Our Profile

Micah & Emily

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Missouri
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile. We are very excited to become first-time parents through adoption! We love spending time outside, going for walks or bike rides together, and spending time with family and friends. We are very strong in our faith and cannot wait to welcome a sweet child into our lives. We are open to staying in touch with you through letters, pictures, and visits.

About Us

We both grew up in a small town in Missouri. We have known each other since high school but didn’t start dating until we were in college. We have now been happily married for eight years! We have always wanted to have children, and after having several miscarriages, we felt that God was calling us to grow our family through adoption. We feel that the journey we have been through has strengthened our marriage and opened our hearts to the beautiful gift of adoption! We are very strong in our faith and attend church together weekly.

Things we love to do together include:

  • Going for walks/bike rides around town
  • Cooking
  • Traveling to new and interesting places
  • Spending time with our families

We are so excited to share our values of family and faith with your child and can’t wait to spend time together playing outdoors, going for walks in the stroller, and traveling together! We are looking forward to creating new memories with your child and providing them with a loving and happy home!

About Emily

Emily works as a registered nurse at a local hospital. When she is not a work, she enjoys baking, going for walks, and working in her flower garden. She also enjoys canning salsa and making homemade jelly with the blueberries and blackberries that she grows in our garden. She loves going on bike rides, spending time with family, and watching movies with me!

Emily is caring, loving, and always putting others first. She is always up for an adventure and can’t wait to share all her great qualities with our new addition to the family. She can’t wait to teach our child how to cook, garden, and bake! She will be the best mom you could ask for!

About Micah

Micah is self employed as a carpenter. He loves working with his hands and especially enjoys woodworking. He has even built us a picnic table and chairs for our back patio! He loves his job! When Micah is not working, he enjoys playing golf, basketball, and especially disc golf! He even competes in disc golf tournaments during the summer.

Micah is kind, generous, and fun-loving. He is an amazing husband who works very hard to support our family. He is very excited to teach our child how to play different sports and fun games! He always has a positive attitude, and a kind heart and is going to be an amazing dad!

Our Family

We are blessed in the fact that both of our families live only about 10-15 minutes away from us so we get to spend a lot of time together! We enjoy getting together with our parents to go out to eat, barbeque, or play board games. We also get together with our extended families every year for Christmas and Thanksgiving.
Both of our parents actually live on farms. We can’t wait to include our child in all the adventures of farm life! Micah has an older brother and younger sister, while Emily has two older brothers, and they all live close! Together we have six young nieces and nephews that we love spending time with! Both of our families are very supportive of our adoption and are excited to welcome our child into the family!

Our Home in Missouri

We live in a small, quiet town with a close-knit community where everybody knows everybody. We live in a two-story farmhouse on the edge of town that we recently renovated together. We have a large, three-acre yard that has plenty of room for a swing set and sandbox! We grow blackberries, blueberries, and have a large garden. Our house has three bedrooms, a large kitchen, and a spacious family room. We have even collected a few special items for a nursery for when the time comes!

Our Promise

We promise to provide a stable, loving home for your child to grow up in. We will teach them about kindness, generosity, and respect. We will teach them about their story of adoption and about your love for them. We will teach them about God and about leading a Christian life. We are so excited to welcome your child into our home and create many happy memories together!
Thank you so much for taking the time to look at our profile. We look forward to meeting you and getting to know your hopes for your child’s future!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Micah

Education: Bachelor of Science - Education
Profession: Carpenter
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

TV Show: The Office
Vacation Spot: Colorado
Hobby: Disc Golf
Board Game: Monopoly
Meal: Ribeye Steak
Season: Summer
Dessert : Key Lime Pie

More About Emily

Education: Bachelor of Science - Nursing
Profession: Registered Nurse
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

TV Show: The Office
Vacation Spot: San Francisco
Hobby: Gardening
Board Game: Yahtzee
Meal: Tacos
Season: Spring
Dessert : Chocolate Chip Cookies

More About Our Family

More About Our Home

We recently bought and renovated a home that was originally built in 1893! We have always wanted to have a 'fixer upper' and about a year ago we had the opportunity to purchase this house. It needed tons of work including removing all the plaster walls to new electrical and plumbing. Micah and his dad have worked hard over the past year to completely renovate the house and make it into a beautiful home for our family!

Our Faith

We are both members of our local Catholic Church and attend weekly. We are active in church events such as the annual Labor Day Picnic, church cleaning, and organizing the Angel Tree Project. We are very strong in our faith and will raise our child with these same values!

Family Traditions

Cooking homemade cashew chicken together on our anniversary
Opening presents together on Christmas morning and visiting both our families
Taking a vacation together every summer

Typical Weekend With Us

-Eating breakfast together
-Going on bike rides or walks together
-Micah playing disc golf or working in his shop
-Emily working in the garden or baking cookies
-Watching a movie together in the evening
-Going to church together

In Closing

Thank you so much for taking the time to look at our profile. We are so excited to welcome your child into our home and to experience all the joys of parenting. We will raise him or her in a home filled with love, support, and happiness. We are excited to get to know you so we can find out more about your hopes for your child’s adoption!

Pin It on Pinterest