Our Profile

Matt & Wioleta

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Oklahoma
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 6 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello from Oklahoma! Our story began in Poland, where Wioleta is from, when Matt moved there for work. Now we’ve been happily married for over 8 years, and we hope to share our lives with a child. After years of going through infertility, our hearts felt called to consider adoption. We believe open adoption is God’s plan for our family and we’re excited to become parents this way! It’s our dream to share with a child our unconditional love and opportunity for private education and traveling.

We will raise this child with Christian values and encourage him or her to become a kind, loving person who can reach for their dreams. We’d love to learn more about you through this process and find out what you want for your child’s life as well.

A Little About Us

Our Story: Wioleta and her family are from Poland, where we met when Matt moved there for a work assignment. We were introduced by Wioleta’s best friend and roommate, who worked for Matt’s company. Our relationship started as good friends and after a few months we went on a date. Two years after that we got married, and now we set up our life in Matt’s home state of Oklahoma. We’re planning for Wioleta to become a stay-at-home mom after we adopt, and Matt will be able to adjust his work schedule or work from home, so that we have as much time for our future child as possible. We’re excited about growing our family!

We enjoy:
• Taking hikes or long walks
• Biking, roller skating, and kayaking
• Playing pickleball and ping-pong
• Traveling overseas and around the U.S.
• Visiting National Parks and local attractions
• Going to community events or baseball and football games
• Barbecuing by the pool with our family
• Fishing the neighborhood pond
• Watching sunsets together

About Wioleta

Matt says: Wioleta is loving, loyal, and family oriented. She loves time with family and the children in our lives. Wioleta is finishing her master’s degree in the workplace safety and health field while we prepare to adopt. She will be a devoted stay-at-home mother who will create a stable, loving, fun and active home for our children. I am excited to see her heart light up as she guides and nurtures our little one day to day.

Wioleta likes:
• Making home-cooked meals
• Jogging
• Gardening
• Roller skating
• Exploring other cultures’ history
• Reading about history, travel, and faith
• Singing

About Matt

Wioleta says: Matt is a loving, patient man with a passion for God and a positive approach to life and the people he meets. He takes joy in helping people, which makes him great at his job in health and workplace safety. Matt is well-respected and maintains a good work-life balance. He makes friends anywhere he goes and is very family oriented. He’ll be an involved father who will do anything for our child, from coaching sports to leading them in faith. I’m excited to raise a family with Matt!

Matt likes:
• Playing team sports
• Studying Polish language
• Volunteering to help people in need
• Reading about current events and news
• Fishing
• Finding ways to grow in his field
• Problem-solving

Our Life in Oklahoma

We live in a spacious, two-story house on a quiet cul-de-sac. Our home has a large backyard where we love to host get-togethers by the swimming pool or fire pit. There are four bedrooms and lots of room to play inside. We love living here because it’s safe, close to anything we need, and there are a lot of family-friendly things to do. It’s a great place to raise our family and we look forward to summers in the pool, cool evenings chatting by the fire pit or relaxing in the spa, and cozy winter days by the fireplace inside, reading books or playing board games.

Our Families

We love time with our extended families! Matt’s family lives nearby so we enjoy seeing them regularly. We often meet Matt’s family for birthdays and anniversaries, sporting events, weekends at our house, and vacations. Wioleta’s family is in Poland, and we enjoy visiting each other at least a few times a year. Between visits we use Facetime to keep up with each other often. Our family is such a support in our lives. One of Wioleta’s cousins has also adopted a child, which inspired us to follow this call to adopt a child ourselves. Everyone is excited to welcome and meet the little boy or girl who will come into our family!

From Our Hearts

We are excited for the possibilities of open adoption and will forever be grateful for how our family came together this way. We’re ready to share everything we have with a child, encouraging him or her in their skills, interests, and education. As parents we plan to build a relationship around trust and honesty, providing constant support and love throughout our child’s life. Adoption will be talked about openly in our family and we’ll make sure your child knows how much you mean to us.

If you’d like ongoing contact after the adoption, we would love to maintain a relationship with you. We are open to sharing letters or messages, and even periodic visits, as your child grows up. We understand it can be a challenge to imagine a life-long connection with someone you barely know, so we’d love to get to know you more through this process, or answer any of your questions. We have already been praying for you and your child. Thank you for considering us as adoptive parents! We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Matt

Education: Bachelor’s degree in Fire Protection and Safety Engineering
Profession: Vice President of Health, Safety and Environmental Protection
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Vacation Spot: Any U.S. National Park
Book as a Child: The Giving Tree
Sport to Watch or Play: Baseball
Rainy Day Activity: Work on my to-do list
Flower: Rose
City Where I've Lived: Warsaw, Poland and Houston, Texas
Fruit: Raspberries

More About Wioleta

Education: Bachelor’s degree in European Safety, working on Master's in Occupational Safety & Health
Profession: Homemaker & student
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian-Polish

Her Favorites:

Vacation Spot: European destinations or a U.S. National Park
Book as a Child: Anne of Green Gables
Sport to Watch or Play: Playing pickleball or watching soccer
Rainy Day Activity: Antique shopping
Flower: Cornflower
City Where I've Lived: Anchorage, Alaska and Warsaw, Poland
Fruit: Watermelon

More About Our Family

Our Values

Our faith as Christians leads us to base our lives around love, forgiveness, and compassion. We want to raise our children in the faith, knowing they have a sense of purpose and meaning in their lives. We attend a Catholic parish and enjoy being part of church events and Bible studies.

We believe it’s important to make the most of education and to learn about the world through travel. Our church runs a private Catholic school where we plan to send our son or daughter one day.

Connections with loved ones are precious and we spend time nurturing close relationships with our family and friends.

Fun Facts

Matt is known as the responsible one who always has a plan for most situations. He also likes to collect trinkets that represent a commonly known feature of a country or city he’s visited.

Wioleta collects snow globes from countries and special places she visits. So far she has 60 globes in her collection!

Other Languages

Wioleta speaks Polish fluently and Matt speaks communicative Polish. We look forward to teaching our child both English and Polish!

Family Traditions We'd Love to Pass Down

• Big birthday parties for our relatives, from the little kids all the way up to grandparents
• Celebrating “name days,” an old Polish tradition among Catholics where you celebrate the day named for a Catholic Saint who has your name
• Taking ski trips and vacations with extended family
• Celebrating New Year’s Eve together

In Closing

Thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child. It would be a blessing to get to know you! We would love to answer any questions. Raising a family together has been a dream and prayer of ours for many years. We're excited to become parents through open adoption! If you'd like, we are open to sharing contact with you throughout your child's life, exchanging photos or messages, and planning occasional visits. We are interested to hear what you picture for your child's adoption and hope to speak with you soon.

Pin It on Pinterest