted a birth almost 5 years ago and she has been such a bright light in our family. She is so caring to her little brother and is excited to have a new baby in the family!

Almost 3 years ago we adopted our son, Jay, and he is our little firecracker! He is always up to something including chasing his big sister around - always trying to keep up with her!

We also have a loving doggie who loves all people - young and old! Apollo, our 2.5 year old Malamute/Husky, LOVES the kids, playing ball and any attention he can get.

Our Open Adoptions

We are fortunate to have open adoptions with both birthmothers. Whether it be through text messages or phone calls or even on social media, we are able to share photos or updates with them often. We continually share their birth stories and how we became a family through adoption. They ALWAYS know that they were loved not only by us but also their birthparents.

In Closing

We are so excited to get to meet and know you! We promise to love your child unconditionally and provide a safe and stable environment where he or she will be encouraged to grow to their fullest potential. We are open to any contact as long as you are comfortable. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Pin It on Pinterest