Our Profile

Justin & Elise

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: New Hampshire
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American/Hispanic, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hi! We have always wanted to have a family together and, because Elise was adopted, adoption has always been part of our discussion. We would love to share our passion for outdoor adventures, music, and food with your child and will be forever grateful for the opportunity to provide your child with the same love, support, and opportunities to thrive that adoption provided for Elise. We look forward to getting to know you!

About Us

Our first date was over coffee and during that first interaction, we instantly clicked. We talked and laughed for hours. Over the next 8 years and countless more dates, (many again over coffee) we shared our hopes and dreams for the future.  As our relationship grew, so did our desire to raise children together.

We enjoy cooking together and make time for family meals every night. Our favorite meal to make together is homemade pizza which we make almost every weekend. We love attending sporting events (Redsox or Bruins game), cheering on our local minor league baseball team, cooking together, and the great outdoors by skiing, swimming, and going for walks. We look forward to sharing our passions with our child and helping them to make their own pizza!

About Justin, by Elise

Justin is the most thoughtful and loyal person I know. He is a great listener with a quick sense of humor and a gentle spirit that draws people to him. He loves to stay active whether it’s at work as a barber, at home, or playing hockey and lacrosse in the local community leagues. Justin loves to garden and enjoys growing tomatoes to make homemade tomato sauce and hot peppers which he cans for us to enjoy year-round. He also likes to do his own DIY home projects and his newest project is framing and finishing our basement as a playroom for our child.

I know Justin will be a gentle and patient father and look forward to seeing him teach our child how to plant a vegetable garden, ice skate, play lacrosse, read them bedtime stories, and help them build the most amazing LEGO creation they can dream up.

About Elise, by Justin

Elise is the most kind-hearted, nurturing, compassionate, and loving person I know. She worked very hard to become a breast surgeon and loves what she does. Her job is a constant reminder to live every day to the fullest, and she always pauses to admire the small things in life; a beautiful sunset, small flowers on the trail, or slowly paddling to take in the moment during a canoe trip. Her quirky personality and sense of humor make her truly unique. She loves hiking, skiing, running, swimming, reading, and playing the piano.

Elise will be an amazing mother and pass on her knowledge of nature and fun facts to our child while they hike through the woods. She’s excited to teach them always to enjoy the small moments in life, how to play the piano, how to swim, and to share with them fun recipes she knows.

Our Home in New Hampshire

Our home is located in a rural town famous for its Fourth of July Parade. Our town is small yet has a very supportive and inclusive community. Our house is just up the road from the town center where there is a general store, our local community church, and the town commons which hosts musical events and a weekly farmers market in the summer. In the winter a community ice skating rink is set up there for pick-up hockey games and free skating.

Our house has 4 bedrooms and is situated on 2.5 acres of open land with a fruit orchard that we recently planted. We also have a fenced-in backyard with a large patio and pool which makes us very popular with friends and family who love to join us in enjoying our outdoor space. There are several hiking trails surrounding our property that we enjoy exploring and 2 large ponds right up the road for fishing and paddling.

Our Family and Family Traditions

Elise grew up in New York with her parents who still live there as do many of her extended relatives. She is very close to both of her parents and talks to her dad on her drive into work almost every morning and every afternoon talks to her mother on her drive home. We love visiting them in the summer for family picnics, and they come to visit us several times a year including birthdays, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.

Justin grew up in Connecticut where most of his family currently lives. We make several weekend trips a year to visit them as well as his childhood friends. His family also comes to visit us in New Hampshire for our annual family Fourth of July BBQ as well as on New Year’s where we also celebrate many of his family member’s birthdays.

They are all thrilled about our adoption and look forward to welcoming your child into the family!

Our Promise

Our promise to you is that we will raise your child in an unconditionally loving, nurturing, and supportive environment. Their life will be filled with experiences such as outdoor hiking, swimming and gardening, and indoor music and storytime. We will ensure that they will be provided with everything that they need to reach their greatest potential. Your child will know their adoption story and how grateful we will always be to you for helping to make us a family.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Justin

Education: Bachelors of Science
Profession: Barber
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Homemade Pizzas
Dessert: Pumpkin Pie
Holiday: 4th of July (for the fireworks and family BBQ)
Music: 90’s Alternative and 80’s Rock
Sport to play: Tie between lacrosse and hockey
Candy: Reese's peanut butter cups
Superhero: Hawkeye

More About Elise

Education: Doctorate of Medicine
Profession: Physician
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Pasta and Justin’s homemade pizza
Dessert: Peach Cobbler
Holiday: Tie between Thanksgiving (because of the food 😋) and Christmas (because we get to spend time with family ❤️)
Music: 80’s pop
Sport to play: Nordic skiing
Candy: Sour patch kids
Superhero: Batman

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We enjoy cooking together and make time for family meals every night. Our favorite meals to make together is homemade pizza which we make almost every weekend.

We enjoy attending sporting events whether it is a Redsox or Bruins game, or cheering on our local minor league baseball team.

Elise took piano lessons from 7 years old through college. She would love to share her love of music and piano with a child.

Justin has been playing Hockey since he was 3 years old. He currently plays on a team in our local community league. He would love to share his love of Hockey with his own child.

Our Pets

Rocco is our 8 year old bulldog-boxer mix who loves building pillow forts, snuggling on the couch, and showing off his toy collection to anyone who is willing to play with him.

Petra is our 9 year old gray cat. She is very chatty and will carry on back and forth "conversations" with visitors and during play time. She also enjoys cuddling and is very patient with children.

Our Careers

Justin is a barber at our local family barber shop. He loves having the chance to help his clients both young and those young at heart to express their personalities through their haircuts. He likes that his job gives him the opportunity to get to know the members of our community.

Elise is a physician who specializes in breast cancer surgery. She loves her job and the rewarding relationships she develops with her patients and their families. Their journeys through diagnosis, treatment and beyond inspire her on a daily basis and are a constant reminder to prioritize the truly important aspects of life including family, friends and self-health.

More Family Traditions

We both have wonderful memories of baking Christmas cookies with our grandmothers when we were children. It has now become an annual tradition combining our favorite family recipes to bake cookies that we then give as gifts to our family members, neighbors and friends for the Holidays.

Elise's extended family gets together for a barbecue every summer at her parents' house that includes a lot of delicious food, swimming in the pool and a very competitive bocce ball or corn hole tournament where the winning team gets to hold the title of "champions of the universe" until the next family barbecue.

Justin's family has a longstanding tradition of sharing a Sunday meal together which is often a family brunch at his parents' favorite local restaurant. Justin and Elise join in whenever they are visiting his family in Connecticut and sometimes, if it has been awhile since the family has gotten together in person, Justin and Elise will make the drive down from New Hampshire to catch up on life over the world's best breakfast sandwich and several cups of coffee.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We look forward to sharing our life with your child including our love of outdoor adventures hiking, skiing, and gardening; holiday and birthday celebrations with our extended family, and most importantly simple weeknight dinners together, bedtime snuggles, and lots and lots of love. We are open to sharing updates with pictures, emails, and yearly visits if you would like.

Pin It on Pinterest