Our Profile

Josh & Carrie

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: South Dakota
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Yes, oldest up to 5 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello from South Dakota!

Thank you for visiting our profile. We have always looked forward to starting a family and feel called to grow our family through adoption. We look forward to sharing our faith, love and everyday lives with your child.

Our Story

We met in 2015 on a blind date set up by Josh’s best friend and Carrie’s boss at the time. Soon after meeting, we started dating, and within a year, we were married. Our marriage is built on God’s love for us, our love for each other, and lots of grace.

We love camping trips, bike rides, and enjoying time with our friends and family. Our holiday traditions are childhood memories we hold dear and can’t wait to share them with our own children. We are excited to share our passions, like music, bicycling, and exploring the outdoors with your child. We will encourage them to find their own path and develop their own interests as they grow.

About Josh

Josh is a hardworking and caring man. His patience and kindness with me continue to surprise me after all these years together. He’s a romantic and has come home with flowers “just because”  or left me notes of encouragement on more than one occasion. He is always willing to lend a hand to anyone. He is great with kids, and seeing him interact with children is one of the things that made me first think he would be a great husband and father.

Ever since he was a kid, Josh has loved riding bikes. Usually, on the weekends, he is out mountain biking on the trails near our house. He is looking forward to teaching our child how to ride a bike someday. He also loves working on scale models of tanks and cars. He goes above and beyond to make sure that things are done right- and this applies to his work too! He is also a great cook and loves to make breakfast on Saturday mornings.

About Carrie

Carrie is the most caring and generous woman I have ever met.  From the day we met, she has been an encouragement to me and a strong motivation.  I have always marveled at the way children seem to seek her out, even if they have never met her.  She works with teenagers, and even they seem to relax and relate with her!  She works hard both at her job and in taking care of our home.

Carrie enjoys getting us out of the house and on hikes out into the mountains around us. She is an amazing and adventurous cook and loves to bake- I love her pumpkin cake with cream cheese frosting! She is excited to teach our child how to bake and cook in the kitchen, just like her mom taught her when she was little. Carrie is also an accomplished musician.  She plays the upright bass, ukulele, piano, and guitar.  I know she also looks forward to sharing that love with our child as well.

Our Home in South Dakota

We live in a quiet neighborhood on the outer edge of town. Our three-bedroom duplex is private and cozy, and we have worked hard to turn it into a comfortable home to share with others.  There is a bedroom just for your child with plenty of space for play. Growing up, we both loved being at home with our families and want our child to feel the same.

We live a short walk from a great city park that has a beautiful walking trail and a bike park just for kids.  We love grilling on the patio in the summer and taking long walks around our neighborhood and, in the winter, we enjoy watching movies and playing board games.  The thing we love most about our home is the fact that we are just a few minutes drive from the mountains. They’re a beautiful place with plenty of space to explore, wander, and enjoy.

We have two cats, Moo and Derby. They are very friendly and love to play with our friends’ children that come to visit.

Our Family

Our family and our close friends (who we consider family) are so excited for us to adopt. They are a big part of our lives and the weekends usually mean hanging out with them and their kids.

We are fortunate to live close to Carrie’s parents and one of her brothers and see them on a weekly basis. Both Carrie’s mom and dad are looking forward to being grandparents and have already volunteered to babysit as much as they can.

Josh’s mom and his brother’s family live just a few hours away, and we see them as often as we can. Josh’s mom is looking forward to having another grandchild to dote on.  Josh’s brother and his wife have two young boys, and they’re so excited to have a new cousin to play with.

Our Promise

We promise to love and provide for your child. We promise to raise them knowing that they are loved by God, loved by us, and loved by you. We want them to know their own adoption story. We promise to teach them how to ride a bike and how to play music.  We promise to eat family dinners around the table. We will encourage them to be a strong and independent person and to pursue their dreams and passions.

We would love to have an open adoption with you, if you are comfortable!
If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Josh

Education: High School
Profession: Shipping/Receiving Manager
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movie: The Goonies
Holiday: Christmas
Food: Tacos
Outdoor Activity: Mountain Biking
Family Tradition: Christmas Eve Steak Dinner
Music: Hard Rock
Vacation Spot: Mackinac Island

More About Carrie

Education: Bachelor of Arts in Music
Profession: Ice Cream Store Manager
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Movie: Pitch Perfect
Holiday: Christmas
Food: Mashed Potatoes
Outdoor Activity: Camping
Family Tradition: Christmas Tree Hunting
Music: Classical
Vacation Spot: Glacier National Park

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We have common interests like hiking, camping, movie nights and cooking together. But we also love pursuing our own passions. Carrie loves to do lots of different arts and crafts like, quilting and knitting. She also loves baking. Josh loves riding bikes, fixing bikes, and when he's not out biking he is working on his scale models.

Our Faith

We are both Christians and are very active in our church. Josh helps with church maintenance and finances and Carrie teaches Sunday School for 3-5 year olds.

Our Musical Interest

Carrie has a strong passion for music. She graduated with a degree in classical upright bass, but also plays the cello, ukulele, guitar, and some piano. She plays for church occasionally and local groups. She is excited to share her passion for music with our child and hopes that they will want to play an instrument as well.

Josh loves music of all kinds. He doesn't play any instruments (yet!) But he is always ready to go to concerts with Carrie or to hear her play.

Family Tradition

Christmas is a big holiday in our home!
Carrie's mom made hand embroidered Christmas stockings for Carrie and her brothers when they were small and continues to make them as new family members join the family. She and Carrie have already picked out a  stocking pattern for our first child, and we look forward to hanging that up for our child's first Christmas with us.

In Closing

We hope that you were able to learn a little about us from our website. Our promise with our children is that they will always know their own story and where they come from. And they will always be loved.

Pin It on Pinterest